Proton Prevé V19, Welcome our brother Suprima S

mengsuan
post Feb 20 2014, 03:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I think it's about luck. I don't have problem with my Preve LE.
mengsuan
post Feb 21 2014, 09:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Feb 21 2014, 08:53 AM)
Is it really worth it? For 7k u only got leather seat, rim and bodykit, that is expensive for me.
Depends on how you want to look at it.

RM7k is reasonable for a original 17" R3 rim, original leather seats and official R3 body kit with perhaps better finishing and material.

RM7k is is too expensive if you can get aftermarket replica sport rim for RM1k only, wrapped leather/PU/PVC seat, aftermarket bodykit <RM1k.
mengsuan
post Feb 21 2014, 11:13 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Guys, how dampened are the Preve glove box? Mine is properly connected to the suspension gas tube but it still pretty much drop too quickly
mengsuan
post Feb 21 2014, 11:38 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 21 2014, 11:35 AM)
Ermm dont get what u mean...mind to clarify?
I suppose the glove box supposed to fall slowly when opened. Mine is almost like free fall, hard "pak!" sound.
mengsuan
post Feb 21 2014, 12:00 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 21 2014, 12:00 PM)
ohhh~~i think i know why~~
some one complain about the problem before...
judging that u have recently changed the air cond  filter  brows.gif  brows.gif (just so happened i also tracked that topic)

i think u did not properly connect the glove box back~~ ermm i saw the step by step pictures before...teaching you how to connect it back so that it has the slow mo effect and it has multiple slow mo to choose from....but i dun recall exactly where...it should be in Preve forum also (older version perhaps)
It is like that since I bought the car. The post is in this thread first post. Haha..

But I really don't have slow motion...
mengsuan
post Feb 23 2014, 12:35 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Feb 21 2014, 09:10 AM)
well, u won't had any issues as mengsuan said, if u don't want the hassle of going to SC. he owns an LE u know. wink.gif

Me? I can still live with my CFE preve issues, because those things are very minor and solvable at SC. I just put on R3 bodykit for 1.5k, next stop finding some light weight rims, enough. thumbup.gif
i don't mind leather seat, but I do mind the gear knob and e-brake lever to be leather though. because existing one feels cheap for 72k car.

some owner have already bought the leather gear knob and leather e-brake lever at Proton body parts centre and install to their Preve. and its quite cheap I must say. so that's gonna be next on my list smile.gif
I saw the knob's price. RM188, cheap? Haha. But looks nice, might get it.

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 23 2014, 01:55 AM)
yup.. CFE...

kinda satisfied with the car but cornering ... i really feel more confident with Persona .. compare to Preve.. like what mengsuan once mentioned..

Or perhaps still need time to get used to it..
I have gotten used to the Preve, I am more confident with Preve already. When taking high speed corner, Preve sticks better to the intended line. Persona will understeer. ESP helped to keep Preve tight to the apex.

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Feb 23 2014, 12:35 PM
mengsuan
post Feb 23 2014, 03:18 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I just hit my car's front bumper when going down car park slope again. Third time already!! Arrgh
mengsuan
post Feb 25 2014, 04:54 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Strike @ Feb 25 2014, 11:33 AM)
got any pic for both this stuff? hate the brake lever.. and the knob too laugh.gif
Go google Suprima's interior. Or go to Proton show room.

Hand brake lever will be harder to change I think. Might need to open center console

QUOTE(daus89 @ Feb 25 2014, 11:36 AM)
i cannot sleep well for past 3 days, since i got my r3 bk installed becoz of the workshop workmanship was very terryble. Paid 1.7k, which i believe u can get this price from proton motorsport team with better workmanship.  cry.gif
You know, this is one of the reason LE is worth the premium. It saves a lot of hassle.
mengsuan
post Feb 26 2014, 05:25 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(allenultra @ Feb 26 2014, 03:47 PM)
Unless you able to convince the dealer that the engine mounting is faulty, they will order the latest revision (suprima S version, or you can request for it if they allow, depend on your negotiation skill)
How to identify if it is the new mounting?
I'll check my Preve LE.
mengsuan
post Feb 26 2014, 09:57 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Just added my Preve's fuelly laugh.gif

Looks slightly better than average Preve.
mengsuan
post Feb 26 2014, 10:08 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The screen shows 33 km/h. I cruise about 80-90 km/h most of the time, sometimes go up to 180 in a burst.
mengsuan
post Feb 26 2014, 11:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 26 2014, 11:09 PM)
Look promising....

