128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

ARO-MANIACS in da house, Red,24k Gold,RTG,XBack,Green,Pearl,YT...

saif_bear
post Dec 20 2006, 10:14 PM

Th3 MiGhtHy ReDs!
1,186 posts

Stone, pic pic pictures of your JAR... hehe..
madstone
post Dec 21 2006, 08:43 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(saif_bear @ Dec 20 2006, 10:14 PM)
Stone, pic pic pictures of your JAR... hehe..
Patience my friend
wait for new tank 1st

no wonder the fish swam at the bottom and look scared
Afad placed his tank outside facing the street
the street infront of his house is quiet busy with cars n motorcycle
no wonder his former fish look scared

when i put it in my 3 X 1.5 ft tank, the fish quiet active
swam at the bottom n the surface
when i fed him worms n cricket, within seconds it ate 'em
what a relief
still the fish look tired from the journey yesterday

now, wait for the new tank rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Snyy
post Dec 21 2006, 09:10 AM

Alyssa
595 posts

madstone, when is your tank arrive? finally can contact the taukey at last nite? yaya. post some pic later..
Snyy
post Dec 21 2006, 09:11 AM

Alyssa
595 posts

QUOTE(aljebat @ Dec 20 2006, 09:19 PM)
jebao ard 200++... eheim.... cost u bang!!!
it this enough for a 4 feet tank?
madstone
post Dec 21 2006, 10:59 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(Snyy @ Dec 21 2006, 09:10 AM)
madstone, when is your tank arrive? finally can contact the taukey at last nite? yaya. post some pic later..
Got contacted with him last night but he closed for wednesday, dunno y, may be for his good fortune i guess coz last week he closed on monday
going to his shop later this morning before lunch time...

madstone
post Dec 21 2006, 12:15 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Bought the 4 X 2 ft tank already just now
RM375.00, coz i bought the one with the filter border inside
plus the filter n bio ring =RM375.00
the water pump itself RM45, bio ring=RM10
the tank come with wooden cover, grey steel stand & lamp

the tokey will send it this afternoon, around 1 rclxm9.gif smile.gif
can't hardly wait rclxm9.gif
aljebat
post Dec 21 2006, 07:01 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Snyy @ Dec 21 2006, 09:11 AM)
it this enough for a 4 feet tank?
u need to check the series and pump capabilities first...
but jebao is affordable...
boyu also best for ur money....

go for EHEIM if money is not the matter..but as i know for 4feet cannister, the cost nearly 1k.....
ChelseaFan
post Dec 21 2006, 10:21 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 21 2006, 08:43 AM)

when i put it in my 3 X 1.5 ft tank, the fish quiet active
swam at the bottom n the surface
when i fed him worms n cricket, within seconds it ate 'em
what a relief
still the fish look tired from the journey yesterday

now, wait for the new tank  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Hello Stone,
Can u see any Red spot on ur JAR?
How's the colouration compared to the normal JAR, deeper/ more intense?

madstone
post Dec 21 2006, 10:27 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

Snyy
bought tank like me lor
i know the wooden cover not so good but i have one option for u
buy any spray of the colour u prefer
then spray under the cover (the cover inside) to prevent it from fungus
after spray, dry it thoroughly so that the spray odour completely disappear
so, the inside area of the cover is totally water resistant

the tokey gave me RM290 for the 4 X 2 ft tank with the filter's border inside
eventhough my new tank has border but still the tank is big enough for my new pearl
the border actually required below 7 inches n it lasts quiet long
notice that most FS use filter like this rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

i also put bio ring for my new tank to control the water quality especially ammonia
wink.gif

madstone
post Dec 21 2006, 10:32 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Dec 21 2006, 10:21 PM)
Hello Stone,
Can u see any Red spot on ur JAR?
How's the colouration compared to the normal JAR, deeper/ more intense?
Hello CF
yeah, of course i can see the red spot on the JAR
the coloration i think ok laaa
may be i have to continue on centipede diet
Afad said he also gave centipede to the JAR in early month after bought it
i show the pics later

the good new is the JAR actually quiet active
swam surface n bottom
i dunno why at Afad's house the fish kinda scare
may be because of the flash of the car windscreen that make it scared
it ate quiet a lot
i fed it with superworms already flex.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by madstone: Dec 21 2006, 10:32 PM
kurikuraX
post Dec 21 2006, 10:53 PM

this section is optional
907 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 21 2006, 10:32 PM)
Hello CF
i show the pics later

swam surface n bottom
it ate quiet a lot
i fed it with superworms already  flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm...cant wait to see the pic drool.gif drool.gif
ChelseaFan
post Dec 21 2006, 11:06 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 21 2006, 10:32 PM)
Hello CF
i show the pics later

swam surface n bottom
it ate quiet a lot
i fed it with superworms already  flex.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Stone,

Now u got S.American(Silver) and Australasia(Pearl)...next an ASIAN DRAGON ?
madstone
post Dec 21 2006, 11:20 PM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Dec 21 2006, 10:53 PM)
Hmm...cant wait to see the pic  drool.gif  drool.gif
Patience my young padawan
hahaha patience my friend, patience wink.gif whistling.gif
QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Dec 21 2006, 11:06 PM)
Stone,
Now u got S.American(Silver) and Australasia(Pearl)...next an ASIAN DRAGON ?
Hahahahaha next?
i think enough for 2 aros
if i want to get the 3rd one, i have to go for 5 or 6 ft tank
and of course, RTG Aro wink.gif
err....may be end of next year
actually i'm out of my target, i'm planning to keep 1 aro until next year
but since the attraction of aros aura is so damn strong
can't hardly wait man! Hahahaha

ChelseaFan
post Dec 21 2006, 11:49 PM

369 posts

Today just came back fr PET FAMILY Tmn.Megah PJ.
WOW, saw 2 small XBack, so kilat like Platinum I've put on my RayBan cool2.gif
only 6888, alreadi sent my wish to Santa Claus hmm.gif

madstone
post Dec 22 2006, 10:16 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

The FS at Kajang got one RTG for RM888
already got red coloration on the body
ChelseaFan
post Dec 22 2006, 10:24 AM

369 posts

For RTG, red coloration not important. Most probrably enhanced by blackwater and pink light.
Most important for RTG is the Gold Shine. Must see some 5th Level development.
madstone
post Dec 22 2006, 10:50 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

how to check?
bee+bee
post Dec 22 2006, 01:59 PM

wrong post. Sorry

This post has been edited by bee+bee: Dec 22 2006, 02:02 PM
Snyy
post Dec 22 2006, 02:04 PM

Alyssa
595 posts

stone , so total is rm375 rite? include filter and filter's media. because i just found 1 fish shop selling rm470 4x2 full set + 2' sump tank + media. might getting tank together with sump tank la. how is your JAR? where is the pic?

hi guys, what is the MUST have filter media? bio ring? coral chip?
max_cjs0101
post Dec 22 2006, 03:14 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(madstone @ Dec 22 2006, 10:50 AM)
how to check?
I think have to wait til the fish grows a bit more bigger.

128 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:26 PM