147 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

butthead
post Dec 26 2013, 12:11 PM

593 posts

i think there is already mounting holes on the car if i am not wrong... didn't see any signs of drilling...
coOLR3xz
post Dec 26 2013, 01:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 26 2013, 11:25 AM)
nope. no $to spend  sweat.gif

well, if got extra $, i would like to have the rear spoiler & luggage tray.
the jazz look much greater with the rear spoiler thumbup.gif

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 26 2013, 10:04 AM)
i think the question is a double edged sword...

in theory... you should be asking about considering City and Jazz Hybrid since the City is still higher priced at 83k after full discounts and the Jazz Hybrid just a yank over RM80k with a full 3 year free service (no need to fork out a single cent)... price wise after deducting maintenance costs over 3 years... the Jazz Hybrid is actually more or less equal to the CKD Petrol Jazz...

main reason is like what farghmee says... don't need a car that is as big as the City... interior space wise, both cars is about the same... City will inevitably be a little harder to maneuver in tight spots because of longer overhangs on both ends of the car...

regarding boot space... the city does seem to have a certain advantage over Jazz since the listed boot space will inevitably be larger... but, you also have to take into consideration of the Jazz's capability to ferry odd sized things with it's ultraseats... that alone will actually give it even more boot space than the City on top of being able to ferry items that the City cannot while sacrificing rear passenger space...

the look of the jazz is also fancier if you are a youngster and wants a sportier looking car... bodykits (other than modulo and mugen) and stuff is much more readily available for the jazz compared to city...

it is all up to what you want at the end of the day... there is no saying which is right since both are still great cars build from the same platform and the same powerplant...

resale value wise.. .there is no way to know since City is launching a new model sometime very soon apparently and Jazz Petrol should be as low as it can possibly be for the near future until the full hybrid version from japan reaches our shore in the next 1 to 2 years time... and if you look at it... if the new City as some SA from the City thread says is gonna be sold @ RM68k... it might seriously take a hit at the city grade E that costs RM91k now...

the only difference between the current City CKD and the current Jazz CKD is that the Jazz CKD contains more local contents while the City CKD is practically pretty much a Thai based unit but assembled here as Honda R&D malaysia did not spend time trying to localize the car hence the slightly higher price than the Jazz...
sweat.gif
DETAILED ENOUGH
thx for the great information
farghmee
post Dec 26 2013, 03:58 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Dec 26 2013, 01:01 PM)
jangan racun la sweat.gif
summeracres
post Dec 26 2013, 04:17 PM

Here laugh.gif

http://www.infokereta.com/1597/honda-jazz-...ecil-cili-padi/

This post has been edited by summeracres: Dec 26 2013, 04:18 PM
farghmee
post Dec 26 2013, 04:40 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(summeracres @ Dec 26 2013, 04:17 PM)
nice article!

but i find that jazz's transmission is not as smooth as myvi's.
TSReVolVolution
post Dec 26 2013, 06:04 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Dec 26 2013, 01:01 PM)
sweat.gif
DETAILED ENOUGH
thx for the great information
Yes, I agree that the jazz looks heaps better with a rear spoiler! I specifically requested for a mugen spoiler when I purchase the car. Now it looks.... brows.gif

Anyway, some updates on the petrol consumption - 100% city driving with occasional jams - 13.2km/l! Not bad.... icon_idea.gif

Haven't tried highways yet. No time for it....

kherry
post Dec 26 2013, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 26 2013, 03:58 PM)
jangan racun la  sweat.gif
after watching a few jazzP on the road, better to have spoiler, seriously put spoiler! Its like transformation from a frog to a prince. LOL. laugh.gif
butthead
post Dec 26 2013, 07:32 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(kherry @ Dec 26 2013, 07:19 PM)
after watching a few jazzP on the road, better to have spoiler, seriously put spoiler! Its like transformation from a frog to a prince. LOL.  laugh.gif
the wheels are a factor too...

especially with bodykit and stock rims.. the car looks a bit weird...
coOLR3xz
post Dec 26 2013, 07:34 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 26 2013, 06:04 PM)
Yes, I agree that the jazz looks heaps better with a rear spoiler! I specifically requested for a mugen spoiler when I purchase the car. Now it looks....  brows.gif

Anyway, some updates on the petrol consumption - 100% city driving with occasional jams - 13.2km/l! Not bad....  icon_idea.gif

woot!
not bad the result with 100% city
any tips?
whats your average A/C level
kherry
post Dec 26 2013, 07:54 PM

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 26 2013, 07:32 PM)
the wheels are a factor too...

especially with bodykit and stock rims.. the car looks a bit weird...
The stock rims is a huge spoiler. Its ugly and looks deep inside the body.
farghmee
post Dec 27 2013, 09:15 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(kherry @ Dec 26 2013, 07:19 PM)
after watching a few jazzP on the road, better to have spoiler, seriously put spoiler! Its like transformation from a frog to a prince. LOL.  laugh.gif
hahahaha!

in fact i'm inclined to call my car FROG because when my SA & I opened the bonnet for the 1st time, I found a frog sitting on top of the engine.

