8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Investment SUNWAY VELOCITY TWO @ JALAN PEEL, Sunway JV CRSC Prop Former Lemon Tree

DesRed
post Sep 22 2020, 07:27 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(LOLsim @ Sep 22 2020, 06:08 PM)
Last time I went to Sunway Putra mall was before MCO and I remember it was doing ok. Better than Quill City Mall or Jaya Shopping Centre ever did, haha.
Agreed. Compared to the latter two, at least Sunway Putra Mall is still doing decently and fully tenanted. Just that the footfall is a lot less during the weekdays and a slight uptick during the weekends. With the largest increase whenever there's an event at PWTC.
DesRed
post Sep 23 2020, 10:29 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Sep 23 2020, 03:54 AM)
Sunway Putra was forced buy politically but rental rates still making money only the profitability will take another 2 more yrs if the so called WTC project regeneration happens  rclxms.gif
Always wondered what happened to this plan as I always keep passing by their scale model which shows a few fancy buildings encircling PWTC. Been seeing it way before GE14 took place.
DesRed
post Oct 9 2020, 01:46 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Oct 9 2020, 01:10 PM)
How much is the referral ah, percentage wise
Referral fee I recall is RM 5k.

But the caveat now is if you introduce an acquaintance via buyer-get-buyer, he/she will only be able to choose a unit after the ballot/launch, not during. In the previous phase, both you and your acquaintance will still be able to choose your unit during the ballot/launch day.

Got this info from the sales staff based there.
DesRed
post Oct 17 2020, 05:18 PM

2,867 posts

Strawberry generation...

Looks like name-calling has ramped up to an all-new level in this forum. rolleyes.gif
DesRed
post Oct 18 2020, 11:15 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Oct 17 2020, 08:40 PM)
But back on topic, the dual key units actually pretty nice, I'm just slightly concerned about the narrow spaces for the smaller units. Looks cramped.
They're basically the same like the 1st phase units, but smaller and without a yard.

I bought the Type D unit in the 1st Phase's Block B and I do agree that the living room space is a bit small, but still doable. Not much different than Block C's version for the width as it is only smaller by 50mm. Just that by the smaller length, both bedrooms 2 and 3 do look kinda cramped, tho.

But my one gripe with the studio unit is the rather small window opening as the other opening is occupied by the washroom. Would've been better if the washroom is at the bottom but venting may be an issue, tho. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Nov 13 2020, 02:55 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Nov 13 2020, 01:11 PM)
just kepoh a bit, how's the sales so far
For Block C?

Not really sure atm. The sales staff I was referred to haven't confirmed the launch date yet. Wonder if the ballot/launch was postponed because of CMCO or was it changed to the usual pick any unit in the sales chart like most (if not all) new launch projects in KL and the Klang Valley. hmm.gif

Even the official site still reads 'Open for Registration' for Block C.
DesRed
post Dec 2 2020, 10:26 AM

2,867 posts

Wonder if the Block C units are already open for sale or not. Haven't seen much news on their FB page regarding this after last weekend's free kitchen cabinet and 'up to' RM 60k worth of rebates SMS. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Dec 7 2020, 03:12 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 6 2020, 07:56 AM)
would the earlier buyers of tower c n d get kitchen cabinets too?

Understand nett nett this one is cheaper than tower a n b
Tower D isn't launched yet, so not really sure on that.

As for Tower C, it was mentioned in one SMS that was sent out back on 11th November. Not sure if the offer is still valid after 29th November.

QUOTE(alex14530 @ Dec 6 2020, 11:41 AM)
Welcome!

At the current market, it is expected to be relatively slow as compared to Tower A & B, which heard it was sold out in about 8-9 months time.

In the above chart, for those grey levels, the sales staff informed that it is not open for sales yet. Not sure when will they open though.

Maybe this is the new marketing strategy to block alternate levels and sell it later at a higher price? (so that not all preferred levels are sold off at the initial phase and it will be easier for them to sell it at the later stage)

Just my guess. It could be other reason also.
You could be right. UOA also practised this in their projects, including Goodwood Residences.

Not surprised at the shift from balloting to this method.

DesRed
post Apr 25 2021, 02:44 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kennyoct88 @ Apr 25 2021, 10:09 AM)
interested for this project .. wonder block C and D witch block are good view for TRX view ( kl city view  ) ??? im personally like block D but block each floor have 15 unit  .. seem Block C infront got a empty land will have other developer to new building to up future ...
For Block D, you'll have to contend with the triangle-shaped land which housed the sales gallery in that direction. According to the then sales staff who attended to me for the 1st phase, he highlighted that it is going to be a commercial building. Not sure how tall it will be, though.
DesRed
post Apr 28 2021, 10:44 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(kennyoct88 @ Apr 25 2021, 04:44 PM)
Yup .. the sale agent also told me infront block D 20 floor office by sunway .. block C empty land by other developer.. this is what I'm get the info from the agent .
Kinda reminds me of Parc3 where it's best to get the north/KL view units above Menara PGRM (22/23rd floor onwards) just to get a decent view of the city skyline. Coming back to this project, you probably can still get the KL view, unless somebody develops that land full of derelict houses in between St. John's Ambulance and the Sacred Heart of Jesus church. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Apr 30 2021, 06:52 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Apr 29 2021, 09:03 PM)
Remember developer said Phase 2 is their last phase but with recent purchased on new land opposite Cochrane MRT station....another Sunway City to make
QUOTE(vinceleo @ Apr 29 2021, 09:43 PM)
Any chance for Phrase 4....we will see
It could be an entirely new development and not related to the Sunway Velocity 1/2, since this is closer to MyTown.
DesRed
post Apr 30 2021, 10:51 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ZackQ @ Apr 30 2021, 07:59 PM)
The bridge is just in front of the newly bought land connecting between SV and Cochrane MRT.
I don't see the reason developer hesitate to use SV City series
You're right there.

