11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

farghmee
post Nov 25 2013, 09:30 AM

91 posts

back seat of jazzP can be slightly reclined, (u can find this feature in 1st gen myvi).

surprisingly, this is why i chose jazzP over vios2013.
well not fair comparison eh?
i dun really need space & my priority is comfortable back seat.

also, please check the telescopic steering column, u can adjust the reach of the steering wheel to ur liking.
farghmee
post Nov 25 2013, 11:28 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Nov 25 2013, 10:15 AM)
I went to honda dealer to test drive Jazz Petrol but they say only have Hybrid version. Tested the hybrid it was ok and silent and smooth.

So the SA let me test City to test the engine since jazz and city share the same engine. I found the engine noise to be much louder than the Hybrid version.

Any idea if the Jazz Petrol radio/cd sound system is ok? Does it sound cheap?
peringgit motor jln klang lama only jazzhyb for test drive.
& i can live with the noise of jazzhyb +- like 1stgen myvi.

hopefully jazzpet doesn't vary much with jazzhyb.
farghmee
post Nov 25 2013, 01:34 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Nov 25 2013, 01:10 PM)
You tested jazz petrol before?

Reason is because the engine is much nearer to the cabin in the jazz compared to city. So i believe jazz will be even noisier if compared to city. Above 3k rpm in the honda city i already find the engine to be buzzy. God knows how it will be when vtec kicked in the jazz  tongue.gif

still deciding between going for better design(jazz) or going for better driving experience(almera/vios/polosedan)  doh.gif
nope, no TD jazzpet since no unit available.

valid reasoning. that's why i hope it would as quiet as myvi.
my expectation isn't big.

i only interested in polosedan, for better driving. i'm haven't td polosedan yet.
but if u r going for a sedan, try preve cfe. it's surprisingly quiter than jazzpet.
& if hiway travel is my concern, preve cfe anytime..or perhaps suprima s.

maybe later...haha
farghmee
post Nov 25 2013, 04:44 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Nov 25 2013, 03:14 PM)
preve not so fuel economically because i'm doing 80% city all the time  sweat.gif
i agree.
farghmee
post Nov 25 2013, 04:46 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 25 2013, 03:56 PM)

it's all based on your expectations...
dun set your expectations too high... the L15A is a single cam vtec with no cam lift... just variable valve timing if i am not wrong...
it just sounds louder than what you hear @ 3k revs...

also agree
farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 11:02 AM

91 posts

the cabin quitness of JazzPet is on par with myvi.

meet my expectation smile.gif
farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 01:06 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 29 2013, 11:28 AM)
only on par???

it's actually much more muted than the myvi... from the closing of the door.. you already know the jazz passenger cabin will be quieter because the doors are much heavier to close and closes with a much more solid sound rather than a more metal against metal sound on a myvi...

that being said, it's not really that quiet if you have high expectations but being a 75k ringgit car, i don't think one should be complaining that much...

if you are aiming for a top of the line myvi... it's a worthy investment to consider forking out more for the jazz petrol since it's roughly 20k extra on top of the 1.5se and there is a better chance of resale value some time down the road...
no offense my fren cool2.gif

my wive had just traded her pre-loved myvi mk1 premium ver for this JazzPet.
this is my opinion of 1day owning the car smile.gif

if cabin quiteness, preve cfe wins!

(cabin quiteness at +- 90km/h for both JazzPet & CFE)
farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 02:55 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 29 2013, 02:34 PM)
but your preve got rattling round inside or not ?

Read at Preve thread, it seem all the car with rattling sound ?
ah.. i dun have any preve. that was the shorum unit.

i've testdriven preve turbo after i testdrove JazzHyb.
my wife & I were amazed with the quiteness & effortless cfe was.

rattling sound in preve? i dun know.
i still reading in their forum, here, but it seems that they managed to solve it.

frankly speaking, if the fit&finish of preve was made better, it would be my pick.
wait n see lah...hehehe

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 04:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(madcow1 @ Nov 29 2013, 03:06 PM)
Yes, I intend to buy preve but after following the Preve thread for past few months, I see so many complaining of rattling sound here and there.

Recently got one share that after he complain to SC, the SC ask him to sit in another preve and it is the same problem. Meaning seem like standard rattling sound.
oic.

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 04:34 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 29 2013, 04:05 PM)
i mean you have to look at it from a totality point of view...

in terms of NVH short and long term as you said it's a showroom unit.... resale value after x amount of years and whether do you really need the power you gain from the preve...
i've testdriven testdrive unit preve cfe & testdrive unit jazzhyb.
both are testdrive units.
that is that. nothing more, nothing less.

i dun even know how jazzpet will perform over the years. not testdrive unit at that time.

& i highlighted my concern, while u may have ur concern also.

i really love the torque, the linear power delivery of that cfe.
have u, honestly, testdriven a cfe?

fyi, we bought a jazzpet since we only travel around the KL.

