126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Xirality
post Sep 30 2013, 09:51 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shadowzephyr @ Sep 30 2013, 09:38 PM)
Is it the original S-View cover? Can you tell me the price? The same one with this pic?user posted image
Yes i think so
WiLyi
post Sep 30 2013, 09:53 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

Guys wanna ask, which app to use to set different wallpaper for each homescreen? I forgotten the app's name
zewl88
post Sep 30 2013, 09:54 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(lordkevin @ Sep 30 2013, 09:12 AM)
New owner check-in! bought a black note 3 at harvey norman paradigm....get a great discount from the salesman
how much discount?
zewl88
post Sep 30 2013, 09:55 PM

302 posts

got my note 3 already. wuhu!
gin&tonic
post Sep 30 2013, 09:55 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:31 PM)
twist a bit w earphone at the earphone jack... smile.gif
Got it thx bro....
Cynox
post Sep 30 2013, 09:56 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 09:29 PM)
I get crappy sound with earphone even on Power Amp. Not rich & vibrant compare to my Note2. Anyone can share? Thx
Just got my Klipsch X10 last Saturday, same day with Note 3. So naturally pair them up for audition. I am newbie to quality audio but just now tested with my Note II to confirm your claim. Nope, no noticeable difference, definitely not crappy. The clarity in Note 3 is better but the sound with Note 2 feel more spacious. Maybe just like other audio product - give it some time to burn in. biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Sep 30 2013, 09:57 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 09:53 PM)
Guys wanna ask, which app to use to set different wallpaper for each homescreen? I forgotten the app's name
Set Wallpaper -> Lock Screen -> Travel Wallpaper
WiLyi
post Sep 30 2013, 10:00 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:57 PM)
Set Wallpaper -> Lock Screen -> Travel Wallpaper
Not the lockscreen, I mean if I have 7 homescreen, which app to use to set 7 different wallpaper for each of the 7 homescreen
gin&tonic
post Sep 30 2013, 10:05 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 30 2013, 09:56 PM)
Just got my Klipsch X10 last Saturday, same day with Note 3.  So naturally pair them up for audition.  I am newbie to quality audio but just now tested with my Note II to confirm your claim.  Nope, no noticeable difference, definitely not crappy.  The clarity in Note 3 is better but the sound with Note 2 feel more spacious.  Maybe just like other audio product - give it some time to burn in.  biggrin.gif
Still prefer Note2 more punchy. Hope sifus here can share some tweaks for note3.
Superman7
post Sep 30 2013, 10:05 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 10:00 PM)
Not the lockscreen, I mean if I have 7 homescreen, which app to use to set 7 different wallpaper for each of the 7 homescreen
There's alot in Play Store
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ltiplewallpaper
silencer
post Sep 30 2013, 10:08 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Just got my Klipsch X10 last Saturday, same day with Note 3.  So naturally pair them up for audition.  I am newbie to quality audio but just now tested with my Note II to confirm your claim.  Nope, no noticeable difference, definitely not crappy.  The clarity in Note 3 is better but the sound with Note 2 feel more spacious.  Maybe just like other audio product - give it some time to burn in.  biggrin.gif
I believe Note 3 with S800 does not come with Wolfson audio chip like the one with Exynos processor, and it is only suitable for casual listening, unless there is a way to connect to external DAC/AMP.
waveweaver
post Sep 30 2013, 10:08 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Note2 using Wolfson..same like Note3 3G tho not on the Note3 LTE.
hooh888
post Sep 30 2013, 10:09 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

Here's my take on the Note 3 after using it for nearly 4 days. Supposed to write a review on Saturday but was out the whole day as I have actually expected. I'll include a lot of my own personal opinion and how I will make use of the features too. I'll start off with the S-Pen as it is after all, the main reason this device is known as a Note. Sorry if I exagerrate a lot, and feel free to comment and correct any mistakes I might have unintentionally made.

zad78
post Sep 30 2013, 10:09 PM

Remember... Remember
1,237 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 10:05 PM)
Still prefer Note2 more punchy. Hope sifus here can share some tweaks for note3.
You can try to adjust to your preferred sound using the adapt sound setting...there you can tune the sound to ur liking

This post has been edited by zad78: Sep 30 2013, 10:10 PM
waveweaver
post Sep 30 2013, 10:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 30 2013, 10:05 PM)
No devs manage to mods..tweaks or cooks anything yet. sad.gif

Edit : there's one or two mods available BUT you need to ROOT first.
And still no mods on audio.

Here's mods for custom Smiley's.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2462954

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 30 2013, 10:20 PM
blacktubi
post Sep 30 2013, 10:11 PM

-
8,402 posts

I never tried N2 but with N3, the audio quality is acceptable to me.
N3 sounded bright and clarity while my iPad 3 is warmer.

Tried with my Audio Technica M50 and my Harman Kardon SSIII.
TSjoytest
post Sep 30 2013, 10:12 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Hi all long day and I'm still out. Have 500 posts to catch up but I scrapbooked quite a few notable posts. Thanks for all the input. Pm will be answered later too.
fudoyuseix
post Sep 30 2013, 10:15 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Sep 30 2013, 10:00 PM)
Here you go.It's called multipicture live wallpaper.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...er.multipicture
KKW
post Sep 30 2013, 10:15 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 30 2013, 10:11 PM)
I never tried N2 but with N3, the audio quality is acceptable to me.
N3 sounded bright and clarity while my iPad 3 is warmer.

Tried with my Audio Technica M50 and my Harman Kardon SSIII.
Try adjust the setting on the player smile.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 30 2013, 10:16 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 30 2013, 10:15 PM)
Try adjust the setting on the player smile.gif
I didn't play with the equalizer yet tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top