TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 12:42 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 24 2013, 05:54 PM)
If... Ifff... If ToT, macro economy, National security strategy and others are not in our priority, we maybe can get like these

Iver Huitfeldt class
USD333 million

Valour class
USD327 million

Modified KDX-I for RTN
USD468 million
Fyi kdxi rtn will be well equip and bigger than our sgpv.
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 01:10 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 25 2013, 12:49 AM)
lebih kurang je rasanya

our sgpv is also around 3000ton range

but i think we should opt for 76mm gun and phalanx though (there might be a possibility to arm our sgpv with JSM. though i'm perfectly fine with MM40 mark 3)

well there's also the issue of streamlining logistics so i can understand why we choose 57mm guns and them 30mm cannon
The big problem is we might not include ciws like phalanx. Rtn dia orang ada.
Tak tau lar tunggu aje final spec out.
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 10:10 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 25 2013, 08:43 AM)
"They" said, 57mm perform better than 76mm as anti-air gun. I think that's why we choose DS30M as 3rd layer air defence. Any Gatling gun CIWS pair with a 57mm look like a redundant to me.
Lolz.
How the would it be redundant?
Btw bofor 40mm mk4 were meant to be ciws but not the 57mm mk3.
It would be redundant if we have the 40mm.
I would still prefer we are going for searams as it were much more effective in countering asm
And even better if it were combo with ds30m sigma variant.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 25 2013, 10:13 AM
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 10:43 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(pcboss00 @ Oct 25 2013, 10:27 AM)
If we want to use Bofors 57 mm 3P ammunitions, than it will be redundant. It got same max effective range with gun based CIWS (+-4 km).
We are unsing 3p round.
It effective range should be around 8km.
However bofor 40mm is much suited as an ciws not bofor 57mm.
Heck i never even consider the 57mm as ciws.
I consider it as naval gun.
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 01:55 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 25 2013, 01:31 PM)
if there is one thing good about 57mm gun we're currently using, it's the rate of fire.

like i said previously, it's about logistics. we're only getting one vessel right now. it's probably better to streamline the ammunition calibre, rather than getting a new one (76mm). having a different calibre gun will disrupt logistics in all naval bases

so unless we're getting,like 3 more SGPVs, i think 56mm gun and the secondary 30mm msi gun is sufficient. yes we want our new toys to be all fly but maintaining it is equally important
I'm not against 57mm.
But i'm against the idea of using ds30m as ciws.
And for goodness sake we are paying a hefty price here and we can't even get a proper ciws.
Susah nak faham kah?
I dun think it is sufficient to protect our rm1.5bil ship by just using ds30m.
Can ds30m able to counter asm?
No farking way.
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 06:20 PM

1,157 posts

-Clear-

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 25 2013, 10:56 PM
TSyinchet
post Oct 25 2013, 06:27 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 25 2013, 03:44 PM)
Millennium for CIWS
Sgpv already fully support.
Tmeo and tmx. Fully support it.
TSyinchet
post Oct 27 2013, 07:41 PM

1,157 posts

Most likely p99.
TSyinchet
post Oct 27 2013, 09:48 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 27 2013, 09:13 PM)
but why it called Patrol vessel?
Just a project name.
TSyinchet
post Oct 27 2013, 09:58 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Oct 27 2013, 09:44 PM)
news from france... 3/oct

(using google translate)
http://www.latribune.fr/entreprises-financ...le-de-mbda.html  

Defence: three new export contracts into the hands of MBDA

MBDA wins in Malaysia and ... Vietnam

MBDA is waiting for a notification (LOA or Letter of Approval) a contract for the installation of missile on the six corvettes Gowind, whose design was sold by DCNS kind . The amount of the order is valued at just under 100 million euros. But who says shooting facilities said future orders missiles. MBDA and should sell surface-to-air missiles VL Mica, and anti-ship Exocet block 3. The future control is estimated between 300 and 400 million euros. A beautiful victory over U.S. rivalRaytheon who presented the ESSM (Evolved Sea Sparrow Missile).

Reportedly, MBDA will also equip them with the VL Mica and Exocet two corvettes Dutch shipyard Damen purchased by Vietnam (+ two optional). A new very nice shot for MBDA.

In addition to these three contracts, MBDA never announces the signing of the export contracts due to the discretion of the customer, was up, according to La Tribune, some nice contracts, which will join the orders of 2013 . And maybe even surpassed the record in 2012 (1.5 billion euros) . Especially if the missile is able to finally get one of mégacontrats on which it competes, including through combat aircraft (including Rafale, Eurofighter and Gripen but even Tornado).

VL-MICA win..... ?
sad news if true .....
If it is true than our sgpv is not even worth the money we are paying.
What more we are only equip it with ds30m as ciws.
Only retard justified such purchase.
Tldm lost the battle entirely. First setis, than mica than exocets.
There we go buy proton with a ferari price tags.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 27 2013, 10:05 PM
TSyinchet
post Oct 27 2013, 10:11 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 27 2013, 09:53 PM)
http://www.defencereviewasia.com/articles/...into-two-halves

RMN prefer sea spparow and naval strike missile for it sgpv. I think because sea sparow is battle proven in sea combat while mica is relatively new system

but seem that there no fund and have to go for cheaper option. Then again why cant the gomen give wat the navy wants for national defence instead of some program of giving free money everywhere doh.gif

like there no priority for defense instead donate and throw money everywhere
If they lower down the procurement cost then no problem.
But rm1.5bil for a ship with mica, ds30m, and exocet.
Boleh accept kah? Tak ada money or buying at a very high markup price?