Mine is here.. not really doing that well yet
Still breaking in engine?
mengsuan
post Feb 27 2014, 10:17 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 27 2014, 10:00 AM)
Hello guy, I have a problem with the boot opening mechanism.

When I long press the unlock button in the remote, the boot lid did not open but come with a sound tuk...

Den I try again for 2nd time, it open.

Normally it happen on the first time after a duration. Eg from lunch to dinner time. Then I press for 2nd time after the tuk sound, its work again
Sometimes it happens but I feel it's ok. Maybe signal interrupted. But if I'm very near the car, facing the right direction, it works almost all the time.
mengsuan
post Feb 27 2014, 10:19 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Anyone interested with fitted sun shade for Preve/Suprima S?

http://www.superbuy.my/shop/groovy-proton-...shades/p/239041
mengsuan
post Feb 28 2014, 08:18 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Feb 28 2014, 04:53 AM)
Hi guys,

Currently surveying @ Preve for my fiancee. Have a few questions to ask if any of the sifu here free to respond;

1 - Thinking instead of settling with Saga, Persona or Myvi, its better to get a relatively great car for a long term usage (+-10 years target with family). Am I making a right decision here?

2 - Any major different between 2014 model with previous years?

3 - I am most probably going to choose 1.6 Exec rather than 1.6 Premium. Is it going to differ much in the real-life quality I shall receive?

4 - Any personally-suggested seller here that based @ PJ? Any seller are very much welcome to PM me to discuss in details by the way smile.gif

Warmest regards!
1. Good because of safety and the feel of its class. Saga and Persona clear falls within being a budget car
2. 2014 or very late 2013 cars have 6 air bag and EVP (electronic vacuum pump for brakes) across all variants. In other words, better safety
3. Exec is fine if you're sure you do not need the extra power and little nitty accessories like better HU, folding side mirrors etc
mengsuan
post Feb 28 2014, 09:52 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(theonlyvin @ Feb 28 2014, 08:32 AM)
Late 2013 Exec Auto got EVP? I thought only CFE come with EVP only?
Don't have ke? I thought all are standard now, whether exec or premium. Need advise from other members.
mengsuan
post Feb 28 2014, 11:18 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

And back in those days, emission is not part of Satria's GTI concern. biggrin.gif

Btw, anyone interested in this fitted sun shade? http://www.superbuy.my/shop/groovy-proton-...shades/p/239041
mengsuan
post Mar 1 2014, 01:26 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(reddragon7179 @ Mar 1 2014, 01:17 AM)
Just got my preve yesterday...wondered how to bypass the alarm if the remote transmitter doesn't work..i know how to manually unlock the door,but if  u open the door,it will activate the alarm...my SA told me to remove the battery connector  to bypass the alarm..is there any other way??
My Persona has to put in the key, turn it to AC mode, press the door/alarm button. I suppose Preve can also insert key, press start stop button or some combination with door lock button (?). Probably I'm saying. The engineer wouldn't leave you with just removing battery connector as an option.

I believe it's in the manual. I forgotten the steps

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Mar 1 2014, 01:26 AM
mengsuan
post Mar 1 2014, 01:28 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(terryble @ Feb 28 2014, 04:24 PM)
RM259 for sunshades~~
i think even at RM159 i would have some serious consideration about it... unsure.gif
but at RM259...i will just forget about it~~
QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Feb 28 2014, 07:02 PM)
Interested but that price stopped me.
True that. Even when doing reverse parking, I felt quite near d the distance between mine and the other car but it's still got a large gap  tongue.gif
Making this as a habit will lead to a similar situation like what fix24311 encounter.
Thus, reverse cam is my top 3 MUST get items.
I'm finding the price pretty okay, because I do not have capability to make a perfectly fitted sun shade even if I spend my whole 1 day to do it. I think it just looks like those in Camry, neat.
mengsuan
post Mar 2 2014, 08:08 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

How is it flimsy? Looks good isn't it?

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0264sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled