Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

SUSnm7
post Feb 19 2016, 06:09 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Feb 16 2016, 09:26 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm thinking of getting the Jazz 1.5E model. Have 1 question though. Has anybody installed the optional DVD system from Honda? Is it worth it? My SA doesn't seem to know much about this system, thus I don't really trust the info that he has given me bout it. My questions are as follows:

1- What operating system does it use? Is it android?
2- Is it possible to install apps like waze or spotify on the system?
3- Can you use spotify and stream music from your phone to the system via bluetooth?
4- Does it have hands free call answering feature?
5- To those who have installed it, do you think it's worth it?

Thanks in advance.
For that price.get something else from outside la. Especially the carplay knes that support apple devices. That is u have an ios device
SUSnm7
post Mar 1 2016, 07:40 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Feb 29 2016, 03:51 PM)
Further update:

I've just got my Jazz E-spec and I'm really glad I decided agains't getting the Honda's head unit. Turns out that the E-spec sound system already have bluetooth and sound streaming built into the system. It works with both iOS and android.

I can stream spotify from my phone direct to the system. The song details will also appear on the screen and i can use the controls on the steering wheel to change the tracks/ volume. That's good enough for me. It even works with streaming sound for youtube/ waze, etc.
Spend the money buy some better speaker la.

Those honda stock speakers is like crap.
SUSnm7
post Mar 2 2016, 01:33 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(shahzane @ Mar 2 2016, 11:45 AM)
I couldn't agree more  nod.gif
No point having advanced connectivity with flimsy sounds.

I have swapped mine as well. Although not perfect with the stock HU. But, can't really complain as i did not want to slice too many cables and stuff
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 07:31 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 12 2016, 07:25 AM)
Depend on who you are.... For me Jazz is most suited for housewives fetching kids to school or market.... Or students commute to college.... Its nippy in town, low maintenance , good fuel consumption and no major issued..... HR-V most suited for young executives or young families....or those interested to get spare vehicles for weekend roundaround....
Young exec why want HR-V? Newly enrolled soccer moms maybe. But, surely not young execs.

Buy Civic or accord better la.
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 07:37 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(cardin @ Mar 5 2016, 02:25 PM)
guys, what is the maximum tire aspect ratio(height) that can be used for:

A) 195 / ## R16
B) 205 / ## R16
C) 195 / ## R17
D) 205 / ## R17

*  without hitting the fender *with/without rear pax/load
** without using wheel spacer

#Jazz 2015 GK5
It is not about the tire aspect ratio. It is about the width of the rims. Most 17" assuming you buying replica nowadays will be running at minimum 8 to 8.5jj with a 42 offset. 205 on those sort of situation definitely rubs the inner fender if you lower your car. If you don't lower, maybe or maybe not. Hard to say.

The only way to is buy some of the more expensive original Enkei which has like 55 offset i think. Those maybe might not give you issues but those MAT rims are going to cost a bomb and YHI is going to take some 3 to 6 months lead time to order them in especially if they don't have it in stock.
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 07:38 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Mar 8 2016, 08:49 AM)
looks like we have a recall for the battery.deng.
That is the main battery in engine bay right. Most probably everyone who got their car before 2014 would have changed their battery by now and i noticed they even have 2003 city listed in it. Fat chance the battery is still usable until now right?
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 07:40 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(perrrhhh @ Mar 8 2016, 10:04 AM)
Guys, how to make Jazz GK5 better cornering? Need to change bigger rim? Or change then absober too?

Thanks brows.gif
Dun mean to burst your bubble. But, dig deep for a bigger set of balls.

I've yet to drive it hard enough to see the VSA lights blink and my balls already started to shrink. But then, i of course had done the things that itchy fingers would have already done bangwall.gif
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 07:43 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 11 2016, 01:14 PM)
Hi all,

I am interested in getting a petrol Honda Jazz E-spec as a replacement for the Myvi. Considering between getting this or the HR-V.

Would like to know  if there are any unresolved issues/problems with the Jazz?

Thank you!
Apart from the recalls. There is a lot of complaints about weird noises if you looks through the pass few pages.

But, i guess nothing major which is of concern.

Myvi as far as i know still has that dead steering feel from the EPS going on for it. Friend just bought a new one and realize it still reacts the same way it did when they first started using EPS shakehead.gif . But what do you expect for less than RM50k?
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 07:49 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:36 PM)
Bigger rim/tyres, adjustable suspension and stabilizer/anti roll/sway bar ... roll cage.... And the list will be endless  biggrin.gif
In theory, yes.

But the sort of upgrades sometimes feel a bit of forcefully marketed just for profitable means. For example, the shocks mounting designs don't really let shock makers produce a usable pillow balls mount. Yes, beatrush does produce pillow balls mounts at least for GE8s last i check. But the prices are equivalent to a complete set of 1 way damping and independent height adjustable shocks from some of the taiwanese companies even.

And if you look at our local favorite front anti-roll bar. I too don't know what to say about that let alone the rear ones.

The best buy at the end of the day. Two pairs of AD08R
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 05:38 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 12 2016, 10:44 AM)
Why not HR-V? If I am the young executive or young family man, i will definitely chosing HR-V rather than Civic which is too bland and predictable ......Accord is for middle age man.....
It is a bit weird for a SUV to be a young executive car la. That is just from my point of view.

Even if you look at Merc and Beemer. They never tried to project their X3 or GLA to the young execs as their target buyers. They always push the fancier and sportier 3 series and c-class.

It just projects a slightly different image to me than a softer sort of feel of an SUV. That is me anyways.

In theory, yes. I'd say Accord is an uncle car. Not really as uncle as Toyota Camry. But, i've seen some badass looking Accords before and it really can do the part of a young exec's car especially when it comes in under the prices of a C-class or 3 series with all the stuff done to it. It is just a Japan vs conti sort of thing at the end of the day.
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 05:42 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Leon be here now @ Mar 12 2016, 10:57 AM)
Can someone tell me brand/model of the wax you guys use to polish the car? I will search lelong or something.
My mums drives a Jaz too and my bro has 2 car, I think he paid RM800 for someone to put nano coat on his car, it does last a long time.
Wax and those coating stuff is a different thing.

If you want to go the manual route, you can always try to do the coating yourself like mym123 which is cheaper.

Else, there are lots of wax products out there. From the cheap turtle wax to their expensive wants, Meguairs, autoglym HD wax or some of the more economical products from our very local and well known Osren.
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 05:48 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 12 2016, 11:25 AM)
Its depend on what we want or what we need....there are no fast rules on that.....of course the simplest is changing a good quality of tyres depend on our set of priorities.... biggrin.gif
Most of the time. They don't really know what they need and what each upgrade is in charge of doing. They can only get brainwashed by the words that they want to hear.

So, this why an antiroll bar exists for a car like Honda Jazz. Not to say that it doesn't work. But, it feels like where ever they can find a point to mount a bar. Such a product will exist.
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 06:23 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 12 2016, 06:19 PM)
Maybe we are looking at different perspective..... I categorised young executive as recently graduate with less than 3 years working experience and earning RM5k or less.....HR-V will be sort of lifestyles vehicles that they can afford rather than boring civic.....of course if they can afford the 3 series or c class it will be the obvious choice....by the time they can afford 3 series or c class , they will not be young executive anymore...... They will be already at middle executive level ..... X3 is more on lifestyle vehicle.... Thats my point of view as well.... there is no right or wrong with it.... biggrin.gif
Ceh, i thought u mean young exec as those young, ambitious and in power ones instead of those spring chickens.
SUSnm7
post Mar 12 2016, 10:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 12 2016, 10:22 PM)
If that one ....might choose W213 or F10 ..... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
328i M Sport
SUSnm7
post Mar 14 2016, 07:18 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Rambo_is_real @ Mar 14 2016, 03:04 PM)
i got my jazz e spec few weeks ago. I realized when I turn on the aircon, there's some kind of weird knocking sound. happens intermittently. is that normal?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Knocking sound?
SUSnm7
post Mar 15 2016, 11:31 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Rambo_is_real @ Mar 15 2016, 09:27 AM)
yea. "de"  like that. repeat every 1-2 minutes hmm

my friend say it sounds like compressor.
It most probably is. But it is not a continuous sound. Jus a one off tick every minute or so depending on weather
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2016, 11:05 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 16 2016, 02:54 PM)
Dea GK owners, I would like to check your Jazz is stable up to what speeds on the highway?

Define stable?
SUSnm7
post Mar 16 2016, 11:06 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Mar 16 2016, 08:59 PM)
2 days old Jazz V spec got some rattling sound on left dashboard.
I google around and seems the sound is due to the air mix servo.

Refer to the video below:

Will highlight this to Honda SC during first 1k service.
Overall it is a very nice car to drive comparing to my 7 year old myvi. The CVT gearbox is smooth and zippy to move within city.  rclxm9.gif
Tat thing is wiggling.
SUSnm7
post Mar 17 2016, 03:36 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 17 2016, 12:31 AM)
Stable means no wobbling, floating, vibration, unsafe feeling.

My family's Myvi, 110km/h or more, feels unsafe.
Whereas the Perdana V6 only starts feeling unsafe above 160km/h.
Wanted to have owner's opinions on their car's limits
Well, unsafe feeling is very dependable on the person to be very frank with you.

If you want the feel of an s-class doing 180. It is definitely not it. Will it not do 190 without crashing? Hard to say.

One thing that is certain is that it does not have weight on it's side so it is gonna be like a myvi to be frank rather than a vellfire which does 180 easily btw which i followed up to.

The other thing is also the feel when it is carrying only the driver and a full load of passengers where there is quite a huge variation.

For a start, it is not swaying very badly at high speeds. But is it not very sampan type of feel at 160? I don't really think it is bad, but my friends being an arse says it is.

In terms of the car's limit. Pretty much never had vsa blinked before intentionally trying to hurl it into turns at speed. Abs might have kicked in numerous times braking deep into the corner entry but never got the vsa kicking in before. Maybe not fast enough.

On tight corners, and being not very ginger at corner exit with the throttle a couple of times. But not really the car correcting itself during entries.

Well, stability and limits is pretty much a different thing anyways

This post has been edited by nm7: Mar 17 2016, 03:36 AM
SUSnm7
post Mar 18 2016, 06:06 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(konchy @ Mar 17 2016, 10:35 PM)
To be able to catch up to another vehicle doing 180 is quite amazing.

If it can do 140-150 km/h stably, is good enough for me.

Your wheels are 15 or 16 inches?
205/45/r17

180 took quite a while to reach.

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:32 PM