Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 07:47 AM

45 posts

I've bought mine at Samsung Store @ The Gardens, mid Valley last wednesday coz i won the galaxy gear countdown to 3 contest, I'm from kuala terengganu btw. After got it straight go back to my hometown, i just played with it last 2 days when suddenly there's a loud weird sound when i was surfing the net using chrome browser that was preinstalled n then the phone stop responding, after that i tried to restart it but cannot then i took off the battery n put it back, tried to swotch on it, but stuck at the smasung galaxy note 3 logo, tried so many times, sometimes it managed to go until samsung circle logo but then stuck again... Anyone heres got the same problem? Is it motherboard failure? Can i get 1to 1 replacement if i send it to any service centre here in kuala terengganu? Or do i need to send it back to the samsung store the gardens? Pls help me... Tq
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:06 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 28 2013, 07:55 AM)
lol loud weird sound
if explode then can claim alot money from Samsung  rclxms.gif
Yupz... That weird sound i dunno how to tell... After that sound, my note 3 gone koma or mb dead already? Huhu... Will try go to sc this morning see how... Damn it, i dun hv any other phone to use... If can get replacement on the spot ok la, but if cannot ;( huwaaa
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:13 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:09 AM)
mostly MB problem hmm.gif
If mb prob can get 1 to 1 replacement or not?
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:22 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:16 AM)
Maybe can, coz you just bought. see SC comment what, if they say is human damage then you die lo, no replacement shocking.gif
human damaged? I haven't done anything yet to the phone... ;(
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:25 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sakoz @ Sep 28 2013, 08:22 AM)
human damaged? I haven't done anything yet to the phone...  ;(
Actually this i my first time to claim the warranty... Previously was using note 1, don't have any problems... But this note 3, bru je beli sudah kong... Haih...
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:29 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Sep 28 2013, 08:25 AM)
Just send to SC. Since your device already like brick shud be able to claim warranty even its mobo issue.
Means i can get a 1 to 1 replacement? Coz i dun hv spare phone...

This post has been edited by sakoz: Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:32 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:30 AM)
yeap 1 to 1 replacement in 7 days, bro...

=====

anyone have tried nilkin Super Shield case????
7 days? R sure? Adoiii cannot get on the spot?
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 08:37 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 28 2013, 08:33 AM)
i means must do replacement on 7 days inside [1st day of you getting the phone]. and
about on-the-spot replacement , yes.. you can get replacement.... smile.gif
Oic... Tq for the info... Will try to go to sc this morning... Hopefully can get replacement today...
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 11:05 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 28 2013, 08:38 AM)
Does your phone still stuck in boot logo or is okay now..?
If I were you..I do a factory reset and see if still got problem.
If still problem then better go to service centre.

Btw..there's no 1 to 1 replacement at service centre as they handle repairs and service only. If mobo is the problem then probably they will change a new mobo FOC.

If you still want to try your luck on 1 to 1 replacement. .you should go to SME Sdn Bhd office...not their service centre.
ok thx for the advice wink.gif errrr how to do factory reset? neway just come back from sc... they said need to send to kuantan sc... as they don't hv technical staff there... only sc lvl 1... i think i better try to revive it myself bfore send it back to the samsung store @ garden...
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 02:35 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 28 2013, 02:01 PM)
Hei, I think u were queuing behind me when u were in the gardens. are u wearing spectacles?? U were talking to another Chinese guy and talking in Malay with him, right
Heyy yupz... That chinese guy also from Kuala Terengganu, but worked at kl... I just meet him there... Which one is u? U gal or boy... I think might need goto kl once again to redeem my gear n to claim warranty for my faulty note 3 ;( aiyoooo Sammy why la u doin this me? I come from faraway maaaa...

This post has been edited by sakoz: Sep 28 2013, 02:36 PM
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 02:45 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Sep 28 2013, 02:39 PM)
Bro, how is ur phone now? Mine also experience the same thing 3 times. First 2 times the phone is completely frozen but 3rd time the phone can still function but the sound just keep going but after a while its gone.
Yours lucky... Mine is completely dead now... Can't even switch it on... Tried many method, but useless... Gonna send it back to samsung the garden... Hope can get the new replacement set n the gear on the spot as i am not from kl n need to go back to Kuala Terengganu on that day also...
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 03:14 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 28 2013, 02:59 PM)
I was in front of the Chinese guy. I am a girl, was queuing up with my Malay friend who was wearing tudung.  I heard ur conversation about coming from kuala Terengganu, that's how I knew it should be u.

So sorry to hear about ur phone. Hopefully, it will be better once the factory reset is done.
Ooo that 2 girls... how to factory reset... my phone is completely dead now... I think its motherboard problems... Btw, do u also win countdown to 3 contest? If not bcoz I've win it, i will not go to buy the phone there...
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 06:11 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 28 2013, 04:00 PM)
No, I didn't win it. Did try so hard though, unfortunately didn't win 😭

Anyway, hopefully u will get 1 to 1 replacement.  Btw, do highlight ur problem in the Samsung Mobile Malaysia Facebook.  They might be able to offer u some suggestions on what is ur next step to rectify the problem.
Yea thx, i almost forgot abt their fb lol... Thx for remind me... Looks like I'm going to visit that samsung store once again on this 4th to claim my gear n my faulty note 3 ;(
sakoz
post Sep 28 2013, 06:55 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(hakimlaw @ Sep 28 2013, 06:15 PM)
sad to hear that bro.. hope you can get 1 to 1 replacement..  smile.gif
Sad to hear, sad lg shoulder yg memikul ;(... Yup hopefully...
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:26 PM

45 posts

everyone's seems happy with their note 3, but me sad.gif damn Sammy, y u did all this to me?
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:37 PM

45 posts

my note 3 died already... on the first use... mb mobo issue... will bring it back to samsung store garden on this coming friday... want to redeem my free gear summore...
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Sep 29 2013, 03:29 PM)
Shit happens sometimes bro. that's life. chill out, it isn't even your fault I believe. Let Samsung My handles it and in the mean time just have a walk or anything. smile.gif
ya thx wink.gif looks like i'm going to kl again this weekend... here go 6 hr travelling again... lucky no need to drive i got the driver(bus)... tongue.gif
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:45 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 29 2013, 03:40 PM)
Wow....totally cant switch on ? U r the first 10 lucky guy send for rma i think ....
yeap... even when i plugged in the charger there also nothings happen...
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 03:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2013, 03:50 PM)
Why don't do one to one replacement?
i stay at Kuala Terengganu now... but i'm going there again this weekend to claim my free gear n ask for a replacement for my faulty note3 vmad.gif

This post has been edited by sakoz: Sep 29 2013, 03:53 PM
sakoz
post Sep 29 2013, 04:02 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Sep 29 2013, 03:57 PM)
Oh I guess you should contact them.. The one to one replacement usually valid for 1 week only
I bought from Samsung Thunder Match dealer
Yeah luckily they allow me to change twice
i call them already, they ask me to bring it to them... i told them i'll be going there this weekend and they say ok... well hopefully they don't lie to me... otherwise i'll go GREEEEEEN there... jk tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sakoz: Sep 29 2013, 04:03 PM

0.0244sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:22 AM