QUOTE(chuckiee @ Nov 11 2015, 07:04 PM)
I was looking around this car and thinking to get it coming a week or two. I've got offered by two forumers here for a rebate of 7k and 7.1k. It's a really tempting offer.
Go for it then.Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!
Nov 11 2015, 10:12 PM
192 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Nov 14 2015, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Nov 12 2015, 01:16 PM) my loan already approved.....very fast process from Maybank....submit yesterday and this morning they sms that my loan already approved.... will sign agreement this afternoon... Ask ur SA la. They have contacts for 3rd party ones. Although not as cheap as mudah ones, maybe 100 or 200 more. But at lesst you get it installed before you take delivery of it and if anything u not happy. At least can get the SA to sort it out. i just wanna ask, i intend to change the bodykit but its very expensive buying from Honda.... looking at mudah advertisement, they offer full PU bodykit with spoiler and painting as well for RM850.00 to RM1,000.00 Is the quality equal to the one install by Honda? As for quality, of course different lo. As long not fibre, it will be ok. It is mostly just difference between ABS and honda original maybe is PP or PU material i think. Most likely the paint as well, but will only notice after quite some time and the color starts changing shades a bit. |
Nov 24 2015, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Nov 23 2015, 07:28 AM) Like the car very much especially town driving..... Originally intended buying for my college son but i might took over and buying kancil instead for him.....hahahhaah.... You are so evilSo, you found that rim you were looking for? This post has been edited by nm7: Nov 24 2015, 02:38 PM |
Nov 24 2015, 05:22 PM
Nov 29 2015, 06:20 PM
Nov 29 2015, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(aerobowl @ Nov 29 2015, 07:37 PM) if that the case then what offer by honda 1.5k for 3M is fair? You gotta go check at 3m dealers. Not sure as there is many ranges and thickness if security film is concerned.http://www.honda.com.my/corporate/press_re...lers-Nationwide |
Dec 20 2015, 01:07 AM
Dec 27 2015, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 26 2015, 11:24 AM) The panel gap of the Jazz is very huge even by the standard of Perodua n Proton......let alone the Japanese n Continental car in Msia....is it the same with CBU GK5? Is our locally assembled Jazz getting worse? How about the previous gen. Jazz? Any comparison being done? Well you bought a Honda. Not a lexus.You can try to complain to Honda but i think they will most probably turn a blind eye on it. No CBU GK5 in Malaysia. You might need to go Japan and look at their ones. |
Dec 27 2015, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(coolingmy @ Dec 24 2015, 11:45 PM) javascript:emoticon(':drool:') next monday SA telling me can collect car liao. After get my car i will using back my ex VIVA part, 2 amp, 4 spekers, 1 woofer, 15 7jj rims 185 55 R15 Toyo T1R, wheel spacer, carpet etc. in future i will install local source mugen bodykit , lowered spring, body fender UV sticker, 17 rims 7 jj warped with 205 45 tyre, fog light (HID), stylist font no plate, black tinted Eh, i think your tire wrong size le. Nanti your speedo lari kaw kaw.. see i done some sketch up on PS javascript:emoticon(':hehe:') AH beng little J earth my dream javascript:emoticon(':drool:') Jazz stock tire size is 175/65/r15 i think. The circumference could be off quite bad. |
Dec 27 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 24 2015, 09:12 AM) we have two jazz in the house and having the same problem...ask my SA,she said it is normal. Fuh... looks horrid.what a bullock. [attachmentid=5608069] I guess they won't be doing much since it is not going to be weaken structurally. |
Dec 28 2015, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:02 PM) If you read properly, i am comparing it with perodua and proton and no Lexus was mentioned at all.....its a budget vehicles and not in a luxurious category at all.... Well, you saw the showroom units and you bought it. Not like the showroom units are any special isn't it. not worth it to pursue to Honda...its time consuming.....if the quality of the CKD and CBU is different, then the integrity of Honda Malaysia really questionable..... So, the question is why did you buy it even though it was known to be bad or did someone pointed it out to you after you got yours? As i say, i am not that bothered unless you can see gaps that are not symmetric on both left and right sides which i believe does happen if you got at it with a digital vernier caliper. |
Dec 28 2015, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 27 2015, 10:10 PM) 175/65/15 tyre diameter is 24 inches whereby 205/45/17 will be 24.3 inches.... Its 0.3 inches differences or 1.2% differences only..... He is talking about running his viva rim and tire setup. Not the 17". There is no issue with the 17 as i run that setup as well. |
Dec 28 2015, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(coolingmy @ Dec 27 2015, 11:08 PM) i now worried about wiring (install aftermarket head unit, amp, woofer, and component spekers etc). SA say may like one this years case happen in sibu sarawak there the jazz GK owner car burned and ended trouble in insurance claim. why i know is when i go to see the car i saw the besi buruk jazz parked at garage behind. some more V spec white colour. Well, it's your car. I can only say as much. About Tyre and rim size i taken reference from http://www.fitfreak.net/ many of them pasang semi slick tyre with 15/16 inch TE37 forged rim for summer and different donuts for winter . Some Thailand owner even pasang diameter more than -3% tyre 195 50 R15 and look nice also. So i gonna use kau kau my beloved toyo tyre before moving to 17 inch rims or swap as i like +, becareful with your 17 especially if your are lowering it. It will scrape your inner fenders for sure. |
Dec 28 2015, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(mym123 @ Dec 28 2015, 08:22 AM) I bought the car is solely for the reason of the car was chosen by my son as it is his ride for travelling from college to our house....nobody pointed it out eccept that i compared it to my other cars in the house....however, once a while i will drive the car around town and i love it for its nippiness around town.... From my point of view. Room for improvement means excuse to increase price. It am.not bothered as well as it is only tools for transportation and no car is perfect but i believe there are room for improvement for that matters.. So, screw the panel gap issue. |
Dec 31 2015, 12:36 AM
Dec 31 2015, 12:38 AM
Dec 31 2015, 12:39 AM
Dec 31 2015, 07:52 PM
Dec 31 2015, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(Xefron @ Dec 31 2015, 08:20 PM) yes most mudah ads only sell mugen and modulo no RS Buy chop shop bodykit lo. Sometimes can find original kit to sumbat masuk one.so far only vox motosport in JB sell it and another private seller in instagram @patrickgarage/segamat.Both based in Johor But, at what expense you want it la. I am forgoing all lips and whatever because the front bumper sometimes scrap the ground already if it tilts up too much. |
Jan 9 2016, 04:29 PM
| Change to: | 0.0471sec