5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 10:45 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(kaisergan @ Sep 30 2013, 10:10 AM)
News update, Note 3 user from Mobile01 reported hang issue and required to plug out battery and restart. Multiple times happened.
It's real hang not like xzu fake hang. Haha
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 11:14 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Sep 30 2013, 10:58 AM)
fake hang hwo to get out of it? without having to reset
add a sharing

in your settings, - about phone - tap many times (6-10 times) on the "Build Number" and you will be granted "Developer mode"
That's a very interesting tips...hehe
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:30 AM)
China/Taiwan/Hong Kong site I always never trust much, any phone at there will report hang here and there, issue here and there.

Dunno how true they are...

By the way, I use since 25/Sept until today 30/Sept, never face single hang issue. Run perfectly fine. If got issue, you already seen I boom Note 3 thread, but it is truly stable, nothing to boom. smile.gif

Happily switch over.  rclxms.gif
Great to hear that.but it's just 5 days or u r one of those lucky ones.
So far I read is the overheating issue?
I believe in Samsung though. Haha.
But currently love xzu more...... For now
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 02:30 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 11:51 AM)
They is 173 users now at Note 3 thread, how many report got issue?

One reporting completely dead, maybe his unit is faulty or we dunno what actually he did.

One reporting screen rotate slow but it is due to turn on that gimmick smart rotating using eye. Turn off, it will use accelerometer to rotate. Problem solved.

Two report Back cover defect, this is production issue, had nothing to do with stability.

One report touch issue, but already solved, is due to screen protector use.

One report camera issue + screen issue, that is defective, already change.

One report Home button issue - under replacement process.

One said masuk kilang as keep rebooting, probably defective unit.

User report raster lines during photo taking, ya it is there when you try hardly focusing at dark area.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Total 3 users problem defective units.

Real problem only 1 - that raster lines issue during snap at extreme dark area. Not a big issue.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Beside above mention, it is pretty much stable.

------------------------------------------------------------------
They is no over heating issue, it just slightly warmer than Z Ultra. It still far far cooler than Xperia Z and ZL and probably HTC One. (I not sure on One, as I only tested at shop and it is crazy hot that time when i hold it)

Nowadays phone is pretty hot, any phone will have people report overheating issue especially those that never touch new recent release device.
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
All this is normal la.. There is no PERFECT production. Always got issue even minor one.. No need to be so defensive. laugh.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 01:27 PM)
Haha! Yaya! just reply back.. as that person seems pretty happy seen people report Note 3 got problem.... really...  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Samsung fanboy spotted.
Thanks for taking the effort to do that research of yours.
Makes it clearer whether I want to get one or not..
I am not any brands fan. I just use what I like most.
So if I offended ur holy brand, chill.
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 03:38 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
Great to hear that.but it's just 5 days or u r one of those lucky ones.
So far I read is the overheating issue?
I believe in Samsung though. Haha.
But currently love xzu more...... For now
Read again.
I'm ASKING A QUESTION with a question mark at the back..
Not making any nonsense info as u interpreted.
So u just need to reply my question, not counter attack .
Besides, u have the option not to reply also. Hehe

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM)
I am not any fans also, I just tell you as you simply make nonsense information.

If I am Samsung fans, I won't try and use Sony product. I buy 3 Sony product this year but only 1 Samsung product. Am I Sony fans?

I am either any fans... but I dislike people make misleading information, so I will correct it.
Well, I think it's more to ur personal issues, like to correct people.

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Sep 30 2013, 02:48 PM)
Note 3 having problem may due to Exynos (taiwan) vs S800 (MY) version?
HE IS ASKING A QUESTION....
So u should answer like below...

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 03:02 PM)
This no idea. They is no huge issue. But now we do seen one silly issue, haha! Wait Samsung fix.

Here is Sony thread, better return back to Sony. Wanna know what issue or not, they is dedicated Note 3 thread.
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:03 PM)
I don't see Andrewtst as Samsung fanboy. He is honest gadget lover  rclxms.gif
I don't really know him. Unless u guys are friends.then u might be right.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 30 2013, 03:14 PM)
Maybe I too straight to the point, some people dislike it. Especially some Sony fans.. really tak boleh tahan...  doh.gif

Last time I talk bad on Samsung, never seen so many people defends back... haizz...
Defending any brand doesn't benefit u but give others an impression that u r taking it too serious like a fanboy. Haha

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Sep 30 2013, 04:09 PM
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 04:05 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:40 PM)
Andrewtst is definitely not a Samsung fan. Just read his comments on S4 n S2 you would think he hates Samsung
Saying he is Samsung fanboy is definitely wrong
I always find his comments fair n his biggest problem is he at times goes overboard in criticizing n praising n had a bad habit of repeating it.
Prefer him to be a fanboy rather than being too personal with his likes and dislike and started correcting or criticizing.

Oh Mr Benny, I just remembered reading note3 heating issues from one of ur post, is it serious?

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Sep 30 2013, 03:50 PM)
Agree with Benny, i've been a lurking around and what Andrew tends to do is praise/promote what he like, and sounds like promoter. bash whatever he feel not good and sounds like fanboy. And just way over. Nothing is perfect anyway...
+1

I guess I asked the wrong person...
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 04:15 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 04:10 PM)
No serious overheating. Quite or very slightly higher than XZU. Only TS reported serious overheating up to 50-60 degree C
Even intensive continous usage my recorded temp 35-38 degree C.
There will always be a few negative feedback in every phone thread  n these will NEVER represent majority users
only day 1 i reported a high 45 n after that subsequently no more such tempersture observed
Because I only read ur day 1 post. Haha.
Thanks for replying.
U r the right person to ask.
rayzrblade
post Sep 30 2013, 04:33 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(diesterntaler @ Sep 30 2013, 04:26 PM)
I find so many off topic discussions in this thread. As this is is XZU thread, I think it's better if we just keep our discussion to XZU only to avoid flaming. Last time when I was in a MMRPOG forum, those who like to troll or kept going off topic will be warned and subsequently banned.
Ya lo. It's like holding a Samsung smartphone and walk into Xperia shop and started bashing everything. Haha. laugh.gif
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 12:10 AM

5,040 posts

Got to admit this thread cool down a lot since n3 launched.
the thread will get crowded either
- more new users
- old users talk about root, Rom, kernel...
- ex owners come back here to shoot the ex phone n brag bout the new...

Well at least our xzu always catches somebodys eyes..

rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 09:55 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(vlws @ Oct 1 2013, 01:04 AM)
I just find out. You can open as many mini apps as you can and push it to the right of your screen. Then become standby mini app. This is cool.
Wow. Its amazing that u figure that out urself.

TS should pin this to 1st post.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:29 AM)
Yesterday i change my LTE 510 firmware back to C6802 532 HK version through flash tool. Noted there is no fake hang issue unlike reported by some users.
Connected through PC Companion n no indicstion of any newer firmware.
This XZU has been relegated to be my secondary phone as the Note3 has taken its place as my main daily working phone.
Note3 is definitely a better phone for work as what Samsung advertised.

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 1 2013, 08:34 AM)
Just one post from me about a threads' "quietness".

I suppose XZU is overall a good device, with all the major complaints out of the way in v4 and v5, and since there seems to be no new developments on ROMs etc, you are left with normal usage discussions or apps, so you end up talking about various other things.

The same thing happened in the Note 2 thread, where after the initial reviews etc, there weren't any problems. Actually Note 2 is the most problem-free Samsung to date.

Cheers.
Means... Quiet is good. No more complains.haha.

rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 11:54 AM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 1 2013, 10:50 AM)
any chance my XZU white will become yellow after awhile?
heard some rumours it will happen
Wanted to get the white that time but the glass white back is not what I worry about, its the sides that worries me, long term holding it n sweat definitely will change the color.

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 11:39 AM)
Here are the photos biggrin.gif sorry for dirty as that time I haven't fully clean the remaining glue yet

I pity ur phone. U treat it like it's a 100 dollars phone, haha.
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 12:10 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:04 PM)
Yup, I will put back inside box when I play enough. Or if I bought Note 3 laugh.gif

Btw what colour are your Note 3?
Fast fast go buy..and start torturing it too..hehe
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 12:13 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:10 PM)
o.o

Waiting my sister permission laugh.gif See if she let me buy Note 3 or not hmm.gif
This xzu thread will never escape the fate of chatting bout N3...
Few forumers already behtahan...so keep it low profile.
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 12:17 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:11 PM)
God, I just bought ZL la laugh.gif no money le, saving now
Ask from sis, take from mum, loan from bro,korek from dad...wahahaha

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:13 PM)
my xzu is white
1 month old
no sign of yellowish yet
Always in case?
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 12:24 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:18 PM)
at home no case
outside have case
Oh half half..I believe if it's fully naked all the time increase the possibility of turning yellowish.
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 08:45 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(chaosneo @ Oct 1 2013, 05:23 PM)
hmmmmm
a pink XZU might be a hit with the ladies. i am sure they will love it.

on the other hand,
since XZU has a big empty back, decals sticker that act as a glass protector for the back might be an idea worth looking into.

if they come out with a red one, I would buy provided the front bezel also red. hehe. like a Ferrari.

QUOTE(iitadakimas @ Oct 1 2013, 06:18 PM)
Last 2 days this thread looks so dead and now it's flying again.
check out last few pages, it's all about note 3. I think the official thread too crowded.. accidentally squeeze some users here. haha

QUOTE(stevengan88 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:27 PM)
For those who r using z ultra the new SBH52 is a must! I'm using it with Note 3 now but i will be getting an ultra tomorrow to math with my SBH52 wink.gif
wow. first time hear someone would buy a phone to match a headset. haha
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 10:00 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(stevengan88 @ Oct 1 2013, 09:58 PM)
Apart from the back cover...it's same old boring design
And the one thing i hate most with samsung its the available ram...no matter 2gb or 3gb the stock software took up more than half of it.
For my Note 3 ..eventhough its 3GB ram but available ram never even reach 1 GB!
Haha. Somebody gonna lecture you and defend for Samsung if that guy happened to see your statement.

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Oct 1 2013, 10:03 PM
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 10:05 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(stevengan88 @ Oct 1 2013, 10:03 PM)
Aiya! Better delete it  shocking.gif
I think he is not online.
Maybe he wont comment also..
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 11:02 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 10:19 PM)
my both ZL and ZU have always 1.1GB available
How many apps u installed?

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 1 2013, 10:49 PM)
Just to prove him wrong
My free ram with 100+ app installed exceed 1gb n in this case 1.33gb. Amount of ram left is unimportant in android.  Infact Google always say in unused ram is Wasted ram.
To conclude that insufficient ram left is a disadvantage is obviously wrong.  He still think it is windows
I never even bother to monitor how much ram I have left in all my androids

[attachmentid=3655769]
But previously my ram was 3xx only, some of the apps will be randomly rebooted.
rayzrblade
post Oct 1 2013, 11:19 PM

5,040 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 1 2013, 11:14 PM)
It is probably your app causing such reboot. Even on 1gb ram phone I have never encountered reboots. Infact all my phone n tablet never faced auto reboot even on custom roms.. And I always say is app issue especially app installed from unofficial sources or through unreliable apk links. You know best your source of app. I only install app from official market n even from apk is all directly extracted from the official sources. You might not agree but I have seen such auto reboot on many of my friend phones n main reason they have unofficial app installed. Some of these app are malicious n will cause auto reboot. On my previous 1gb ram phone having only 50-100mb ram left is common n absolutely no auto reboot issues.
Google yourself how android os manage memory n one of biggest mistake is to use auto taskkillers. Using manual task killer is better if you need it.
OK. thanks for ur detailed explanation.
weird thing is after 532 update the ram now stays around 8xx mb free with the same apps or maybe a bit more apps than previously.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:41 PM