QUOTE(waja2000 @ Oct 27 2013, 10:01 PM)
some big amount is pay for TOT and Intellectual Property(IP) licensing  for local production. (some military expert said)
Crap of bull for those who said that, show me the ip cost.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 27 2013, 10:16 PM
TSyinchet
post Oct 27 2013, 11:44 PM

1,157 posts

Dah terang-terang sgpv ini bakal jadi mangsa songlap.
Rm1.5bil equip with pistor air.
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 12:00 AM

1,157 posts

Last few days i rage edi when i found that ciws were ds30m.
And now mica that really fark you.
Some1 even justified about using ds30m as ciws.
Lolz. Facepalm
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 12:09 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Oct 28 2013, 12:01 AM)
I wonder how the top management of Navy react to this issue.
Lots of argument happen in the metting.
Hopefully navy won the fight before loa is issue.
I hope media should do something about these.
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 01:02 AM

1,157 posts

With the price tags i think we can easily get
Essm, nsm, searams and ds30sigma.
But what we are getting is a huge let down.
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 02:17 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 28 2013, 01:53 AM)
what's wrong with MM40 block 3 anyway?

as for the air defence,should be aster 30 but i'd take mica if that means more missile that can be carry. this is SGPV people, not DDG. should be a big advance compared to sea-wolf

besides we've operated both exocet missile and ds30 gun currently. is it really cost effective to use totally different weapon system on just one ship?
Nothing wrong with exocet missile. Though it is not navy prefer choice.

Mica is diffinitely a let down. 20km effecitve range?
Essm is a better choice.
Ds30 another let down lolz seriously can ds30 performe well in ciws? A big question here.
Lolz also rm1.5bil ship can't get a proper ciws? doh.gif
If they get sigma varaint then i can accept lar.

This post has been edited by yinchet: Oct 28 2013, 02:37 AM
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 03:07 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Oct 28 2013, 02:27 AM)
lol i heard frm th othr forum said tht Malaysian governmnt. can't afford such expensive essm such things coz we hv a prob. with  budget
Well depend on our config vls.
Thai opt for cheap config cost them around usd18mil.

TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 03:17 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(ayanami_tard @ Oct 28 2013, 02:42 AM)
i don't think DS-30 is what you can call a CIWS. DS-30 should be as secondary gun for the ship. it took oto melara role, to shoot pirate,mundus, speedboats filled with kiram's boys in the water,that kind of thing.

i understand what you mean, though. some ship have both system installed. Mica can take the role of asm defence,though having a CIWS meant that the ship has higher survivability against asm. at 3000k ton, it can accomodate both system( DS-30 and CIWS)

which leave us air defence missile. i'm contented with having Mica, though we should go for aster-30
The big problem here is we have limited place for our weapons module.
Ds30 is being treated as ciws rather than secondary gun.
If not i wont be that rage.
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 03:19 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Oct 28 2013, 03:13 AM)
what is our planned?
I dun have info on that.
TSyinchet
post Oct 28 2013, 08:30 AM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Phillip_x @ Oct 28 2013, 03:31 AM)
NSM range 180 kms base price US$ 1m (2010 )
MM.40 Block 3 range 180 kms price US$ $3.5 m - US$ 4 m (2009)

ESSM range 50kms price US$ 800,000
Mica range 20km price EURO  1.2m -1.7m(2009) (US$ 1.7 m -US$2.3m)
rclxub.gif

WHAT CHEAPER VERSION...DOWNGRADED CAPABILITY AND MORE EXPENSIVE VERSION !!!!!
As for the DSI 30mm which are we getting ? Is it the

1)  DS30M Mark 2 Automated Small Calibre Gun  (DS 30B Mk2 equipped with offboard sensors, the ATK 30mm Bushmater Mk44 cannon (instead of the Oerlikon) and Seahawk fire control systems)
or
2 )  the more capable Seahawk Sigma which has Thales LMM lightweight multi-role missile ( based on the Starstreak missile) on 30mm MSI DS30 Mount and entering service in 2015 with the Royal Navy.

Incidentally the LMM has a range of up to 8 km and LMM will also be equipping the Agusta Westland AW159 Lynx Wildcat naval helicopter. Alternatively the system can use the Mistral missile.

If its the Seahawk Sigma then  it as it will have a total of 7 LMM missiles on each 30mm MSI DS30 mount bringing the total to  to 14 LMM per ship. Also the fact that it is light weight and looking at the design i think it can easily be reloaded at sea.( LMM specs :- weight 13 kg, length 1.3 m, speed 1.5 mach, warhead 3 kg, Guidance system  Multi-mode guidance (Laser beam riding and/or semi active laser & IR terminal homing).

But doubtful LMM can engage missile threats !
Sigma varaint have an option to choose btw llm and mistral missile.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0474sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:55 PM