122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

justinj1
post Sep 27 2013, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 01:01 AM)
Easier maintain or not, I had no idea, but confirm white is not sticky and not finger prints lover.
classic white color for note3 for the back cover is pure plastic, the only leather like back cover is jet black. i got white and black.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:18 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Sep 27 2013, 01:55 AM)
Do you have the EXIF data on those pics?
Looks like it does more than just IS. Something more like some post processing goes on in the background when Smart Stabilisation is switched on.
When Smart Stabilisation turn on, Samsung had erase the Exposure Time, ISO speed & Exposure Bias. This 3 values is blank. The rest still there.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:20 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(justinj1 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:18 AM)
classic white color for note3 for the back cover is pure plastic, the only leather like back cover is jet black. i got white and black.
Both actually is plastic by the way. Just the different finish make you feel like only.

Yes, the black feel more like leather than white.
squall0833
post Sep 27 2013, 02:34 AM

1,473 posts

if I have note 3, the only reason I want to root is to use cheat engine XD
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 02:42 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:09 AM)
what happened next?
after the scratch? still no exchange?

few years ago when I bought S1 in maxis centre, also 1 dead pixel
I get 1 to 1 exchange although they don't really like it
they say if got problem again please go directly to samsung
You doing good as consumer who know his right.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 02:18 AM)
When Smart Stabilisation turn on, Samsung had erase the Exposure Time, ISO speed & Exposure Bias. This 3 values is blank. The rest still there.
Well, it need to take 3 or more pix with -1 and +1 bias like eV in camera. That's why it blank 3 value that directly related to exposure value.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:42 AM)
You doing good as consumer who know his right.
Well, it need to take 3 or more pix with -1 and +1 bias like eV in camera. That's why it blank 3 value that directly related to exposure value.
I not sure about this, it just ask you hold steady, but I just hold as usual and I don't feel it snap more than once. IF it is then it really fast capturing.

During processing time (it will appear when ON the stabilisation), you no longer need to hold the phone.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 27 2013, 02:45 AM
jchue73
post Sep 27 2013, 02:45 AM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 02:18 AM)
Ah... Ok. Thanks for the info.
fruitie
post Sep 27 2013, 02:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

How to open new window in background for the default browser? I have this in Note II but can't seem to find it in settings for Note 3.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 02:52 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 02:44 AM)
I not sure about this, it just ask you hold steady, but I just hold as usual and I don't feel it snap more than once. IF it is then it really fast capturing.

During processing time (it will appear when ON the stabilisation), you no longer need to hold the phone.
The photo size reduced?

Erm, I thought it was like HDR + crop + overlap lol

By the way, CRI led. Probably the reason your flash photography is awesome

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 27 2013, 02:54 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:53 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 02:49 AM)
How to open new window in background for the default browser? I have this in Note II but can't seem to find it in settings for Note 3.
Click the window icon beside the address bar, then below screen appear, click the + window icon to add more tab.

SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 02:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 02:53 AM)
Click the window icon beside the address bar, then below screen appear, click the + window icon to add more tab.

I tot she was asking open window in foreground and background tongue.gif I sometimes confuse peoples question.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 27 2013, 02:55 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:52 AM)
The photo size reduced?

Erm, I thought it was like HDR + crop + overlap lol

By the way, CRI led. Probably the reason your flash photography is awesome
The photo size actually increase not reduce.

I check both also show bigger size when ON.

Maybe your theory is correct, just it too fast to notice, as when using HDR also can't feel it snap 3 times.

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:55 AM)
I tot she was asking open window in foreground and background  tongue.gif I sometimes confuse peoples question.
Is it? in this case, then I had no idea then.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 27 2013, 02:56 AM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 02:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 02:56 AM)
The photo size actually increase not reduce.

I check both also show bigger size when ON.

Maybe your theory is correct, just it too fast to notice, as when using HDR also can't feel it snap 3 times.
By size, I mean resolution. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Andrewtst
post Sep 27 2013, 02:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 02:57 AM)
By size, I mean resolution. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Oh, resolution is same. smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 03:00 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 27 2013, 02:58 AM)
Oh, resolution is same. smile.gif
Tq. I assume you can do Smart Stabilization with highest resolution.
benl40
post Sep 27 2013, 03:03 AM

519 posts

Just got my note today! First impression, this phone is faster compared to my Xperia Z. Anyone knows any apps for the infrared? I want to try out on my TV =D
SUSgogo2
post Sep 27 2013, 03:04 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(benl40 @ Sep 27 2013, 03:03 AM)
Just got my note today! First impression, this phone is faster compared to my Xperia Z. Anyone knows any apps for the infrared? I want to try out on my TV =D
WhatOn

Should be in ur phone

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 27 2013, 03:08 AM
benl40
post Sep 27 2013, 03:18 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 27 2013, 03:04 AM)
WhatOn

Should be in ur phone
WatchOn eh? It works like a charm! Thanks! =D Asides from the paid apps Smart IR remote, are there any other alternative for remotes which is good?

This post has been edited by benl40: Sep 27 2013, 03:18 AM
myboo_1988
post Sep 27 2013, 03:22 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

Sifu..where can we buy note 3 and free Samsung gear at the moment can advice me
emy_xvidia
post Sep 27 2013, 03:56 AM

2,735 posts

anyone knows if I can remove the Itemized Bills from my Maxis without having to go to the Service Centre?

And, where do I claim the The Star FOC subscription?

122 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:39 AM