10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.22, NEW RUMORE Nikon DF!

gunzerdude
post Oct 18 2013, 12:29 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 18 2013, 12:24 AM)
it's something really hard to say actually. they pump the features into consumer models, it will benefits beginner too.
I'm not saying upgrades are a bad thing, but at least treat models in the upper range with equal or better upgrades also mah. doh.gif

Canon can release a 6D with wifi built in, while nikon's response is to say "Our D800 customers do not want Wi-Fi" doh.gif

Sad man, seriously.
gunzerdude
post Oct 18 2013, 12:40 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Oct 18 2013, 12:35 AM)
hmm yeah, but when the d800E first came out, it's the first nikon camera to has such feature right?
I know, but do you see nikon charging RM2000 extra for such a thing in the D5300?

The only difference between the D800 and the D800E is just the low pass filter, and the price to pay for this "upgrade" can pretty much buy the new D5300 already.

Btw, look at nikon's official response for the D610's rushed entry into the market.

QUOTE(Thom Hogan)
Nikon's official response to people asking about why the D610 was necessary is "The D610 was released in order to respond as quickly as possible to the demand for a faster continuous shooting rate and the addition of a quiet continuous shutter release mode. The shutter in the D610 has been improved so that it supports an increase in the continuous shooting rate from 5.5 fps in the D600 to 6 fps in the D610."
gunzerdude
post Oct 18 2013, 04:17 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 18 2013, 03:16 AM)
Marketing and damage control lor.
Your arguments has their points, yet at the end of the day are you happy paying 6K for a D610 body which is just a rebranding of last year's camera while a consumer level body that is released just 1 week after contains more upgrades for 1/3rd of the price?

It's not necessary to defend the brand when they are making obvious mistakes.
For me as a prospective FX upgrader it frustrates me that Nikon is capable of adding so much to the D610, yet chose to reserve upgrades for the D5300 instead.

Regardless of whether the upgrades makes a difference to my photography, I am paying that much more, is it not logical for me to expect more? sweat.gif

Oh, btw the quote I highlighted above is by far the easiest mistake a company can make.

The response to the 6D should have been that they will look foward to implementing it in their future product, not proudly saying that "Our customers do not need WIFI" and also testing the intelligence of their prosumer base by saying that there is actually so much demand for a continuous quiet shutter and 0.5FPS increase in speed to warrant a "new" product.

Damage control? Not so much I think. doh.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 18 2013, 04:28 AM
gunzerdude
post Oct 18 2013, 10:34 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Oct 18 2013, 10:24 AM)
so much complain from sifu, make us the new comer(like myself) feel bad about their investment, and think twice in investing expensive lens.. lol
Lol, lenses are fine, it's the bodies that sometimes have problems only. Worry not laugh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 18 2013, 06:05 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:00 PM)
Tried one of those Green L cpl. Not much a change, only RM50 for 52mm diameter. If you want to get a UV filter (though I really oppose of using it), might as well get a good one.

UV filter that comes with my Tamron makes picture softer and harder to focus. Cheap one I guess, (I think it's from Green L too tongue.gif )
52mm Green L? Those are selling for just 10bucks apiece in digicolor doh.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 18 2013, 06:11 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(copperwire93 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:08 PM)
A CPL really? shocking.gif
I didn't bought it though because no matter how I rotates the change is subtle.

Bought a second hand Hoya HD at the end. A good one, you can touch the glass but it catches little fingerprints. It stated that it also resistant to scratch, don't want to experiment it.
Ooh CPL, I thought normal UV filter, for cheaper brands, CPL filters are almost always plastic, hence your experience. But still, even a Green L CPL is about 18bucks only. Should do more research before buying dude. sweat.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 19 2013, 01:04 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 19 2013, 12:36 AM)
I think it is oil... Tried using blower but still the same...
Very nice composition, but the horizon is slanted already, try to look out for that next time yah thumbup.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 19 2013, 01:00 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 19 2013, 09:29 AM)
Good morning guys laugh.gif
gunzerdude sifu, faster buy lol  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Buy for what la laugh.gif laugh.gif Cannot use now also.

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 19 2013, 12:56 PM)
Dear Nikon sifus,

I am planning to buy a tripod soon. Any good recommendations?

