QUOTE(don^don @ Jun 26 2016, 07:51 PM)
any silver metallic jazz owners here? can show me a photo of your car? coz i went to the stockyard to pick my color yesterday, and i tot the silver metallic would look like vios silver, but NO its dark silver! some angle looks abit green some angle looks abit black... wtf? did i see wrong? is there no light silver color in malaysia?
Actually the modern metallic and tinted silver are quite similar. It looks more like dark greyish and light greyish in real life rather than silverish to me. But, like someone else said. Different eyes, different view.
Light silver is not really that nice looking. Reminds me of Perodua Myvi
QUOTE(don^don @ Jun 27 2016, 04:03 PM)
Why the hostility? Did I bite u? Weird.. I'm just wondering if the salesman lie to me saying the car at their stockyard is silver but it's actually modern steel. Because the silver shown at their website is bright silver, and I expect the Jazz silver metallic to be the same as the city silver metallic.
Never mind I will ask another branch salesperson..
Ps: thanks to those that reply me and show me photos, I guess the silver is abit dark. I just don't want to buy the wrong color and regret that's all..
It is actually not bright silver. Mayne it is just the image. In real life it is more greyish especially in low light conditions. Else, why else would they want to term the color code tinted silver? Makes sense?
For me, it is very simple. If you manage to see the car in person. Just point and say you want that color. It is the responsibility of the SA not to show and make the wrong order for you. If ever in doubt, ask and ask again just to make sure.
Even better, take a pic of it. If the car turns up wrong either due to the SA being a noob or whatever, you can always tell the SA he got you the wrong one and don't accept it.
You are lucky they even allowed you into the stockyard. Blardy hell, when i got mine. I was only given the color palette to choose my color when i asked which btw is just like a small blob of squarish paint of all the available colors and i had to use my imagination on how it would look like on an entire car
QUOTE(RevolutionWorks @ Jun 28 2016, 09:48 AM)
and I want to pick blue and they said blue is discontinued and replaced with red...

Im sad...
Anyways, the new carnival red replacing the outgoing replacing sporty blue is actually not bad. I saw one fitted with a bodykit (dun ask me which one) and a set of white rims and it looks sweeeeeeetttttt! Actually, for me the blue is kinda hard to mix and match properly. I hated the red at first but after seeing an example of a nice one. I was convinced. Maybe in stock form it doesn't look that pretty. But, it does improve if it was kitted up. Just my 2 cents
This post has been edited by nm7: Jun 28 2016, 11:22 AM