QUOTE(butthead @ Dec 9 2013, 01:35 PM)
actually.. .cars like myvi, kenari, jazz has the common problem because they do not have an isolated boot space where the rear seat prevents the road noise coming up from the wheel weld to enter the passenger cabin...
i think what you can do is first see if they can stick soundproofing mat onto the spare wheel weld as that place might be the source of sound to come in... the passenger cabin has carpeting to adsorb a bit of noise... the spare wheel weld is just plain naked metal...
if sticking soundproofing mat does not obstruct the placement of the spare wheel and it reduces the road noise at the rear... that might be adequate...unless you itchy handed and mess with other places...
soundproofing the entire car will not be cheap...
Soundproofing the whole car will take a few days if want good workmanship.
The car dash board/firewall is the hard part. Really need a sifu that is familiar with jazz to do it.
Wrongly assemble and you'll get strange noise from the dashboard.
I am the driver so the sound at the back does not concern me too much for now.
If I want to do I will do both ICE and soundproofing together.
Probably after 3 years lar....
This post has been edited by yushin: Dec 9 2013, 02:11 PM