122 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

vostro78
post Sep 29 2013, 03:12 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(AmmoShaf @ Sep 29 2013, 01:09 PM)
Never thought of using LG phones. But when you suggest to look at G Pro, I watched some of the review in Youtube and it seems quite nice. The specs though is a little bit old compared to the Note 3. Maybe wait for Nexus 5?

And don't get me wrong, although I'm not using the S-pen, it wouldn't hurt to have it. Just finding reason to convince myself of getting the Note 3.
I too feel big screen phones is a need for me nowadays. And pocket-able is a must, as I don't want to carry my phone around in hand like a girl. How do you feels about the size compared to Note 2? I mean the feels in hand and in pocket.

I would love the Air command because I had seen videos review, but I know I will be using it for 2 days maximum and then forget that I had the S-pen.
Nexus is too ugly seriously?  sweat.gif 

Okay, understand about the HTC, but for Sony, I think you are the guy who complaints a lot about the viewing angle right? I want to know when does this viewing angles affect the most? Because I never owned Xperia phone, so I don't want to make mistake by buying the new Z1.
I get note 3 mainly wants the good batery life and big screen in fullhd and spec. Spen? Try sir command when 1st day now no more using it. I use pen write down the note in my notebook is faster for me use spen write in the note2 or 3.

I am a nexus supporter all the while currently still keep galaxy nexus which running in custom rom 4.3 bugs and lag free,...just the battery is so so . And by the way, not much ppl know what is nexus phone also. U might end up ppl think u r using samsung lookalike unit....haha.

Htc out for me....

Sony i will still consider.....almost get z1 but due to screen issue so get note 3,
.i like sony stamina mode. Really can save battery compare to other brand .
gin&tonic
post Sep 29 2013, 03:13 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Sep 29 2013, 03:05 PM)
Does this case come with a front cover after watching that drop test i really don't want to leave my front naked...

Curenly using anymode which got front clear cover makes the screen less sensitive but i don't mind and be thank full the day i drop is and the case saved it
No front cover. Just back & covers all the bezels as well.

QUOTE(mtgh @ Sep 29 2013, 03:10 PM)
How much did you pay for it?
RM25 plus 1 free SP. Cheap ya..
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 03:14 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(mtgh @ Sep 29 2013, 03:10 PM)
How much did you pay for it?
i saw from a phone shop selling for 30
somehow it dont fit nicely when i tried it so i call off.....
TSjoytest
post Sep 29 2013, 03:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 29 2013, 03:13 PM)
Where'd you get it for 25?
Cynox
post Sep 29 2013, 03:17 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(neihc @ Sep 29 2013, 03:11 PM)
Why music player can suddenly in a low voice until can't hear ? Google player or samsung player also same.
mine dun have volume problem but while listening to music, occasionally it will pause a second or two like there is some notifications come in but when i checked, nothing. doh.gif

notice the screen will dim itself sometime if i am reading some web page or even tried just at the homescreen. I did not use auto brightness and set the Screen Mode to standard/pro photo, still same auto-dimming (battery life more than 70%). Did i miss any setting? hmm.gif
desmondk
post Sep 29 2013, 03:20 PM

613 posts

Arghh... saw Black and white s view cover at Samsung store just now. Had to resist myself as I always wanted a purple colour one
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2013, 03:23 PM

6,358 posts

gin&tonic
post Sep 29 2013, 03:23 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 29 2013, 03:15 PM)
Where'd you get it for 25?
Giant Kelana Jaya. 1st Flr small handphone casing kiosk just right out of the elevator.
TSjoytest
post Sep 29 2013, 03:24 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 29 2013, 03:23 PM)
All these food pics are making my mouth water... drool.gif
neihc
post Sep 29 2013, 03:25 PM

228 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 29 2013, 03:17 PM)
mine dun have volume problem but while listening to music, occasionally it will pause a second or two like there is some notifications come in but when i checked, nothing.  doh.gif

notice the screen will dim itself sometime if i am reading some web page or even tried just at the homescreen. I did not use auto brightness and set the Screen Mode to standard/pro photo, still same auto-dimming (battery life more than 70%).  Did i miss any setting?  hmm.gif
Think is firmware issue
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:26 PM

45 posts

everyone's seems happy with their note 3, but me sad.gif damn Sammy, y u did all this to me?
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 03:28 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 29 2013, 03:26 PM)
everyone's seems happy with their note 3, but me sad.gif damn Sammy, y u did all this to me?
ur unit got problem? hmm.gif
mtgh
post Sep 29 2013, 03:29 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 29 2013, 03:13 PM)
Cheap , place of purchase?

Ok. Sorry did
Not see your earlier reply. Thanks

This post has been edited by mtgh: Sep 29 2013, 03:33 PM
emy_xvidia

2,735 posts

Shit happens sometimes bro. that's life. chill out, it isn't even your fault I believe. Let Samsung My handles it and in the mean time just have a walk or anything. smile.gif
TSjoytest

13,188 posts

Luck of the draw....that's unfortunate.
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 03:33 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 29 2013, 03:28 PM)
ur unit got problem? hmm.gif
i remember when i pick up my unit at Digi there was also a couple complaining their phone
the girl at the counter said Digi going to replace the phone 1 to 1 without investigating
but i not sure what is the case, sometime related to missing hardware when they receive the phone
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:37 PM

45 posts

my note 3 died already... on the first use... mb mobo issue... will bring it back to samsung store garden on this coming friday... want to redeem my free gear summore...
vostro78
post Sep 29 2013, 03:39 PM

6,804 posts

Missing hardware? If bring out from counter then only notice accessories not full pack still can complaint?
edison1437
post Sep 29 2013, 03:40 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 29 2013, 03:39 PM)
Missing hardware? If bring out from counter then only notice accessories not full pack still can complaint?
the preorder online send to house
if cannot claim how wor.... ohmy.gif
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 29 2013, 03:29 PM)
Shit happens sometimes bro. that's life. chill out, it isn't even your fault I believe. Let Samsung My handles it and in the mean time just have a walk or anything. smile.gif
ya thx wink.gif looks like i'm going to kl again this weekend... here go 6 hr travelling again... lucky no need to drive i got the driver(bus)... tongue.gif

122 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:59 PM