Power of FROG brows.gif
farghmee
post Dec 27 2013, 09:17 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 26 2013, 06:04 PM)
Yes, I agree that the jazz looks heaps better with a rear spoiler! I specifically requested for a mugen spoiler when I purchase the car. Now it looks....  brows.gif

Anyway, some updates on the petrol consumption - 100% city driving with occasional jams - 13.2km/l! Not bad....  icon_idea.gif

1. i really dun like the rear bumper, terjongket hahaha..

2. i suggest that u register to fuelly so we can monitor our FC easily icon_rolleyes.gif

butthead
post Dec 27 2013, 09:51 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 27 2013, 09:17 AM)
1. i really dun like the rear bumper, terjongket hahaha..
i like this

simple and sporty... the front bumper has to lose the fog lights though...and the grill has to be changed...

but too far away to get it... and costs too much...
farghmee
post Dec 27 2013, 10:56 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 27 2013, 09:51 AM)
i like this

simple and sporty... the front bumper has to lose the fog lights though...and the grill has to be changed...

but too far away to get it... and costs too much...
agree, this front bumper in the pic i edgy (tajam2 a bit), looks like little hamster, i like! thumbup.gif

however for this front bumper, maybe can fit, but need to check since the front light is a little bit different.
(observed the side profile of the lamp, the one that we have here have more edge)
http://www.helsacars.com/wp-content/upload...-3-1024x682.jpg

there is slap-on (glued-on) foglight for those type.
http://imganuncios.mitula.net/2009_honda_j...01399136821.jpg

regarding the rear bumpers, we need to drill additional holes for other two reverse sensors (slightly above the normal two)

i have few ideas, later i post them on my blog.
butthead
post Dec 27 2013, 12:00 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 27 2013, 10:56 AM)
agree, this front bumper in the pic i edgy (tajam2 a bit), looks like little hamster, i like!  thumbup.gif

however for this front bumper, maybe can fit, but need to check since the front light is a little bit different.
(observed the side profile of the lamp, the one that we have here have more edge)
http://www.helsacars.com/wp-content/upload...-3-1024x682.jpg

there is slap-on (glued-on) foglight for those type.
http://imganuncios.mitula.net/2009_honda_j...01399136821.jpg

regarding the rear bumpers, we need to drill additional holes for other two reverse sensors (slightly above the normal two)

i have few ideas, later i post them on my blog.
this is a complete one..

as for the lights.. not too sure... but i remember seeing that someone mentioned the whole bumper can be used on the current GE8 models...
mohdhamdifarkhan
post Dec 27 2013, 02:15 PM

I already book jazzP.....now wait for k1 for register...first experiance use honda...hope not give me problem like exora...
kherry
post Dec 27 2013, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 27 2013, 09:15 AM)
hahahaha!

in fact i'm inclined to call my car FROG because when my SA & I opened the bonnet for the 1st time, I found a frog sitting on top of the engine.

Power of FROG  brows.gif
Oh this is funny! laugh.gif
coOLR3xz
post Dec 27 2013, 03:13 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 27 2013, 12:00 PM)
this is a complete one..

as for the lights.. not too sure... but i remember seeing that someone mentioned the whole bumper can be used on the current GE8 models...
is this the previos honda jazz V body kit with the lid

this is really simple and sporty nod.gif
farghmee
post Dec 27 2013, 03:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(mohdhamdifarkhan @ Dec 27 2013, 02:15 PM)
I already book jazzP.....now wait for k1 for register...first experiance use honda...hope not give me problem like exora...
exora wt problem my fren?
butthead
post Dec 27 2013, 03:26 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(coOLR3xz @ Dec 27 2013, 03:13 PM)
is this the previos honda jazz V body kit with the lid

this is really simple and sporty nod.gif
our previous grade s and grade v has the grill extending all the way to the headlamps...

it's more like the vti type in taiwan and some other continents..and so does most of Japan's honda fit GE6 looks like that...

This post has been edited by butthead: Dec 27 2013, 03:43 PM

147 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.2331sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:48 PM