Honda Jazz 1.5 CKD, Official thread!

yushin
post Dec 9 2013, 03:51 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 9 2013, 02:12 PM)
maybe can start earlier at the spare tire area as butthead suggested?  icon_idea.gif
I will put this into consideration after 5k service.
Now is time to get familiar with the car first.
I can't even open the windows now because the tint need 2 weeks to fully dry. cry.gif
farghmee
post Dec 9 2013, 04:15 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Dec 9 2013, 03:51 PM)
I can't even open the windows now because the tint need 2 weeks to fully dry.  cry.gif
same situation here.

such a hassle paying the toll & parking fees doh.gif
LORD OF EVIL
post Dec 9 2013, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 9 2013, 04:15 PM)
same situation here.

such a hassle paying the toll & parking fees  doh.gif
wat type of tinted need to wait 2week? shocking.gif
as i know only rear windscreen (demister) only can switch "ON" after 2week
farghmee
post Dec 9 2013, 04:26 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(LORD OF EVIL @ Dec 9 2013, 04:24 PM)
wat type of tinted need to wait 2week?  shocking.gif
solar & safety?
LORD OF EVIL
post Dec 9 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 9 2013, 04:26 PM)
solar & safety?
i open my car window after 3day......(3M+4mil).... tongue.gif
farghmee
post Dec 9 2013, 04:46 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(LORD OF EVIL @ Dec 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
hehe..sticker told so..
TSReVolVolution
post Dec 9 2013, 05:14 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(LORD OF EVIL @ Dec 9 2013, 04:37 PM)
Am also on the same tint. Where did you do yours? I done mine at Kota Damansara. Sad to say the workmanship is a little below my expectation. Previously, I was using Huper Optik and it was great! Should have stick back to HO.

farghmee
post Dec 9 2013, 05:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 9 2013, 05:14 PM)
Am also on the same tint. Where did you do yours? I done mine at Kota Damansara. Sad to say the workmanship is a little below my expectation. Previously, I was using Huper Optik and it was great! Should have stick back to HO.
can u describe bad workmanship? i really dunno.

butthead
post Dec 9 2013, 07:09 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(LORD OF EVIL @ Dec 9 2013, 04:24 PM)
wat type of tinted need to wait 2week?  shocking.gif
yeah.. normally side windows only 2 days... and demister for 2 weeks...

it is however recommended that the car is left under the sun for the duration of the entire month so the security tint is better bonded to the windows.. not sure if this is true or not...
TSReVolVolution
post Dec 9 2013, 10:45 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Dec 9 2013, 05:31 PM)
can u describe bad workmanship? i really dunno.
I done my tint last year on another car with huper optik. To me, it seems the workmanship was excellent coz there was no water mark, bubbles etc. The finishing was also good as they cut exactly to the shape of the glass.

Also, I sold the car 2 months back and it was really difficult for me to tear it out! Seriously, the glue was really good. It bonded with the glass real good.

Just now, I had to go back to the 3M shop to get it redone as there were some bubbles that didn't disappear after 1 month. I saw them tearing the tint with easy. I also tried to tear it and found it is much easier than huper optik.

Anyway, that's my opinion. Maybe the next car, I'll go for huper optik again... brows.gif
fkinmeng
post Dec 9 2013, 11:23 PM

6,373 posts

is there any special discount on jazz ckd?

thinking between city and jazz, any major difference besides price and hatchback vs sedan?
butthead
post Dec 10 2013, 09:13 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Dec 9 2013, 11:23 PM)
is there any special discount on jazz ckd?

thinking between city and jazz, any major difference besides price and hatchback vs sedan?
jazz petrol ckd... none at all....best @ rm500 out of the SA's own pocket...

jazz hybrid ckd... rm10k and some say rm12k... but no stock until jan... have to be registered by 31st dec 2013 for 10k discount to be in effect...

rumor is rm8k for 2014 registered cars but still 2013 make... and might or might not lose 3 year service....
LORD OF EVIL
post Dec 10 2013, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 9 2013, 05:14 PM)
i do it at Kuchai Lama. shop name 3M Autofilm Tinting. Sifu win "v-kool challenge" b4. (i have special disc) tongue.gif
farghmee
post Dec 10 2013, 11:52 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Dec 9 2013, 10:45 PM)
I done my tint last year on another car with huper optik. To me, it seems the workmanship was excellent coz there was no water mark, bubbles etc. The finishing was also good as they cut exactly to the shape of the glass.

Also, I sold the car 2 months back and it was really difficult for me to tear it out! Seriously, the glue was really good. It bonded with the glass real good.

Just now, I had to go back to the 3M shop to get it redone as there were some bubbles that didn't disappear after 1 month. I saw them tearing the tint with easy. I also tried to tear it and found it is much easier than huper optik.

Anyway, that's my opinion. Maybe the next car, I'll go for huper optik again...  brows.gif
thanks for info.

on side note;

the 1stime i hear HuperOPtik when I was in Bandung.
Very dark one.
almost every cars on the road there were using black tint.
those who didn't, look like fishtank, everything could be seen through..haha
farghmee
post Dec 10 2013, 11:53 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 10 2013, 09:13 AM)
yup..rm500 from SA's pocket.
Devilhpk
post Dec 10 2013, 12:10 PM

115 posts

may i know whether the Jazz CKD petrol seat is water proof? If no, thinking changing to leather seat.
butthead
post Dec 10 2013, 01:19 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Devilhpk @ Dec 10 2013, 12:10 PM)
may i know whether the Jazz CKD petrol seat is water proof? If no, thinking changing to leather seat.
it's cloth seat.. so, it's not water proof....

you can send it out for cover on leather for the seats... but expect no less than RM1k depending on quality of the leather...
farghmee
post Dec 10 2013, 03:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 10 2013, 01:19 PM)
you can send it out for cover on leather for the seats...
butthead my fren, could u recommend any shop?
website maybe?
butthead
post Dec 10 2013, 06:18 PM

593 posts

mrz car seat in sungai besi there...

and there is one called lucky car interior or something like that in taman megah...
fkinmeng
post Dec 10 2013, 07:59 PM

6,373 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 10 2013, 09:13 AM)

jazz hybrid ckd... rm10k and some say rm12k... but no stock until jan... have to be registered by 31st dec 2013 for 10k discount to be in effect...

rumor is rm8k for 2014 registered cars but still 2013 make... and might or might not lose 3 year service....
no discount sad.gif

how about the free service? same with city free service, just that it's 3 years?

147 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:44 PM