Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
mym123
Sep 9 2016, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(ikhwandayne @ Sep 9 2016, 10:50 AM) How is 0w-20 if cheaper than RM100 per bottle? At Honda SC the price of fully synthetic oil after GST is RM129. It is recommended for Jazzers to use 5w-30 and semi is enough right. I thinkk 0W20 is too thin in viscocity and more suitable to hybrid honda model...i think it more suitable for jazz to at least xW 30 Viscocity....
chnwng
Sep 9 2016, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(ikhwandayne @ Sep 9 2016, 11:03 AM) I asked one of the old timers they said you can maintain your stock V Spec rim and upgrade the new shoe to 205/50/16 but your tire will look like donuts.  Don't go for hearsay...I am using 205/50/16 on stock rim Attached thumbnail(s)
perrrhhh
Sep 9 2016, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 9 2016, 11:41 AM) You have to be exact. Replica RE30 or Authentic RE30. Different impression. Yeah yeah. Mine is replica RE30
SUSnm7
Sep 9 2016, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 9 2016, 12:13 PM) I thinkk 0W20 is too thin in viscocity and more suitable to hybrid honda model...i think it more suitable for jazz to at least xW 30 Viscocity.... Actually that is for LEV honda hybrid models. Just that i dunno why they can take it for non LEV models and use.
SUSnm7
Sep 9 2016, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Sep 9 2016, 05:25 PM) Yeah yeah. Mine is replica RE30  Haha. Wat color?
perrrhhh
Sep 9 2016, 05:49 PM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 9 2016, 05:40 PM) Matte dark gray
SUSnm7
Sep 9 2016, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Sep 9 2016, 05:49 PM) Not bad. I thought most people go for gunmetal.
SUSnm7
Sep 9 2016, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(chnwng @ Sep 9 2016, 01:40 PM) Don't go for hearsay...I am using 205/50/16 on stock rim It still looks to be bulging over the rim a bit la. If you want the sidewalls to sit fully vertical. I think the rim has to be 7jj [attachmentid=7498314]
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 9 2016, 06:39 PM) Actually that is for LEV honda hybrid models. Just that i dunno why they can take it for non LEV models and use. I wish that somebody from Honda Malaysia read this and explain the rationale using 0W20 for non hybrid Honda car....is it adequate protection to the engine? Or maybe the protection adequate during warranty mileage and its will damaging the engine after the warranty is over.....I doubt the SC intention in giving us this option for non hybrid model(using 0W20 EO at your own perils) unless they have certain info technically that we dont know.... This post has been edited by mym123: Sep 10 2016, 12:15 AM
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(jordin.spark @ Sep 4 2016, 03:30 PM) Its really save money.....i put RM50 worth of petrol and its lasting to more than one month of driving.....hahahha...
SUSnm7
Sep 10 2016, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:13 AM) I wish that somebody from Honda Malaysia read this and explain the rationale using 0W20 for non hybrid Honda car....is it adequate protection to the engine? Or maybe the protection adequate during warranty mileage and its will damaging the engine after the warranty is over.....I doubt the SC move in giving us this option unless they have certain info technically that we dont know....  I doubt it is going to do much harm if one does their maintenance on time. Basically the whole idea behind it is to improve fuel economy. As long as the oil is not going past the skirts on the piston ring and getting burned off. I am actually ok with it. I run redline's 0w-20 btw. Tried moty's as well. It is possiblee to run 0w-20. Just that the honda one seems not to be able to stand up to extended usage
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(Rambo_is_real @ Sep 7 2016, 04:48 PM) anyone upgraded their stock tires? time to change new shoes for my V spec.  planning to upgrade the size on stock rims. 195/55R16? 195/50R16? Or 205/50/R16?  Any recommendation guys? Personally i think 185 abit narrow, slightly bumpy when driving at high speed. Using 195 50R 16 on replica Euro Type R sport rim.....feel lighter and pick up than standard rim n tyres.... This post has been edited by mym123: Sep 10 2016, 12:39 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:20 AM) I doubt it is going to do much harm if one does their maintenance on time. Basically the whole idea behind it is to improve fuel economy. As long as the oil is not going past the skirts on the piston ring and getting burned off. I am actually ok with it. I run redline's 0w-20 btw. Tried moty's as well. It is possiblee to run 0w-20. Just that the honda one seems not to be able to stand up to extended usage I am more comfortable using 10w30.....after all the car quite awesome on fuel,economy.....RM50 for more than one month of usage....hahaha....
SUSnm7
Sep 10 2016, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:54 AM) I am more comfortable using 10w30.....after all the car quite awesome on fuel,economy.....RM50 for more than one month of usage....hahaha....  U seldom drive dun say la. It is not like rn50 on ron95 can stretch to 900km also.
SUSnm7
Sep 10 2016, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 10 2016, 12:38 AM) Using 195 50R 16 on replica Euro Type R sport rim.....feel lighter and pick up than standard rim n tyres.... Have u sold ur car yet?
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:55 AM) U seldom drive dun say la. It is not like rn50 on ron95 can stretch to 900km also. Hahaha.....my friend 2014 Audi A6 2.0 Hybrid can get abt 1200 km per tank (RM120 of Ron 95) driving average speed of 160 - 180..... If driving above 200 still can get abt 900 km .....very tempting.....
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(nm7 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:55 AM) Not yet.....looking for cash buyer only....
SUSnm7
Sep 10 2016, 01:23 AM

QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:03 AM) Hahaha.....my friend 2014 Audi A6 2.0 Hybrid can get abt 1200 km per tank (RM120 of Ron 95) driving average speed of 160 - 180..... If driving above 200 still can get abt 900 km .....very tempting..... I dunno about driving at those speeds. But it is still within 18kpl which is achievable. I drove a ford focus up penang and it did 19kpl which was quite impressive. Didn't really sped though. Jus drove it economically and didn't drove into the wind alone most of the time. QUOTE(mym123 @ Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM) Not yet.....looking for cash buyer only.... That is kinda hard bro. Any reasons for doing so?
mym123
Sep 10 2016, 06:28 AM

That is kinda hard bro. Any reasons for doing so? [/quote] Need cash to top up for the property that i intend to buy....good investment opportunities..... This post has been edited by mym123: Sep 10 2016, 06:31 AM
SUSnm7
Sep 10 2016, 06:48 AM

[quote=mym123,Sep 10 2016, 06:28 AM] That is kinda hard bro. Any reasons for doing so? [/quote] Need cash to top up for the property that i intend to buy....good investment opportunities..... [/quote] Like 1 week also kenot wait