Manfrotto~~~ whistling.gif brows.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 19 2013, 01:10 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 19 2013, 01:04 PM)
Depends on your uses la, if you don't plan to carry it around too much, can get a better quality one. Traveller tripods usually aren't as robust because of their focus on reducing weight (Unless you're talking about expensive carbon fibre ones)

gunzerdude
post Oct 19 2013, 01:41 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 19 2013, 01:38 PM)
What do you usually buy on eBay? Takkan lens mah, they are so fragile. hmm.gif
Just search for the items you want, check that the seller has good feedback >97% and purchase~

But leh, for tripods, especially china brands, better buy locally la.
gunzerdude
post Oct 19 2013, 06:43 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Oct 19 2013, 05:10 PM)
Anyone heard of Weifeng before? They manufacture tripods.
They're quite a big brand, have a few sub brands and also do OEM for other brand tripods as well. But I've heard gstrapinuse's owner jeremy telling me that they are having trouble with a particular model which the flip locks are too flimsy and can snap. Other than that, okok lah.

Myself use this which I bought for RM200 off a friend brows.gif

gunzerdude
post Oct 20 2013, 12:53 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Oct 19 2013, 07:39 PM)
Eh? Why cannot use now? Exams? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Or busy with gf?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Assignments and upcoming exams, gonna be a very busy october and november rclxub.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 20 2013, 12:31 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:54 AM)
C&C welcomed thumbup.gif

Pantai Bungai by Pro3363, on Flickr
Nice one dude, you seem to have a thing for landscapes eh? All cantik, except for the sky la, looks a tad overcooked and blown to me icon_rolleyes.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 20 2013, 08:08 PM

693 posts

Reports for the D610 dust test are in, 8000 clicks and no visible increase

http://photographylife.com/nikon-d610-no-dust-issue

gunzerdude
post Oct 20 2013, 08:22 PM

693 posts

And here is Nikon's lame response to someone asking if they are replacing D600 shutters with the new D610 shutter.

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for your email.

I am sorry to hear of the difficulties that you have experienced with your Nikon D600 camera. Please rest assured that the service centre will only apply parts that are of the D600′s original design in order to bring it back to it’s standard specification. As such, the shutter mechanism of the D610 will not be applied to a D600.
I would advise that you consult directly with service staff directly for questions that you may have over any action that the service centre may have performed on your camera during service. If you would like to do this you are welcome to call them on 0330 123 0928 Option 3.
I am very sorry if you are not satisfied with the D600, however we are confident in the design and build quality of the model. We can only advise that any users experiencing a problem with foreign matter on the sensor should follow the instructions in the manual for sensor cleaning and if the issue persists to then send it to the service centre for cleaning and inspection, which I can see, you have done already.
Please be advised that we will not replace Nikon D600 cameras with new ones, reimburse purchase price, or replace a D600 with a D610.
The release of the D610 was in response to demand from a great number of users for a faster continuous shooting rate and the addition of a quiet continuous shutter-release mode. Nikon decided to release the D610 in order to respond to this demand as quickly as possible.

If you still have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact me again.

Kind Regards,
Anaelle Moreau,
Nikon Europe Support

Confident my foot vmad.gif

This post has been edited by gunzerdude: Oct 20 2013, 08:23 PM
gunzerdude
post Oct 20 2013, 08:27 PM

693 posts

Agito666 I think you should put that response in first post

Both as an answer to whether the shutter in the D600 will be finally fixed

also as a warning to users of the risk they're taking if they purchase D600 units now.
gunzerdude
post Oct 22 2013, 02:01 AM

693 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Oct 21 2013, 10:37 PM)
Till now, nobody is trumping the D800 yet. So the D800/D800E is still king. It took a lot of people by surprise when Nikon came out with such a huge MP FF sensor on a normal DSLR body.

It's not just medium format size output with garbage quality. Quality that rivals medium format and excels in dynamic range and noise at higher ISOs especially when paired with good glass and when focus is spot on.

That's why I can never fathom buying a manual focus Zeiss. What's the point of having the best glass when most of the time you're trying to get it focused ? f/1.4 is bloody thin.
Skill level difference, I have a hard time focusing the samyang 85 1.4 yet my boss can even use it to shoot moving people with ease doh.gif rclxub.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 22 2013, 04:28 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(GreenJellyBean @ Oct 22 2013, 12:39 PM)
some ebay sellers are trust worthy, you just need to know how to differentiate them smile.gif I bought many items from ebay before, all good, just never tried lens before.
I've bought many items from ebay too, but usually I'll stay away from high priced items la, better sleep over the deal with money in your pocket if you cannot 100% confirm the lens is as good as the seller claims.
gunzerdude
post Oct 22 2013, 04:31 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Oct 22 2013, 04:30 PM)
D610 rm5799? hmmm..
where where where?? shocking.gif
gunzerdude
post Oct 22 2013, 05:16 PM

693 posts

OMG, it's from digitalfm14!! WTF, I thought it'll be much higher than this doh.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:27 PM