5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra, Official Thread V6, Big In Every Way. Always Big.

Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 11:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Sep 29 2013, 11:15 PM)
i tot andrew dont jump ad?? cuz get a nice cover~~

btw, saw the thread just now he brought Z for RM500 thumbup.gif

No longer use Z Ultra already. Hehe

& Welcome v6. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 29 2013, 11:21 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 11:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Sep 29 2013, 11:21 PM)
rolleyes.gif wub.gif  wub.gif

but i was samsung user before, so didn't get very exited
Me also. Hehe

I am back to Samsung after 2 Sony phones serve me. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 29 2013, 11:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Sep 29 2013, 11:27 PM)
wao, saw ur post for photography, the things i dont like ultra z is the camera..
haiz.. now thinking getting 5s, but not sure wan to sell this or keep this, too much phone number later pening sweat.gif
5s camera will be awesome. Just the phone a bit too small for me.

If you don't want another Samsung phone - Note 3.

For great camera phone, you still can decide on LG G2, Sony Xperia Z1, or even the Nokia Lumia 1020 beside the iPhone 5s.
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 01:04 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Sep 30 2013, 01:00 AM)
shit, i getting SOD so sudden twice, previously just tekan here and there on back, now have to hold the button beside SIM card,

is that my phone got problems?

Did you face the infamous fake hang and SOD?

If yes, check first page instruction.

That the main reason I selling this. 2nd reason is the camera quality.
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 10:16 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(iAlien @ Sep 30 2013, 01:12 AM)
nope, not about restarting phone, it just suddenly sod/fake hang
last time it happen after i switch app

just now i was reading whatsapp, i close it with on/off button, then cant on ad doh.gif
Oh, then I not sure already, sorry can't help much.
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 11:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(kaisergan @ Sep 30 2013, 10:10 AM)
News update, Note 3 user from Mobile01 reported hang issue and required to plug out battery and restart. Multiple times happened.
QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 10:45 AM)
It's real hang not like xzu fake hang. Haha
China/Taiwan/Hong Kong site I always never trust much, any phone at there will report hang here and there, issue here and there.

Dunno how true they are...

By the way, I use since 25/Sept until today 30/Sept, never face single hang issue. Run perfectly fine. If got issue, you already seen I boom Note 3 thread, but it is truly stable, nothing to boom. smile.gif

Happily switch over. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 11:32 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 11:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
Great to hear that.but it's just 5 days or u r one of those lucky ones.
So far I read is the overheating issue?
I believe in Samsung though. Haha.
But currently love xzu more...... For now
They is 173 users now at Note 3 thread, how many report got issue?

One reporting completely dead, maybe his unit is faulty or we dunno what actually he did.

One reporting screen rotate slow but it is due to turn on that gimmick smart rotating using eye. Turn off, it will use accelerometer to rotate. Problem solved.

Two report Back cover defect, this is production issue, had nothing to do with stability.

One report touch issue, but already solved, is due to screen protector use.

One report camera issue + screen issue, that is defective, already change.

One report Home button issue - under replacement process.

One said masuk kilang as keep rebooting, probably defective unit.

User report raster lines during photo taking, ya it is there when you try hardly focusing at dark area.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Total 3 users problem defective units.

Real problem only 1 - that raster lines issue during snap at extreme dark area. Not a big issue.

------------------------------------------------------------------
Beside above mention, it is pretty much stable.

------------------------------------------------------------------
They is no over heating issue, it just slightly warmer than Z Ultra. It still far far cooler than Xperia Z and ZL and probably HTC One. (I not sure on One, as I only tested at shop and it is crazy hot that time when i hold it)

Nowadays phone is pretty hot, any phone will have people report overheating issue especially those that never touch new recent release device.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 11:58 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 01:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 30 2013, 12:07 PM)
All this is normal la.. There is no PERFECT production. Always got issue even minor one.. No need to be so defensive. laugh.gif
Haha! Yaya! just reply back.. as that person seems pretty happy seen people report Note 3 got problem.... really... rclxub.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 02:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Sep 30 2013, 02:30 PM)
Samsung fanboy spotted.
Thanks for taking the effort to do that research of yours.
Makes it clearer whether I want to get one or not..
I am not any brands fan. I just use what I like most.
So if I offended ur holy brand, chill.

I am not any fans also, I just tell you as you simply make nonsense information.

If I am Samsung fans, I won't try and use Sony product. I buy 3 Sony product this year but only 1 Samsung product. Am I Sony fans?

I am either any fans... but I dislike people make misleading information, so I will correct it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 02:40 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 03:02 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Sep 30 2013, 02:48 PM)
Note 3 having problem may due to Exynos (taiwan) vs S800 (MY) version?
This no idea. They is no huge issue. But now we do seen one silly issue, haha! Wait Samsung fix.

Here is Sony thread, better return back to Sony. Wanna know what issue or not, they is dedicated Note 3 thread.
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 03:14 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:03 PM)
I don't see Andrewtst as Samsung fanboy. He is honest gadget lover  rclxms.gif
Maybe I too straight to the point, some people dislike it. Especially some Sony fans.. really tak boleh tahan... doh.gif

Last time I talk bad on Samsung, never seen so many people defends back... haizz...

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 30 2013, 03:15 PM
Andrewtst
post Sep 30 2013, 04:07 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:25 PM)
Few Sony users are now the last line of defence. So anything you say might hurt their last line of defence. Probably something is better not said or repeated  tongue.gif

If you talk bad on Samsung, no one really cares.  laugh.gif

But anyway, Sony product are good. But some of their decision is weird.

I'm actually interested in XZU too. NIce looking device.
Ya, some decision by Sony make me feel rclxub.gif also.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 30 2013, 03:40 PM)
Andrewtst is definitely not a Samsung fan. Just read his comments on S4 n S2 you would think he hates Samsung
Saying he is Samsung fanboy is definitely wrong
I always find his comments fair n his biggest problem is he at times goes overboard in criticizing n praising n had a bad habit of repeating it.
QUOTE(Birdkai @ Sep 30 2013, 03:50 PM)
Agree with Benny, i've been a lurking around and what Andrew tends to do is praise/promote what he like, and sounds like promoter. bash whatever he feel not good and sounds like fanboy. And just way over. Nothing is perfect anyway...

Ya, I agree on both, I know my issue. I am learning to overcome this. smile.gif I notice I am too repeating also.

Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 12:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 30 2013, 07:17 PM)
I am tearing my XZU front anti shatter
Congratulate. Showing some after naked shoot. drool.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 11:47 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:38 AM)
Sorry but I can't help not to post this comment after you say Note 2 is problem free:-
I feel that emmc bug only happen to Exynos processor phone.  sweat.gif
EMMC bugs is happen at a lot phone:
  • Samsung Galaxy S III (my own one)
  • Samsung Galaxy Note II (my friend one)
  • Asus Padfone 2 (my friend one)
  • Sony Xperia Z (earlier batch report at XDA)

It not only happen to Samsung phone, others brand as well, that why sometimes I feel possible it also related to certain Android version - possible 4.1.x? Maybe who knows...
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 12:00 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 11:55 AM)
Haha
When the time you no longer need it, don't throw (sure cannot sell already), you still can use it as chop board as your father said. icon_rolleyes.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 12:08 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:04 PM)
Yup, I will put back inside box when I play enough. Or if I bought Note 3 laugh.gif

Btw what colour are your Note 3?
White. smile.gif with White S View Cover now.
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 01:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:09 PM)
Erm, probably I'll get pink to get in touch with my feminine side and to reduce the possibility of seeing yellowish color.  sweat.gif
Pink need to wait, not release yet.

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:10 PM)
o.o

Waiting my sister permission laugh.gif See if she let me buy Note 3 or not hmm.gif
Go ahead buy and do second experiment. biggrin.gif
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 02:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Oct 1 2013, 02:12 PM)
Note 3 have any experiment to do meh? No anti shatter also
You can try dismantle every single part of it. tongue.gif

Try scratching the glass, see how tough the gorilla glass 3 are, remember last try is using sands.
Andrewtst
post Oct 1 2013, 05:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Oct 1 2013, 04:42 PM)
Pink is not only limited or specific to girls only. There is nothing wrong in liking pink. I don't care what people think too. What I like is up to me. My life, my way. thumbup.gif
Support this!
Andrewtst
post Oct 2 2013, 01:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(thatisazam @ Oct 2 2013, 09:47 AM)
I found out why I didn't have any SOD or Fake hang. Is due to using firmware for C6806 instead of C6802. Now that I'm on C6802 firmware, i facing fake hang issue but no SOD though so i dont mind~
Finally you found out! Finally!!! tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:25 AM