mengsuan
post Feb 6 2014, 12:14 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ZeroHavoc @ Feb 5 2014, 11:27 PM)
Lol, anything can appear in advertisement. Unbelievable prices too.

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Feb 5 2014, 11:46 PM)
Anyone bought the 2014 Preve??? How was it? Got those known issue?
Preve LE considered? But November 2013 though. laugh.gif

Normal lah, no big issue.Typical issue still got, like boot noise.
mengsuan
post Feb 6 2014, 11:45 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:01 AM)
but the interest rate rclxub.gif
Or wait for her to have good credit history. Apply and pay credit card timely. Save up for more downpayment (although savings don't provide good credit rating for hire purchase).
mengsuan
post Feb 6 2014, 12:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(spikee7 @ Feb 6 2014, 11:53 AM)
what happen to me now is i have CC with good record and working 3 years but still need guarantor...
all because i just working new company 6 month sweat.gif
I got my first car after I work 1 year. No guarantor required. Downpayment 20%. Interest not negotiable.

Then usually people say you can't have second car concurrently in loan from same bank, but my Preve is under the same bank. 20% downpayment also. No guarantor required. Can negotiate interest some more.
mengsuan
post Feb 6 2014, 07:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

If you read Punch engineer's email reply in first post, the delayed clutch engagement is conveyed as the strategy to increase clutch's service life.
mengsuan
post Feb 10 2014, 08:51 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:26 AM)
if its in gear it wont move backward tongue.gif
but if its too step u still needs to ctrl ur throttle.thats my own experience.maybe others have different thing to say
Don't do controlling using throttle at slope too much. You're burning clutch
mengsuan
post Feb 10 2014, 08:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 9 2014, 04:11 PM)
Can you guys hear fuel pump sound inside the cabin when starting the car? (after starting the acc, not yet start the engine)
As an experienced Campro user, I'd say it is the same sound like all other Campro. There is a fuel purge as start sequence. However I start without going through 3 steps, I just start directly every time.
mengsuan
post Feb 10 2014, 08:54 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(tooyipjee @ Feb 9 2014, 12:50 PM)
This problem just happened.

My battery went flat yesterday, so I managed to change it to a GP Battery.

Car started as usual after the battery change.

However a new, major problem arose.

When I wanted to change the gear from "P" to "R", my gearbox refused to let me change.
The gearbox is not locked, it feels as though there is something blocking it.
Moreover, if I pull the gear knob hard enough, it will start to engage R. But pulling it any further I fear may result in the Gear Knob snapping.
Please fill me in on who I should address with this problem? SC or Proton Care?

My car can't go into "N" either, so a tow truck wouldn't be very useful eh?
Thank you guys!
This is known and common. The gear will lock if the power surged. Just cleanly reinstall the battery as the video's direction.
mengsuan
post Feb 11 2014, 08:05 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Feb 10 2014, 11:32 PM)
With that said, it's normal the car jerks (terhenjut-henjut) upon releasing brake on stop/go jam road? (below 10km/h)
Possible if the clutch has enough speed to fully engage, like a manual transmission
mengsuan
post Feb 15 2014, 11:33 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Feb 15 2014, 10:45 PM)
Want ask..i will.go Cose on monday..this my 1st time go there..so want ask,once arrived there,need to park car 1st?if yes,where?and after that whats next step and where?
Step 1. Make appointment
Step 2. Park at the left side after you enter guard house
Step 3. Walk to the reception, position is straight from guard house
mengsuan
post Feb 16 2014, 12:02 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 15 2014, 11:55 PM)
Eh, kenot park in the basement parking liao?
Got basement one meh? But anyway after renovation, the location for car drop off has changed.
mengsuan
post Feb 16 2014, 12:05 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 16 2014, 12:04 AM)
Ye ke....long time nvr go there dy  sweat.gif

Last time used to be after passing the guardhouse go straight into the parking which is inside the building.
Oh yeah, that's before renovation. Now the reception is no longer there too. They moved to opposite block
mengsuan
post Feb 17 2014, 10:23 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

My fan turns on every time I shut down the engine. Doesn't seem to be overheating, just the electronic water pump working.
mengsuan
post Feb 17 2014, 11:32 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Feb 17 2014, 11:14 AM)
rclxub.gif
So which one is normal?
- Fan turned on everytime when engine off
- Fan turned on on-demand (when it's too hot) when engine off
On demand should be right. Because if lets say I turned off the engine, the fan runs, then i restarted engine, move a little bit and shut down, fan does not spin after the second shut down.

