> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

TSyinchet
post Jan 3 2014, 02:59 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(king of fighter @ Jan 3 2014, 02:41 PM)
care to explain more..??
Salah ke tongue.gif
TSyinchet
post Jan 3 2014, 03:50 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jan 3 2014, 03:40 PM)
yinchet bias pasal yinchet hornetnista.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Keke.
Hornet so sexy mah.
battle proven as well. tongue.gif

kalau french pergi bomb kat sulu terrorist ngan rafale.
mayb I change my mind. tongue.gif
TSyinchet
post Jan 3 2014, 04:17 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jan 3 2014, 04:08 PM)
errr, takleh ke kasik trial mcm tu,? get MMRCA contenders to bomb sulu terrorists positions.. tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Keke.
Make it compulsory trial test.
mayb attack heli as well. tongue.gif
TSyinchet
post Jan 4 2014, 12:49 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Jan 3 2014, 05:34 PM)
I guess we will look forward to RMK11 big ticket candidates..

MRCA, AEW for air force
Attack heli, marine corps for army
MRSS, NGPV upgrade for navy
I'm afraid there aren't much either.
as the sgpv and av8 funding stretched all the way torward rmk11 and rmk12.
Unless the government increase the budget significantly else sekadar wet dreams.
also not to forget asw heli, utility heli and mpa on the list.

as for mmrca I dun mind government delay at all.
Even we order now most of those advance varaint will only be available by 2018.
even better if we have pakfa available for our consideration.
TSyinchet
post Jan 4 2014, 01:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(achaq @ Jan 4 2014, 01:08 PM)
can pakfa pawned f-22 or f-35? isnt it less stealthy than both them?

p/s newbie here.
Welcome to /k/ military zone.

hard to say as for now pakfa still under development how well it fare in real world is relative unknown.
But in my opinion pakfa should be more superior compare to f35.

the rcs size for pakfa is unknown yet.
I believe it can be much smaller to f35.
TSyinchet
post Jan 4 2014, 02:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(achaq @ Jan 4 2014, 01:29 PM)
thanks. lurk here in military zone as silent reader for few years.  tongue.gif dont have enough military knowledge to participate in debate.  laugh.gif
Nvm join je.
we are all learning from each other and sharing knowledge and info.

QUOTE(king of fighter @ Jan 4 2014, 01:47 PM)
i think the most important thing to consider now is the heavy upgrade to our army and navy.. in the case of Sabah invasion last time, we SERIOUSLY need to consider on the establishment of Marine Special Force like British Royal Marines consist of both army and navy with best asset like amphibious ship which can carry thousands of army inside for better transportation, carry heavy equipment like Main Battle Tanks, fast boat and definitely attack helicopter.. why must use airforce to do carpet bombing just to counter ground terrorist, better use attack helicopter, more cost efficient, and also time saving and more accurate.. in DSA 2014, Kementerian Pertahanan Malaysia need to invite the British Royal Marines to share the their intelligence with us..  wink.gif
Early warning system and long range surveillance system is one of the major priority we must get.
mpa, aew, coastal radar, patrol vessel and so on.
Well these just small part on what we are lacking off.
it just that we dun have enough budget for everything.
TSyinchet
post Jan 6 2014, 11:13 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jan 6 2014, 11:06 AM)
yup, if MMRCA program being delayed well into 2018, then maybe we should delay the program until Pak-Fa is available for operation. who knows, by then maybe we can have Pak-Fa-Rafale combo or even Pak-Fa-F35 combo  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
F35 tak payah.
unless they able to reduce operation cost and improve its capabilities back to the orignal specification.
Mkm+pakfa+supergripen ftw.
TSyinchet
post Jan 6 2014, 11:26 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Jan 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
actually, I'm warming up for the Gripens, but only if we can get Gripen NG..good replacement for F5s..and since even wealthy Brazil also chosen the gripens, cant see why not cash-strapped us cant do the same
I wont be surprise we ended up with gripen actually.
I'm hoping saab offer us buy 1 free 1 option instead of lease.
sure it were enough to tempt us on buying gripen. laugh.gif
TSyinchet
post Jan 6 2014, 05:14 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Jan 6 2014, 04:39 PM)
So nice to have a warm welcome. Whenever I post an opinion, someone like to pick on it that I have to dig deep into the past to prove my point, spent so much time on that, lurking for me is a better idea.
Haha.
Seldom see you post here edi.
Sometimes it were to make the thread interesting and more informative. tongue.gif
TSyinchet
post Jan 6 2014, 05:26 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Jan 4 2014, 10:09 PM)
I'm also thinking of going down to the RMAF museum at Sungei Besi.

Unfortunately, not much information about public transport to the museum.

Tried to google and only came out that bus U432 does go to the RMAF Sungei Besi.

Anyone here can give more information about taking the bus to the museum.

There aren't much public transportation at the areas.
Perhaps kampung2005 can answer your question.
TSyinchet
post Jan 9 2014, 12:51 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(caksz @ Jan 8 2014, 07:27 PM)
WTH ... Laksamana losing it's teeth , small vessel it is. They better armed kedah with
SAM & ASHM in near future & those otomat for shore base mount on truck tongue.gif
After kasturi class slep, kedah class is expected to get its upgrade.
too bad laksamana class having a downgrade.
I'm hoping we replace it with visby class.
TSyinchet
post Jan 9 2014, 01:15 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Jan 9 2014, 12:55 AM)
nope...

better use the ...whatitsname... u know, the new training vessel. use the design and upgrade it to full-spec corvette. it's cheap, it's fast to build and we have the facility and know how to build it
Full spec corvette. I will take kedah class any time.
however if for patrol purposes I'll take samudera design.
TSyinchet
post Jan 9 2014, 01:19 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jan 9 2014, 12:37 PM)
i'm glad their gov cares more about defence than us..and their people support the gov's defence spendings..in here, defence is last on the list..and our people don't like the military spend people's monehhh..  sad.gif
We need someone who is passionate in military and national security as menhan.
with that we will start seeing lots of improvement in the mindef and military.
TSyinchet
post Jan 10 2014, 02:37 PM

1,157 posts

New thread v11
/kolos
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3095566

This post has been edited by yinchet: Jan 10 2014, 02:38 PM

14 Pages « < 12 13 14
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic