Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

SUSnm7
post Jan 9 2016, 04:35 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jan 9 2016, 02:54 PM)
White vision is 4100k and Crystal Vision is 4300k and diamond vision is 5000k....dont know which one to  choose...
To be frank la. You want it for aesthetics? As in white light or performance? brighter and further. You can't have both.

I went with extreme vision. Although not as white as many people will like, 3700k i think. It does performs better than stock lo.

Else, there is an even more extreme way which is to see if you can source and convert to the jdm base gk5 headlights which use LEDs. Then you have all the phillips ultinon range at your disposal and those i might say is sweeeeeeeeeeet for aesthetics.
SUSnm7
post Jan 9 2016, 04:37 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 7 2016, 12:10 PM)
Nice osram cbh color, can u post pictures of cool blue hyper during normal driving conditions? I read the lumen spec sheet of it, its quite low , but never seen how it is in real world.
Wah, you use cool blue hyper as dips ah. Can see road or not. Last time i seen before a friend use, a bit lousy althought the color temp looks nice.
SUSnm7
post Jan 9 2016, 04:40 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 8 2016, 08:57 PM)
RM158 white vision + RM430 Osram DRL

Sure maybe next week will post the pictures thumbup.gif
That doesn't sound cheap does it?

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1928603

Is the ones you got from polland or the ones from china with the authentication codes?
SUSnm7
post Jan 9 2016, 04:54 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 9 2016, 04:51 PM)
buy the european spec of whitevision, which is 4300k, it is better than local one. If you go by philips's claim, whitevision use latest coating tech, crystal vision and diamond vision are from same generation. whitevision 4300k is better than crystal vision 4300k , but go for diamond vision if you wanna have white colour with bluish tinge.

go to this site for a discussion between philips diamond vision vs osram cool blue hyper ( it includes other coated bulbs too, not just these 2)
https://www.hidplanet.com/forums/forum/general-discussion/halogens/62315-philips-diamond-vision-5000k-or-osram-cool-blue-hyper-5000k
i'm using white vision ler, i even posted the photos on post 1887, you can have a look.  cool.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2974992/+1886

weiyau007 is using cool blue hyper
Sorry, eye sepet. See post also see wrongly.
SUSnm7
post Jan 10 2016, 12:23 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 9 2016, 05:10 PM)
no problem.  biggrin.gif

Now hand itchy, thinking wanna try cool blue intense, but hard to find in my area  yawn.gif
Maybe LYN automotive garage got. Try looking there la. They poslaju to you ma. And most of the time, this guys are cheaper. Osram maybe no la. But Phillips most probably and there might be chance that you get the polland made ones instead of the cina mali punya.
SUSnm7
post Jan 10 2016, 12:37 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jan 9 2016, 05:10 PM)
My priority of course for brighter/ further lightning....on the LED path, i already asking Eagle Eye Asia for retrofitting led projector of our existing GK5 since they not coming out with mass production  LED projector yet...on sourcing directly from Japan through local dealer, the price is too much too stomach....for the time being, i have the liberty to avoid driving this car at night...hahaha...
I don't know about local stuff but i bought stuff before from JP-carparts for my brake upgrades and other small stuff. But they dun seem to have the GK LED headlights from what i search. It seems that their database do not yet cover the GK models yet. But you can try asking them and see if they can source it from their distributors.

But, seriously without their database. It won't be possible to know if there are other stuff that gets involved like specific wiring harness and stuff. This is both the left and right headlight part number for GK3-GK5 as far as i can tell from searching the internet.

33100-T5A-J21
33150-T5A-J21

You can try to google it and also maybe from ebay, yahoo auction and stuff like that. It goes from 15,000jpy to like 1k+ USD for those people who wants to convert their headlights to JDM spec. As i say, it is a money problem at the end of the day. If you are lucky, maybe chop shops have it. But, the facts that i have yet to see L15B halfcut from JDM Fit RS means this is highly unlikely.
SUSnm7
post Jan 12 2016, 10:09 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 12 2016, 12:15 AM)
awaiting new "toy" to arrive, just confirmed purchase.  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=5772415]

hope it arrive safe and fast, maybe i will use it on another car, since my whitevision already tuned for jazz.
Syiok sendiri eh
SUSnm7
post Jan 13 2016, 12:50 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 12 2016, 10:37 PM)
probably, after being impressed by whitevision, got into super curious mode about other white bulbs.  blush.gif
Time to go LED or HID. Phillips Ultinon

Jus sayin
SUSnm7
post Jan 13 2016, 06:24 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 13 2016, 07:17 AM)
HID need projector retrofit and ultinon led h4 cost about rm1k  shakehead.gif 

you wanna sponsor me?  rolleyes.gif
I sponsor u rm2. Mau gaya mesti bayar duit lo.

My car also dump close to 20k already. Ultinon rm1k is really not a lot la if you really want some fancy headlights.

I bought the single led ultinon sidelights or is it called ultinon also rm75 ma. Itu i buang jugak at the end for some 9 5050 led at the end.
SUSnm7
post Jan 13 2016, 06:25 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Jan 13 2016, 08:48 AM)
Anybody here doing paint coating ? Mine using permanon.....very nice water beading.....the car has not been washed for two weeks.....simple water spraying make its super shine and clean again....
U from aussie ah. Ur world is upside down
SUSnm7
post Jan 13 2016, 06:27 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 13 2016, 09:29 AM)
finished mod my car

-1st layer tint solar gard whole car
-2nd layer 3M tint for rear
-smoke headlight
-change 16" inch City 2009 E Spec Rim
-change 16" Continental Premium Contact 2
-TEIN S-TECH Spring
-DRL
-Foglight
-Philips WhiteVision H4 and PIAA T10 LED
-RS Emblems
-Mugen Visors
-Mugen Bodykit
-Mugen Spoiler
-Silicone Wiper Toyota Wish style
-Square number plate placeholder.
-OBD Lock
-Led side sill plate
Tak cukup 1 bulan. Kesian ur car kena rogol like that

SUSnm7
post Jan 13 2016, 07:11 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Jan 13 2016, 07:02 PM)
You smoke the headlamp, then will it affect the light output?
1k is a lot ler for headlight, anyway led still new tech, give it time to mature further.
Dude, there are lots more stuff more worthless at 1k leh.

I almost spent 800 bucks to buy an nsx-r horn button

This post has been edited by nm7: Jan 13 2016, 07:13 PM
SUSnm7
post Jan 14 2016, 06:37 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 13 2016, 10:41 PM)
Nothing fancy, pffff
Even more kesian.
SUSnm7
post Jan 14 2016, 07:36 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 14 2016, 03:04 PM)
i don't know why it is called like that har har har. laugh.gif

compare to this

do you get the idea ?
Alamak. Apa difference?
SUSnm7
post Jan 14 2016, 07:42 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 14 2016, 12:46 PM)

this is the back of GK5 Projector headlamp...  can compare with our local if anybody plan to change.
The mounts are most probably the same i guess. Takkan go make big changes jus for 1 car model.
SUSnm7
post Jan 18 2016, 06:28 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(Joe Kreutz @ Jan 18 2016, 08:51 AM)
hi guys,

i got my Honda Jazz in the middle of last year.. the fuel consumption is pretty consistent around 15.7 km/l

but starting early this month, the fuel consumption has steadily decreasing from 15.7 km/l to 14.9 km/l now...

anybody knows what is happening? is this normal?

my driving style and routes is pretty much the same. anybody can explain what is happening?

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Changes to ambient temp, fluctuations due to tire pressure, slight variation in throttle input and traffic pattern, etc...or, a combination of all the above.

Hard to tell unless you have some obd ii monitor that has logging capabilities.

Just a slight dab in the throttle causing it to jump from sub 10% to 15% and above can wreck your econometer by quite a margin. I have an ultragauge, so i know roughly how it reacts on normal days. What you perceive like no changes on throttle sometimes registers as quite a jump even though it only feels like you move a minute amount

It's just less than a KM per liter. No cause for concern.
SUSnm7
post Jan 19 2016, 09:51 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Jan 19 2016, 01:27 AM)
Hi guys, can someone help me?

My family bought the mid-spec Honda Jazz E , in December 2015.

No matter how i RTFM and try to turn on the "Auto-Lock" function of the central locking, following the steps in the manual book.. It doesn't seem to engage the 'Auto-Lock' .

Sometimes when family members drive the car, the door will always remain Unlocked if they forget to manually press the Central-Lock button .. Quite dangerous .

Am I doing something wrong, or does the E spec not come with this central auto-locking feature?

Thank you very much!
You can buy the obd ii autolock module.

http://www.lelong.com.my/obd-d-lock-2014-h...6-03-Sale-P.htm
SUSnm7
post Jan 21 2016, 08:36 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(thevool @ Jan 21 2016, 12:44 AM)
Thanks guys for the reply. And appreciate the link. Very interesting to know there's such a product.

But why on earth did they stop the auto-locking feature?? Something happened? Outdated here.
It is some international law thing in the auto industry. Something about the thing locking people trying to save occupants out in the event of an accident or something like that.

It sounds a bit illogical but that is what it is i think. Same goes for noiseless arming and disarming of alarms and the removal of car finder.
SUSnm7
post Jan 21 2016, 08:50 AM

192 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 21 2016, 12:03 AM)
Guys may i ask what are these 3 functions for and are they important tech???

Hill Start Assist (HSA)
Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA)
Emergency Stop Signal (ESS)
I would say HSA and VSA is more for yourself and ESS is for other road users.

HSA is good for well, hills. Many past manual drivers sometimes still balance on inclines with their clutch and throttle so they can get away easier rather than using brakes. It might not be costly to replace a clutchset on a wira. But try it on a dsg, autobox or cvt and you might end up will a repair or reconditioned bill for a new unit sometime sooner down the road than you can expect. Basically, it is tech which is designed to workaround stubborn people. HSA i would say functions actively all the time if not most.

VSA on the other hand is just a safety feature to prevent you from losing control of your car. Does not mean you can do some ungodly things with it and expect to get away with it. But, it is there to save you in the event you get a tank slapper on torrential downpour with a heavily drenches road. Not that you use it as you wish, but just a safety net that you might be sorry for if you do not opt in.

Last but not least is ESS, in theory. If yiu are a careful driver and dun come to a sudden emergency stop in the middle of the road for no reasons at all. It should in theory not be of much use except saving your cars rear end providing that the car behind knows what the flashing turn signals is for in the first place.

This post has been edited by nm7: Jan 21 2016, 08:52 AM
SUSnm7
post Jan 21 2016, 12:50 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 21 2016, 12:28 PM)
Wow thanks a lot bro for that.
So the cheapest jazz comes with manual transmission???
No la. Who drives manual nowadays. Honda won't think the minority will justify bringing in an additional model to their offerings.

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0617sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:16 AM