10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

gunzerdude
post Oct 7 2013, 11:32 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2013, 11:21 PM)
D90 uses pentaprism too smile.gif
Yeah, same semi-pro class as the D7000 what thumbup.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 10:41 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 10:20 AM)
i think 24 hours left right now  unsure.gif
Agito bro~ Suspense period ah? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:25 AM

693 posts

Not sure why you guys like to go back to Nikon for out of warranty services, since they chop you kaw kaw regardless of the level of service anyway. (RM160 for freaking sensor cleaning, if me I screw them hole to hole doh.gif mad.gif vmad.gif )

Myself would look for experienced technicians to do the job for much cheaper instead.

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 8 2013, 11:28 AM
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:26 AM

693 posts

Double post, deleted

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 8 2013, 11:27 AM
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:30 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:29 AM)
who is he?  brows.gif
next time service lens can find him then, since my lens is 2 years d...
Mr cheah @ mutiara complex. You can get his number if you google him biggrin.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:37 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
this?
Yep, as you can see, plenty other known technicians besides him also.

Better than paying nikon malaysia who's recently decided the only way to cover their losses from people like silverfire jumping over to Canon is to screw existing consumers by releasing almost identical cameras and charging ridiculous prices for basic service doh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 11:41 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 8 2013, 11:38 AM)
what happen on him? (i might forgot this if he posted here ealier)
mind to tell  unsure.gif
He's jumping over to canon because of the usability plus job environment la, personal choice.
I think I remember you copying his reasons what a few pages back.
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 12:07 PM

693 posts

gunzerdude, such a shame I can't get your flash, I need an external flash for events coverage.

Hopefully the Nissin Di622 MK2 will work fine. Any tips on events coverage?  smile.gif
Event ah... Depends on the venue wor, what sort of event are you covering next? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 8 2013, 12:08 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 12:15 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Oct 8 2013, 12:10 PM)
definitely at night, haven't seen the venue before. Haven't receive the brief also.  doh.gif
Well then, hard to give advice like that, usually I just adapt to the environment only.

Full manual settings, ISO adjust to compensate for ambient lighting, then flash ratio adjust for fill.
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 12:28 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(andyz @ Oct 8 2013, 12:22 PM)
DPReview: Slight improvement? Nikon D610 First Impressions Review http://t.co/lLYQvRSFN6
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG

wait...........

f*** lah, same thing doh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 12:47 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:34 PM)
Oh, the D610 officially announced now? This is just a replacement model for the oil problematic D600, isn't? The AF should be the same, izzit?
Basically everything is the same except for the shutter mechanism and some software-enabled improvements doh.gif

sigh.... nikon, I am disappointed shakehead.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 01:00 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 8 2013, 12:50 PM)
What to be disappointed about? We wouldn't able to expect any new fancy improvement but just "fixes" on their problematic 1-year lifespan Nikon D600, isn't?
Try telling this to current D600 users doh.gif

Nikon is capable of giving much more than this, yet they're satisfied with just fixing a flaw that should be corrected within the D600's own lifespan, certainly not with a new model which is supposed to have at least moderate to significant upgrades.

I think a better name for this new thing would be a D600.1
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 02:01 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Oct 8 2013, 01:38 PM)
as the owner of 2 d600 bodies...
the d610 announcement just some act to settle the dust issue..

well both of my d600 had pay their worth anyway (cover paid event, paid photoshoot)
still a great camera, great dynamic range, great sensor
only had dust spot in f22.. gone by f16..

does new camera announcement make ur already camera malfunction..?

its actually a good news, wait a few week more...
so get a d600 at good discounted price

my d600 with sb600

True, actually this is what I was hoping for, but now I'm wondering whether there'll be any D600 stocks left by the end of the year when I'm looking to buy again sweat.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 8 2013, 03:20 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 8 2013, 03:02 PM)
Never know got so many problems with Nikon vmad.gif

D610 also have other improvements mah... Like 6FPS & better WB... laugh.gif But not a big difference... doh.gif
I think the "better WB" can be easily duplicated on the D600 with a firmware update considering they run the same hardware anyway.

Even thom hogan is blasting Nikon for this announcement

http://www.dslrbodies.com/newsviews/concen...he-clarity.html

QUOTE(Thom Hogan)
Bottom line: this is Nikon's most lame new DSLR introduction since the D70s. Heck, we didn't even get an s this time.

gunzerdude
post Oct 9 2013, 01:43 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Oct 9 2013, 01:15 PM)
Hmmm... Im bit skeptical. Imagine they just take it right off the shelf and put it in the box and sell it to you. isn't that already exposed to open air for quite some time already? My dad bought a D90 right off the display shelf, and I was like WHAT and so happen it was the last unit. Because can say we dont know how long it has already been exposed right or whether they got properly stored it or anything.

Btw, who are the recommended sellers for Nikon stuff??

This is approaching the paranoid level already I think, most camera shops are air conditioned, hardly a suitable environment for fungus la, even with the lens/body exposed for some time. doh.gif

I think with open box units you should be more worried about ex-prospective buyers abusing the lens in store, but then again most lenses are made to last, not get messed up with 5 minutes of handling.
gunzerdude
post Oct 9 2013, 01:44 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(cawan @ Oct 9 2013, 01:43 PM)
hi,

i just want an advice. any one have an advantage for using 35mm over 50mm lens?
There's no "advantage" of one focal length over another. It just depends on what you wanna shoot only laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 9 2013, 01:45 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 9 2013, 05:18 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(AuraSapphire @ Oct 9 2013, 05:08 PM)
Ok thanks.
Ya, Im actually quite paranoid on certain things especially since Im still very new to photography. Well, one of the many reasons is that Im still a student, therefore, money is kinda hard to come by =).

Do you guys meet up in groups and head for a photoshooting quest?
I'm a student like you also, and yes, money is also hard to accumulate for my side too.

Anyways, no-need to be so paranoid about fungus in newly purchased lenses and bodies lah. Even if you get them vacuum-packed, you're still gonna expose them to open air anyway, so what's the point?

Fungus spores are everywhere, cannot be avoided one. Your responsibility is just to store them in a dry environment so these spores won't germinate.

As for your father's off-the-shelf purchase, as long as the camera's outlook is fine and shutter count isn't much, you'll be good to go. thumbup.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 11 2013, 12:29 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 11 2013, 12:03 AM)
If I want a stylish compact camera, I think I will buy this. biggrin.gif, cheaper than DSLR. laugh.gif

Cheaper than which DLSR?? D800? Because as I recall, anything with a leica badge on it is horrendously overpriced. Unless you're talking about the Panasonic version la laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 11 2013, 01:42 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 11 2013, 12:47 AM)
Nikon 1AW1?  hmm.gif
Yeap, this would be the best underwater cam atm since noneed for bulky case. Just grab the camera and dive biggrin.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 11 2013, 03:20 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Oct 11 2013, 08:56 AM)
Less than RM 3k, so cheaper than D7000. smile.gif
2800 cheaper than a D7000? Sure anot? A D7000 body is 2.3k leh lol, plus kitlens add around 300 bucks only laugh.gif

Anyway, it's a good camera nontheless, I started out my photography with a premium compact also. icon_rolleyes.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:03 AM