TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 03:07 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

Sgpv issue memang panas.
Kalau system ini letak kat kedah class every1 is happy.
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 06:41 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 28 2013, 04:14 PM)
unless somehow somewhere announcement for new frigate comes out, equipped with the likes of Aster and NSm, with good CIWS, then the issue of Gowind will not go away with the wind..
Or the price tag of ship reduce significantly to justified such purchase.

Btw our sgpv have additional space for vls for future upgrade in case we want to add more cell. Could add at least 24 cells or could be more.
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 01:56 AM

1,157 posts

Lolz you guys failed to realize the "?".

I'm indeed very very concern on the project
Great thing is the system yet to finalize.
However I'm also not willing to have my worried to become reality baru rage. It felt like bit too late.

I did calm down bit after reading mumuchi blog. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 02:06 AM

1,157 posts

Vl mica indeed a good system but it dun seem to fits in such pricetags.
So do exocet which the latest block enable us to target the land.
Ds30m is a concern based on what uncle de said. Hopefully it will not ended up taking ciws role.
57mm lovely selection.
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 02:40 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 29 2013, 02:20 AM)
now that the issues have been sorted, lets focus on another question

how many SGPV that will be built?
6 units.

I hope we were able to combine meko class modular tech with gowind stealth.
Like what german did combine meko and visby to produce meko csl.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 29 2013, 02:42 AM
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 02:45 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 29 2013, 02:14 AM)
Yeah, Indonesia can make military procurement easier because they do not have to deal with tree hugger sissies at the parlimeant and the so called hippies NGO that scream
"no war, put the money to education, no need military asset, we are not in war" that I encounter during the last DSA

general, keep calm!
What I see, that the Navy is not a really big fan of CIWS since the old days
Jom lobi tuk Oto Melara Millennium brows.gif

I'm still thinking that at least NSM will be fitted  tongue.gif

and dont worry, DW are not the only one that working close with the ship in mymil
Millenium?
Baik dapatkan searams dan bofor 40mm mk4
Lagi best combo.
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 02:50 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(lulz @ Oct 29 2013, 02:24 AM)
Maybe extra money not used for gowind will be going to fully arm the empty kedah class.
I doubt so.
But hisap did say they will try to get funding to equip kedah class.
But most likely have to wait kasturi class SLEP completed
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 01:44 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(nyap2 @ Oct 29 2013, 01:22 PM)
with this type of ship...can mod to carry icbm lor...only if we have one...hahaha...rmmbr my sketch during mid school...converting misc ship into icbm ship pack with med n long range defence  system.... flex.gif
Club k ftw.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=mbUU_9bOcnM&d...v%3DmbUU_9bOcnM
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 05:32 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(hafizushi @ Oct 29 2013, 03:46 PM)
hi military bros, can someone list down RMN spec request for radar system and armament on the SGPV program?

i want to check if there any changes to the radar system we got, while the armament i know not yet finalized except for the ds30m
Radar pretty much the same. Smart s mk2
Eo tracking and fcs were expected to be tmeo/x
Main cannon not sure.
Asm navy want nsm.
Sam navy want essm.
For ciws not sure what the wish list.
Sonar not sure what is the navy wish list.
Torp most likely b515 whitehead.
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 05:44 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Oct 29 2013, 04:15 PM)
blackmail MISC to give another ship to RMN if they want protection for Teluk Aden route again..hehe  biggrin.gif
Lolz
Take ngv tech enforcer lpd design.
Not sure how much it will cost but i dun think it will be very expensive. At least it will be way cheaper than mini dokdo and mistral.
We can also design lhd based on its.
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 10:44 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:36 PM)
no more story on sgpv?
Waiting for round2.
TSyinchet
post Oct 29 2013, 10:55 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Oct 29 2013, 10:33 PM)
around Euro 140 million for enforcer 8000 in 2010 price. for 2013 expected around 200 million euro.
Still depend on ngv tech design and tldm requirement.
TSyinchet
post Oct 30 2013, 01:35 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 30 2013, 01:07 PM)
perghh CIWS is a serious biznes yo!
kat mymil tgh dok hangat nih!
Keke
Memanglar.
Searams ftw.

TSyinchet
post Oct 30 2013, 05:38 PM

1,157 posts

Okay to be fair for all side,
The contract is set to cap the maximum value rm9bil
Which does not means the ship have to cost at maximum value it could be cheaper than that depending on system made.

I dun really mind if sgpv equipe with mica and without proper ciws but the price tags have to be reasonable below usd400mil.
TSyinchet
post Oct 30 2013, 08:24 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 30 2013, 06:17 PM)
that's why i said previously we're buying a SGPV not a DDG
You miss the point here.
We are not asking for aegis system or paams.
We are having concern that the procurement does justified on the pricetag we are paying.
TSyinchet
post Oct 30 2013, 10:35 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:05 PM)
sgpv closer to corvette than light frigate.
heck, even dcns calls them corvettes.
That because dcns design it with the displacement of 1100 tons to 2500 tons.
But malaysia is building to over 3000tons.
We even allocates additional space to add more vls in future.
TSyinchet
post Oct 31 2013, 01:49 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Oct 30 2013, 10:53 PM)
2 year ago news .... you should know ... support what u said
i don mind pay usd 500+ million for Fremm frigate or DCNS FM400 (Fremm small version, 4000tons) all built in french. at lease getting aster and Scapl, alot more advance navy ship.

FM400, a bit same design like our us Gowind.
Can we get such price?
I doubt so.
We also insist on building the ship locally.
So expect higher markup on certain equipement.
Besides it is not entirely new design so it will be lots cheaper for design cost.

I would prefer meko csl anytime but the cost wont be cheaps. It will be lots expensive then our current sgpv.
TSyinchet
post Oct 31 2013, 03:55 PM

1,157 posts

So from what i heard,
The navy could streamline most of its SAMs to vls-mica m.
Lekiu class, kedah class could be using mica in the future.
I think ma have write about mica b4.
TSyinchet
post Nov 1 2013, 08:29 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 1 2013, 07:36 PM)
SGPV is mean for patrolling key economic zone. So instead of point defence for defending itself, should not it have area defence capabilities instead of point defence?

mica is marketed as point defence system and not area defence. RMN shoulf consider having area defence capacity instead of just self defence
I dub really mind if mica were selected but the price tags must be reasonable.
So wait official announcement baru comment.

TSyinchet
post Nov 1 2013, 10:55 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Nov 1 2013, 10:03 PM)
what if SGPV use 2 type missiles for air defence,
MICA for short range, XXX missile for long range?
is it possible to do that?
Choose aster15/30 will be cheaper.
Or we can go for searams + mica/essm.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0492sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:37 AM