But on normal driving, it's quite definitely fan will turn on after driving for me

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 17 2014, 11:32 AM
mengsuan
post Feb 17 2014, 11:45 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Nothing wrong with early maintenance. Required maintenance is 10000KM, even with mineral oil/semi-synthetic/synthetic. Nah, and I'm not doing 5000KM service for my car, the oil still clear, performance still good.
mengsuan
post Feb 17 2014, 11:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Feb 17 2014, 06:44 PM)
brows.gif I'm eyeing on this Phantom Body-kit too, especially the spoiler.
Found 1 of the spoiler that look alike that design with brake-light  wub.gif

Not related but still BK.

Need help from those who had installed BK on their car, can I know what's the roughly height (inches) from the road-surface till the front bumper BK?
My area here have quite alot of problematic speed bumps with unique design.
I'm using Preve LE. Tell you what, it hits slope very easily. Not being sarcastic, to avoid hitting some parking slopes, I have to make sure speed is 0, and still I hit the front bumper once at my work place.

Bodykitted car needs delicate care. No jumping over speed bumps, be very careful at slopes, be sure not to hit kerbs when parking.

Also same for large rims. The 17" can hit its edges by driving over pot holes. Knowingly that MRT/LRT construction is on going now, I have to avoid some paths with pot holes. I fixed a scratch, and then in just few days, it got another small scratch because of a pothole.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 17 2014, 11:54 PM
mengsuan
post Feb 18 2014, 12:01 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 17 2014, 11:58 PM)
Ouch...

and it's pretty tough to take care white paints..

By the way, have you done any coating or plan to?
Indeed. Again, with MRT/LRT construction, there's so much tar that sticks to the white paint. I was lazy to wax it upon getting the car and I then spent hours to remove those existing tar.

Fortunately, after waxing, the tar is easily removable. Should have waxed the car from day 1.

I use PG sealant to clean and to coat it.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 18 2014, 12:01 AM
mengsuan
post Feb 18 2014, 09:42 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Feb 18 2014, 08:42 AM)
for comfort better using 16 inch..
What to do. It is a stock rim for Preve LE. blush.gif
mengsuan
post Feb 18 2014, 09:48 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 18 2014, 09:32 AM)
Fully Agree with Mengsuan~~extra care needs to be taken if you have installed bodykit, so far after 2 mths i have used to it and managed to maneuver over steep ramps~~but on and off i still was not able to avoid hitting the Bodykit~

and sadly...recently i went to Aeon Selatan~~the ramp are fine...all the way up~~but when coming down..immediately after the ramp...there are 2 bumpers...that that really f***ed up my BK~~paint chipped and a small part of the BK was broken~~

Hmm~~wonder should i complain that to Aeon~~

As for the rim~~i am lucky i did not change them to the R3 rims....no doubt i like it but~~after the BK experience~~i rather sacrifice it to avoid headaches in the future~~thanks for the info and experience dude...
All the ramps, I hit when going down too. Paint chipped. Can feel the scratched surface with finger. Luckily didn't crack though. Proton SC (World Car Care) offered to repaint for RM150, but in the end I didn't spend it.

For the rims, some tyres have rim protector, like F1D5. Should be able to avoid contact with the road/kerb.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 18 2014, 09:49 AM
mengsuan
post Feb 18 2014, 04:19 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 18 2014, 09:53 AM)
hmm where is this Proton Sc dude? by the way...when u mention "repaint" does that mean REPAIR as well? if RM150 include that i might go for it maybe....in June~~
Mine did not crack, so I guess just repaint.

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 18 2014, 01:17 PM)
swap your rims with me can? tongue.gif

today i ask another R3 guy about the rim weight. he said stock rim is 11kg, while R3 rim is 9kg

finally here's my car. at COSE biggrin.gif
thanks again to vincent818 for handling my car purchase wink.gif

Lol I don't think so. I like the R3 rims, whether it is 16" or 17"
mengsuan
post Feb 19 2014, 02:29 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Feb 18 2014, 08:14 PM)
Thanks mengsuan & terryble for sharing the experience.
Seems like very headache to drive with, more concern the indoor multilevel carpark area sweat.gif

Same scenario here, I think can escape the speed bump but with supreme care.
But then again, when it comes to a carpark building ramp, I do fear that as well, the ° slope coming down + speed-bump rclxub.gif

Much thanks vincent818 for the photos. thumbup.gif
Gave me a very clear idea of it.
When you turn of the engine, quickly turns on ur lowbeam light for 2 secs and off it.
The front lowbeam light will on for 30secs.
Not sure does it available on Exec or not, no harm trying icon_rolleyes.gif

Not headache, because I love my cars. For the looks and satisfaction of looking at it, it's ok to drive slower

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0276sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:53 PM