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 04:39 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:06 PM)
To tell you the truth, preve would be a better choice than jazz petrol. Simply being it's loaded with accessories and the ride is good. The only thing is the name - Proton!
don't misunderstand my stance here.

i have nothing against proton. i love the R&H of latest proton.

unfortunately, i'm not to keen in electronic/gadgets.

as for preve, when the time is right, i might buy 1 for long distance travel.

ps: i always swap my previous car wif my mom's gen2 for long travel.

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 04:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 04:49 PM)
hmm.. I don't get it. Why Jazz cannot be used for long distance travel? To me, I feel Jazz or Preve, both are good for long distance travel.

Preve only advantage is the boot size. If a family travels with less things, then Jazz also ok what...
i didn't say that jazz can't do long distance travel.
of coz jazz can. myvi can, kancil also can.

it's the level of comfiness or "selesa".

bigger car (class wise) provide more comfort.
preve is one class with altis/civic.
jazz is up-saga class. (well with the introduction of honda brio /saga/viva class)

farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 05:16 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(subaru555 @ Nov 29 2013, 05:02 PM)
ya bro. I know all can do long distance and I know you meant comfortness, but to me jazz also comfort as preve/altis/civic (c class segment) what. No meh?
it's subjective then.

there is no all-around car.

for me, as long as it can serve me as it should, it's worthy biggrin.gif
farghmee
post Nov 29 2013, 05:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 29 2013, 05:25 PM)

so, it's at the end of the day a question of what you prefer between both cars... one might look nice, one might be more powerful, one might be comfier, one might have more flexible room in the car...it's a question of balancing what you want as both might have a certain something that you fancy but for sure no one will find everything they want in one car...
yup bro. it was a tough decision to make.
farghmee
post Nov 30 2013, 03:21 PM

91 posts

Car milage <1000km, not yet 1st service.
I travelled from KL to Mersing via Plus.

FC Report

Maintaining most of the time @90km/h, @2k rpm.
Average FC as shown on meter is 17.0 km/l, or 5.9l/100km.
from Plus Seremban petronas to Mersing, a little bit of 1/2tank.

R&H

Good control at ayer hitam-kluang-nitar road, I would rate it slightly below gen2.
But good power delivery above gen2 1.6 campro vanilla HL.

Space

Noticebly more spacious than myvi 1st gen & more comfort.
farghmee
post Nov 30 2013, 07:36 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Nov 30 2013, 06:09 PM)
Congrats on your purchase. When did u collect your car? What color?
Thanks smile.gif

It's my wife's car.

On thursday 28/11, Taffeta white.
farghmee
post Nov 30 2013, 07:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(dragonkiat @ Nov 30 2013, 07:25 PM)
Interesting biggrin.gif

farghmee
post Dec 3 2013, 11:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 1 2013, 09:51 AM)
Wow.. White is one of the hardest color to maintain bro. Did u do coating?

I also got for my wife but it's brown. Almost coming up to 1k service. Got it earlier on 3rd nov.  thumbup.gif
yup..the hardest to maintain. small stain also easy to be seen sweat.gif
but i like, closest to Championship White..hahaha
initially chose either white or brown, whichever comes 1st.

no coating..ah biarlah..no protection cool2.gif

maybe this week 1st service.

just DIY the rear carpet, adding the curly plastic mat.

This post has been edited by farghmee: Dec 3 2013, 11:38 AM
farghmee
post Dec 5 2013, 09:16 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Nicholas_YK @ Dec 4 2013, 10:31 PM)
THanks Nova, i hope that my FC record will be better for this, i am using Petronas, any better recommendation ?
from my previous butt-experience, i'll stick to petronas blush.gif
farghmee
post Dec 5 2013, 09:25 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 5 2013, 08:01 AM)
Wow... That's quite bad. My first tank can go 360kms with refuel at RM64. This is 70% city driving with short distance travelled.

Anyway, just monitor it till the first 1k service.

K, I want to ask people here. I feel that there's wind noise when travel above 90km/h. Do u all experience this?

I lodge a report when doing my 1k service 2 days ago and they tested the car and said its normal! The service center was HZR glenmarie.
i haven't service 1k yet.

last time when i said the noise level inside the cabin on par with myvi, it really does.
as for me, the noise at 90km/h at 2k rpm is acceptable.
unless u r comparing the NVH with other car, i dun know.

my fren, i'm suggesting 1way to "record" the decibel value.
if u have smartfon, u may install apps that can read decibel (dB).
pls take the reading & share with us here.

if it is not a burden to u, can u locate the where the sound come from?
fender, dashboard, back?
currently i feel the fender is "kosong".

revving the engine past 4k rpm absolutely produce higher "roar".

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:46 AM