The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V16

scpt
post Oct 12 2013, 09:07 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Oct 12 2013, 03:57 PM)
Just came back from my trip to LLM! It is really great! Makes me want to build Lego stuff all around the house smile.gif
Spent most of my time in the shop. I must say that I am a little disappointed that the prices of most of the items are the same as in TRU and Brickboys, but still, there are a lot of items that were on sale and cannot be found else where smile.gif

Here's some of my loot smile.gif

a) Polybags were cheaper... going at RM5 each! Bought christmas and birthday gifts for nephew and nieces already smile.gif

b) Some items that I dont see in KL

Sadly, didnt have much time to see the whole park, but will sure to return again... with  my kids this time smile.gif

Oh! next time, I'll be bringing some of my extra minifigs to change with the staff. Saw some of them having really nice ones but coudnt change with them this time
nice price for the polybags!! drool.gif drool.gif

who ever going tolong beli 1x summer scene & 1x ironman polybag! laugh.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Oct 12 2013, 09:26 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Oct 12 2013, 09:07 PM)
nice price for the polybags!!  drool.gif  drool.gif

who ever going tolong beli 1x summer scene & 1x ironman polybag!  laugh.gif
I think that person in BOM (LLM staff) said she already bought the last Iron Man poly for RM 5?
nickygin
post Oct 12 2013, 10:00 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Oct 12 2013, 07:38 PM)
looks like Pirate 5 pack~
I'm not sure what is the pact name cause there's nothing on the box smile.gif here's a bigger picture:

However, I saw the pirate's body parts in the Build A Minifig shop smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post Oct 12 2013, 10:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Oct 12 2013, 05:13 PM)
Mr. Alby, thanks for the stuffs biggrin.gif biggrin.gif And thanks Ultraman the great for picking them up for me laugh.gif
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Oct 12 2013, 05:25 PM)
Thanks to big boss Alby also for the dating session. Can tutup kedai for 2013 sets... Made new friends as well.... hopefully can get GG, CC and MS at reasonable price.... hahaha...  tongue.gif
Ok la...I have to admit. I went on a date with Ultraman at BV2. wub.gif

I have a shocking discovery about how on earth a shop like that can open at BV2. Some more, use the LEGO brand on the sign.
After chatting, it make sense how that shop can open there... whistling.gif

Anyhoo...

Surprisingly we ask them whether can get that eol sets.

Plus, I heard they will bring in the Iron Patriot polybag... whistling.gif

Mr. Alby
post Oct 12 2013, 10:09 PM

128 posts

Ok...I just got back from Raub with no internet connection whatsoever.

I had no clue what had happen at BOM...LOM... sleep.gif
kenny_pang
post Oct 12 2013, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 12 2013, 10:09 PM)

I also don't quite know why and what exactly happened sad.gif
echoesian
post Oct 12 2013, 10:46 PM

3,294 posts

I'm going to HK next week, any good places to shop around for cheap Lego in HK?
scoop7
post Oct 12 2013, 11:04 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Oct 12 2013, 10:03 PM)
Ok la...I have to admit. I went on a date with Ultraman at BV2. wub.gif

I have a shocking discovery about how on earth a shop like that can open at BV2. Some more, use the LEGO brand on the sign.
After chatting, it make sense how that shop can open there... whistling.gif

Anyhoo...

Surprisingly we ask them whether can get that eol sets.

Plus, I heard they will bring in the Iron Patriot polybag... whistling.gif
Wat so shocking n wat make sense?
Ultraman the great
post Oct 12 2013, 11:10 PM

Me getting my big popcorn packs ready... whistling.gif

QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 12 2013, 10:46 PM)
Ins point! Try to google it...

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:04 PM)
Wat so shocking n wat make sense?
Big boys at work! Not shocking la, all those rumours flying around are all wrong lo.... whistling.gif
nickygin
post Oct 12 2013, 11:11 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 12 2013, 10:46 PM)
I was told that the best place to shop for lego in hk is in Ins Point, which is at the Yau Ma Tei. Most shops are open after 3pm and you might want to walk around to compare prices.

Enjoy your trip!
echoesian
post Oct 12 2013, 11:28 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Oct 12 2013, 11:11 PM)
I was told that the best place to shop for lego in hk is in Ins Point, which is at the Yau Ma Tei. Most shops are open after 3pm and you might want to walk around to compare prices.

Enjoy your trip!
Looks like it is only specialize in minifigs?
scoop7
post Oct 12 2013, 11:37 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Oct 12 2013, 11:10 PM)
Big boys at work! Not shocking la, all those rumours flying around are all wrong lo....  whistling.gif
big boys? which one? tell more la.. secret is it? then PM me, can ah?
nickygin
post Oct 12 2013, 11:48 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Oct 12 2013, 11:28 PM)
Looks like it is only specialize in minifigs?
My friend bought his mini modular and haunted house there. According to him, it was much cheaper than the retail shops in kl. (I didn't ask how much) smile.gif have to walk to find the good deals smile.gif
bloodghost
post Oct 13 2013, 05:12 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(kenny_pang @ Oct 12 2013, 10:31 PM)
I also don't quite know why and what exactly happened sad.gif
BOM talking abt all types of bricks and LOM only focus on lego, just like our forum topic
bloodghost
post Oct 13 2013, 05:15 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Oct 12 2013, 11:10 PM)
Big boys at work! Not shocking la, all those rumours flying around are all wrong lo....  whistling.gif
Please explain more leh tongue.gif can order EOL there somemore? and how is the pricing there for existing set in the shop?
501-Elite
post Oct 13 2013, 06:50 AM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Oct 13 2013, 05:15 AM)
Please explain more leh tongue.gif can order EOL there somemore? and how is the pricing there for existing set in the shop?
Yes ! Please share more on the EOL and Iron Patriot polybag ? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

501-Elite
post Oct 13 2013, 07:11 AM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Oct 13 2013, 05:12 AM)
BOM talking abt all types of bricks and LOM only focus on lego, just like our forum topic
i think someone got scam shakehead.gif
they wanna find out who is the culprit vmad.gif and the victim sweat.gif
scoop7
post Oct 13 2013, 08:34 AM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Oct 13 2013, 07:11 AM)
i think someone got scam  shakehead.gif
they wanna find out who is the culprit vmad.gif  and the victim sweat.gif
Some ppl were asked to leave BOM if tak suka, so now got LOM

If I'm d victim I'll published d seller's name n details here n BOM

This post has been edited by scoop7: Oct 13 2013, 08:36 AM
nickygin
post Oct 13 2013, 08:43 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 13 2013, 08:34 AM)
Some ppl were asked to leave BOM if tak suka, so now got LOM

If I'm d victim I'll published d seller's name n details here n BOM
Just wondering, what's BOM and LOM? smile.gif
Ultraman the great
post Oct 13 2013, 08:52 AM

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Oct 12 2013, 11:37 PM)
big boys? which one? tell more la.. secret is it? then PM me, can ah?
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Oct 13 2013, 05:15 AM)
They r selling at rrp, no discount, cash only. The shop is not owned by a supposedly asiabrick guy, but their stock is definitely from the sole distributor in malaysia. smile.gif but they hv guys in there who are definitely AFOL who really kmow their stuff... rclxms.gif

Eol sets so far none yet, but maybe in future may bring in. Fingers cross! thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:57 PM