126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

thatisazam
post Sep 30 2013, 10:26 AM

439 posts

you know, that free ikea pencil, is very good stylus for XZU biggrin.gif used it to take heavy notes when meet client yet my nilkin SP still no scratch ^^
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 10:45 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(kaisergan @ Sep 30 2013, 10:10 AM)
News update, Note 3 user from Mobile01 reported hang issue and required to plug out battery and restart. Multiple times happened.
It's real hang not like xzu fake hang. Haha
perfect10
post Sep 30 2013, 10:58 AM

416 posts

fake hang hwo to get out of it? without having to reset

add a sharing

in your settings, - about phone - tap many times (6-10 times) on the "Build Number" and you will be granted "Developer mode"

This post has been edited by perfect10: Sep 30 2013, 11:00 AM
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 11:14 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 30 2013, 10:58 AM)
add a sharing

in your settings, - about phone - tap many times (6-10 times) on the "Build Number" and you will be granted "Developer mode"
That's a very interesting tips...hehe
jerm
post Sep 30 2013, 11:15 AM

651 posts

does anyone have the app Light Flow on the phone, and is it working as intended?
thatisazam
post Sep 30 2013, 11:18 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 30 2013, 10:58 AM)
add a sharing

fake hang is a temporary frozen state. the timeout varies from unit to unit...usually it will be gone after ~5mins
perfect10
post Sep 30 2013, 11:26 AM

416 posts

jerm, i have lightflow, but its killing my batt, i am using wakelock currently to determine how to fix it, if the drain is still bad, i will remove it and use tasker instead
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 11:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kaisergan @ Sep 30 2013, 10:10 AM)
News update, Note 3 user from Mobile01 reported hang issue and required to plug out battery and restart. Multiple times happened.
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 10:45 AM)
It's real hang not like xzu fake hang. Haha
China/Taiwan/Hong Kong site I always never trust much, any phone at there will report hang here and there, issue here and there.

Dunno how true they are...

By the way, I use since 25/Sept until today 30/Sept, never face single hang issue. Run perfectly fine. If got issue, you already seen I boom Note 3 thread, but it is truly stable, nothing to boom. smile.gif

Happily switch over. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 11:32 AM
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:30 AM)
China/Taiwan/Hong Kong site I always never trust much, any phone at there will report hang here and there, issue here and there.

By the way, I use since 25/Sept until today 30/Sept, never face single hang issue. Run perfectly fine. If got issue, you already seen I boom Note 3 thread, but it is truly stable, nothing to boom. smile.gif

Happily switch over.  rclxms.gif
Great to hear that.but it's just 5 days or u r one of those lucky ones.
So far I read is the overheating issue?
I believe in Samsung though. Haha.
But currently love xzu more...... For now
Xirality
post Sep 30 2013, 11:43 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:30 AM)

Happily switch over.  rclxms.gif
They so kiasu lol
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 11:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
Great to hear that.but it's just 5 days or u r one of those lucky ones.
So far I read is the overheating issue?
I believe in Samsung though. Haha.
But currently love xzu more...... For now
They is 173 users now at Note 3 thread, how many report got issue?

One reporting completely dead, maybe his unit is faulty or we dunno what actually he did.

One reporting screen rotate slow but it is due to turn on that gimmick smart rotating using eye. Turn off, it will use accelerometer to rotate. Problem solved.

Two report Back cover defect, this is production issue, had nothing to do with stability.

One report touch issue, but already solved, is due to screen protector use.

One report camera issue + screen issue, that is defective, already change.

One report Home button issue - under replacement process.

One said masuk kilang as keep rebooting, probably defective unit.

User report raster lines during photo taking, ya it is there when you try hardly focusing at dark area.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Total 3 users problem defective units.

Real problem only 1 - that raster lines issue during snap at extreme dark area. Not a big issue.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Beside above mention, it is pretty much stable.

They is no over heating issue, it just slightly warmer than Z Ultra. It still far far cooler than Xperia Z and ZL and probably HTC One. (I not sure on One, as I only tested at shop and it is crazy hot that time when i hold it)

Nowadays phone is pretty hot, any phone will have people report overheating issue especially those that never touch new recent release device.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 11:58 AM
un_id
post Sep 30 2013, 12:07 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:51 AM)

One reporting completely dead, maybe his unit is faulty or we dunno what actually he did.

One reporting screen rotate slow but it is due to turn on that gimmick smart rotating using eye. Turn off, it will use accelerometer to rotate. Problem solved.

Two report Back cover defect, this is production issue, had nothing to do with stability.

User report raster lines during photo taking, ya it is there when you try hardly focusing at dark area.

Real problem only 1 - that raster lines issue during snap at extreme dark area. Not a big issue.

They is no over heating issue, it just slightly warmer than Z Ultra. It still far far cooler than Xperia Z and ZL and probably HTC One. (I not sure on One, as I only tested at shop and it is crazy hot that time when i hold it)

Nowadays phone is pretty hot, any phone will have people report overheating issue especially those that never touch new recent release device.
All this is normal la.. There is no PERFECT production. Always got issue even minor one.. No need to be so defensive. laugh.gif
jerm
post Sep 30 2013, 12:22 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 30 2013, 11:26 AM)
jerm, i have lightflow, but its killing my batt, i am using wakelock currently to determine how to fix it, if the drain is still bad, i will remove it and use tasker instead
dang, that's bad. do keep up the updates on the wakelocks, am interested to see how this turns out.
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 01:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
All this is normal la.. There is no PERFECT production. Always got issue even minor one.. No need to be so defensive. laugh.gif
Haha! Yaya! just reply back.. as that person seems pretty happy seen people report Note 3 got problem.... really... rclxub.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
iitadakimas
post Sep 30 2013, 02:11 PM

336 posts

Any recommended gamepad that can fit the Z Ultra?
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 02:30 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:51 AM)

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 01:27 PM)
Haha! Yaya! just reply back.. as that person seems pretty happy seen people report Note 3 got problem.... really...  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Samsung fanboy spotted.
Thanks for taking the effort to do that research of yours.
Makes it clearer whether I want to get one or not..
I am not any brands fan. I just use what I like most.
So if I offended ur holy brand, chill.
ongbenghooi
post Sep 30 2013, 02:30 PM

99 posts

PS3 GamePad?

Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 02:30 PM)
Samsung fanboy spotted.
Thanks for taking the effort to do that research of yours.
Makes it clearer whether I want to get one or not..
I am not any brands fan. I just use what I like most.
So if I offended ur holy brand, chill.

I am not any fans also, I just tell you as you simply make nonsense information.

If I am Samsung fans, I won't try and use Sony product. I buy 3 Sony product this year but only 1 Samsung product. Am I Sony fans?

I am either any fans... but I dislike people make misleading information, so I will correct it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 02:40 PM
Birdkai
post Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Sep 30 2013, 02:11 PM)
I believe you are talking about gamepad that can clamp the phone, right? If not, why don't just get a PS3 joystick?
leechunghan
post Sep 30 2013, 02:38 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Sep 30 2013, 02:11 PM)
u can use PS3 controller for ur XZU

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:20 PM