5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v6, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 02:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(mikko2 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:37 PM)
I cant do the palm screen shot. Not really understand how to do it.
Your hand position is like want to cut your note 3. Then you move from right to left touching the screen.

You have enable air gesture.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 02:45 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Deardaniel @ Oct 1 2013, 02:43 PM)
Manage to call the Samsung Centre, need replacement but they do not have any stocks till next week. So all i can do is wait. No choice since i bought direct from supplier, no one to one exchange. Thanks.
Oh, since they are so fast to response to you, I guess this issue is one of the possibility of lemon unit.

Maybe TS should start a list telling us how to check lemon unit.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 02:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:45 PM)
Pay for convenience. To date I have spend about rm5000 past 5 years buying ibook n general ebook from various online sites. No need to worry about space keeping physical books
are you able to put into tax claim?
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 02:51 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:48 PM)
any digital books/magazine can be put in tax claim as long as you got receipt to proof that you bought it...did this for the past few years already....
QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:48 PM)
Yes definitely
as long you provide the email confirmation of purchases
QUOTE(h11g @ Oct 1 2013, 02:48 PM)
im sure can because u file the tax urself, so if they come asking just show them the receipt. but the thing is the claim books is so low.
Great. rclxms.gif I'll start reading again.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 02:58 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Oct 1 2013, 02:52 PM)
What eBook reader app would u recommend?  smile.gif
I would recommend Kindle since they are the largest but until they sell book to Msia, you need to do some workaround to buy books from Kindle. I have Kobo too which is easier to buy books without workaround.

SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 03:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 1 2013, 03:02 PM)
That's what I do when Spotify not available in Malaysia  laugh.gif
Yeah, I hope Amazon come to Msia soon and take over Lazada. rclxms.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 03:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(zewl88 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:03 PM)
is lazada good? i heard many complaint.
Very good. Those complaint are whiners. I bought > RM3000 of stuff from them ranging from Dynamo, Padfone to huge floor standing speaker with surround speaker.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 1 2013, 03:04 PM)
Lazada is peanut compare to Amazon  tongue.gif
Yeah, they only have 1 target. That is to become takeover target by Amazon. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 03:52 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:43 PM)
wah, lazada is bad. price all got hidden charge.
Where got? I bought so many stuff from Lazada. KannaSai1 la u. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 04:00 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Oct 1 2013, 03:57 PM)
got la. installment charges la, cc charges la etc.  sweat.gif
Tipulah.

I use CC many times, no CC charges.

Instalment charges I never kena because I never do instalment. Instalment no good. It means you don't have money to buy but still wanna buy.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 04:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:01 PM)
got. i download the form and throw it straight after see the charges.
Where got form to download? That is for instalment plan I think.

I pay direct using credit card info entered into website. No CC charges.

As I said, if you want instalment, dun buy la. Not good for your financial standing. sweat.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 04:05 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 1 2013, 04:01 PM)
That's different case due to the 1024 byte calculations. You get a bit less but not as little as 25GB out of the advertised 32GB. Even HDD manufacturers ensure in a disclaimer on how they calculate the memory size.

In the case of Samsung, some people may wondering what happened to the 3GB as the memory shown on the phone is only 2.38GB. It does not show that the OS has taken up the rest of the memory.
Its weird that they chose to hide it using hardware. Even CPU-Z cannot see it.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 04:39 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(funnyman @ Oct 1 2013, 04:36 PM)
hi all .. i am a new user, infact, just got my note 3 last night and i am already regretting it like hell for getting this note 3.

first of all, i had just migrate from BB 9900 to note 3, the size is not easy to handle and to make thing worst .. i have operating the note 3 issue .. not knowing how to and my SPen is not working properly in email, sms ..

how to check or do the antutu?

sorry .. i am very frustrated now ..

Could anyone suggest how and where to learn how to operate this fatblet?
You're a funnyman laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 05:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Oct 1 2013, 04:54 PM)
This is a good tip and find. Perhaps could be posted up at one of the first few threads biggrin.gif
Actually this is same case as this Qualcomm apps for Qualcomm processor phone:-
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ragon.app&hl=en

I think its wasting battery life since I'm kinda paranoid.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 06:10 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Oct 1 2013, 05:55 PM)
no la ebay Msia still selling 2399
You just missed it. biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 07:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 1 2013, 07:15 PM)
Yes, this is correct.

5 contacts - for the Wireless SView covers with wireless-charging ability.
2 contacts - for the standard Sview covers just for transmitting authentication data to the Note III to confirm that the SView cover is indeed original.
I'm shocked that Samsung now fighting case piracy rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 07:22 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Oct 1 2013, 07:21 PM)
I'm a black N3 users... and on white s-view cover. Everything works.

probably shockk gotten fake S-View cover and the seller try to save his ass by saying its color coded. laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 2 2013, 09:10 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 2 2013, 09:08 AM)
so it's due to the magnet being at the bottom of the cover eh? luckily my current cover's magnet is at the strapĀ  rclxub.gif
The only magnetic casing that we can use is the one with magnet behind at the battery side.

If at the front, screen will die in 5, 4, 3, 2 ...1.. brows.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 2 2013, 09:09 AM)
Yaya. Not me though.  tongue.gif joytest should post in first page never use magnetic case that with magnets that faces the screen for any Note devices.
I agree with this.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 2 2013, 09:10 AM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 2 2013, 01:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 2 2013, 01:47 PM)
How come some review get 30k+ in quadrant benchmark while I get 20k ? sad.gif
Quadrant or Antutu?

Anyway, based on info from Andrewtst , I have come to this conclusion:-

Some CPU in Note 3 is better than other CPU in Note 3.

Samsung force all 4 cores to run at 2.3GHZ during benchmark.

So better CPU will not heat up easily and Note 3 will get 30k+ benchmark.

But the CPU in your Note 3 is not that good. It got heated up and throttled.

So to future buyers:-

a) ask the seller whether can test Antutu or not before buy
b) if consistent run Antutu can get 36k, then only buy. If not, don't buy.

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 2 2013, 01:53 PM)
I did not enable it
[attachmentid=3656693]

still getting 20k+

[attachmentid=3656694]

Antutu... never even reach 33k like others

[attachmentid=3656698]
Based on my comment above, your CPU might:-
a) lower quality rev/batch
b) installation of CPU inside your note 3 might affect the heat dissipation
c) or probably you just need to kill all the apps. LOL

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 2 2013, 01:56 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 2 2013, 02:14 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 2 2013, 02:13 PM)
You guys root already? Cause I havent root my phone yet.
No one root their phone due to knox biggrin.gif
SUSgogo2
post Oct 2 2013, 02:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 2 2013, 02:07 PM)
I also all time getting around 34 to 35k. I find as long got around 30k is safe and fine. Those score 20k most the time, if can exchange, then better exchange it.

Benchmark is just a guideline only.
actually can change phone based on benchmark ar? Coz if I were to buy Note 3, I can change on the spot if benchy lower than 36k?

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Oct 2 2013, 02:16 PM)
there is someone who has successfully rooted....

who have no regard for warranty... nor bother LOL
LOL...

actually root is important. I have lots of root apps drool.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0436sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:05 PM