Jury's still out on this, but I won't be surprised if they use Sunway Velocity name again. Maybe Sunway Velocity Three?
DesRed
post Sep 23 2021, 01:35 PM

2,867 posts

For the 1st phase buyers, I just got word from the sales staff a while back that they're targeting a 2022 completion, but no confirmed date as of yet as construction only just resumed near the end of last month.

Hopefully they're able to complete it on the month the Block A buyers signed their SPAs back in 2018.
DesRed
post Dec 21 2022, 11:24 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(chongmelvin2238 @ Nov 15 2022, 07:23 PM)
They changed the schedule and buyer agreed to it lor
As far as I'm aware, there's no law that states that developers cannot amend/add/remove clauses to any standard SPA template before they start selling a project. Otherwise, how is Binastra able to mention 60 months (5 years) in their completion clause for Trion, and in UOA's case, they add in a clause that disallows AirBnB, Homestays and student renting for Goodwood Residences @ Bangsar South (do a search for these projects and you can find the details there)?

At the end of the day, if one is not satisfied with the terms stated in the SPA, they can choose not to sign and move on to other projects which suit their requirements.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Dec 21 2022, 11:26 PM
DesRed
post Jan 29 2023, 04:23 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jan 28 2023, 11:49 PM)
What is the estimated completion time for Sunway Velocity Two? I remember it was launched before MCO in 2020 and has sought extension. It would definitely be an important reference for many ongoing projects under the same developer.
Which blocks are you referring to? Blocks A & B (Phase 1) or C & D (Phase 2)?

Can't answer for the latter two, unfortunately, but for the former two, the last I heard from the sales staff there is that it will be completed sometime in the 1st quarter of this year. I'm one of the Block B buyers and I received two extension letters in late 2021 and 2022 due to the MCO. When I checked the progression in person last week, the residential part looks almost complete, but the commercial block still have some scaffolding and netting on it. The ground floor entrance is still WIP as they are still laying the bricks on it.

Kinda makes me wonder if I should've gone for Goodwood Residence instead since UOA managed to complete it 5-6 months before the end of 2022, despite the MCO and whatnot. Oh well. Just fingers crossed that it will be completed by then.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jan 29 2023, 04:25 PM
DesRed
post Jan 30 2023, 12:16 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jan 29 2023, 06:24 PM)
Thanks for the info. I guess 2023 will be an interesting if not momentous year for SV2 developer coz I think Serene in PJ will be handover this year as well.

As for Goodwood's developer, I'm under the impression that they usually give bare minimum unit for VP so it is not surprising for them to complete sooner if compared with SV2 which need to be completed as partially furnished units.
For Goodwood, UOA did provide partial furnishings such as kitchen cabinets (hood & hob), including the wet kitchen for the bigger units, hot water tank for all bathrooms and a/c for all bedrooms, so it's a huge step up compared to their previous projects such as Scenaria, Desa Green, etc. which are all bare units. I paid a visit to the former last December as it is already complete and that's what I saw.

Probably because it's a fully residential project with only 40 floors in one block divided into two wings, hence the reason why it's completed faster than SV2 Phase 1, which is 53 floors for two residential blocks with 2 floors of shoplots plus 20-floor commercial block next to it.
DesRed
post Mar 30 2023, 02:15 PM

2,867 posts

Just came back from the sales gallery last week and the sales staff mentioned that Tower A & B completion date is pushed back to Jul - Sept 2023 timeframe. They're expecting to pay out the LAD.

Hope this is the last delay as it looks almost done.
DesRed
post Sep 14 2023, 11:24 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 10 2023, 10:26 PM)
Phase 1 VP liao.

VP date is on 25th August, to be exact. I'm one of the buyers of that phase (Block B) and got my keys early this week. Block A VP'ed earlier in the month. Great workmanship and had no defects when I inspected my unit. The placement of the A/C units for all rooms is really close to the ceiling, tho, which makes it challenging to put up a plaster ceiling/gypsum board. Units in Block A are more flexible as they are bare and only come with water heater tank and a/c points.

As for that link bridge connecting it to Sunway Velocity Mall, it is still not complete yet (hopefully it will be soon), so if you do need to go there, you'll have to walk outside and cross the road. I recall seeing a lift lobby under construction in the mall's P2 carpark level which connects directly to this bridge a while back so that you don't have to go through the mall to go back to this project after its opening hours. This will probably be the only way for the time being until Phase 2 is completed so that you can use its bridge to connect back to the latter if you're exiting from the Cochrane MRT station.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Sep 14 2023, 11:37 PM
DesRed
post Sep 15 2023, 02:34 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Sep 15 2023, 08:32 AM)
what is the rear bridge for? connect to the new development by Sunway too? Think like 1k units too. Already full speed on construction.
Yes. That project is called Sunway Velocity 3 as I was told by the Sunway staff assigned to me for the key handover.

Either way, the view facing towards KL city will eventually be blocked as there's still that empty plot adjacent to it which was once filled with squatter houses.
DesRed
post Nov 12 2023, 01:19 AM

2,867 posts

As an update, the link bridge connecting Sunway Velocity Mall to SV2 Phase 1 is completed and now accessible. I just managed to use it this Wednesday to reach the Maluri MRT station.

No need to walk across Jln Peel to reach the mall anymore (tbh, it's not a busy road, but cars drive pretty fast around there). thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Nov 12 2023, 01:20 AM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0507sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:12 PM