8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

ayanami_tard
post Nov 23 2013, 12:52 AM

40 posts

previous camo works well in plantation areas (with large "zebra strips" because of the nature of the plantations' shadow perspective, but not really good in rice field or secondary forest

rainforest? you could wear pink pony suit and people still can't see you unless they're like, 5 yards in front of you laugh.gif

ayanami_tard
post Nov 23 2013, 01:31 AM

40 posts

i dont really think urban camo is necessary
ayanami_tard
post Nov 23 2013, 03:39 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Nov 23 2013, 12:55 PM)
urban camo hard to design.

besides IDF been kicking ass in urban combat for years in their plain old fatigues.
camouflage works much better than a solid color, but nothing works well while moving,and during MOUT/FIBUA expect the grunts to move alot

It works for Israel because they're constantly in a MOUT/Mechanized situation where camouflage doesn't really matter. What are you going to notice first, the guy in olive drab uniform, or the big motherfÏ…cking tank he's next to?

i'm more aligned on multicam as urban combat camo. that or USAF tigerstripe camo, but when moving, it is just as good as penjara's camo or PGA's camo or rela's blue camo or even the plain "pakaian seragam nombor 4" that was worn until quite recently
ayanami_tard
post Nov 23 2013, 07:48 PM

40 posts

gripen NG....

if want to replace hawk 208 and F-5E then ok. maybe around 12 (minimum of 1 full squadron)units will do

but SH mesti beli. we need a great naval strike to cover southern chinese sea.

so 12 JAS-39NG and 12 F/A-18F is good deal
ayanami_tard
post Nov 23 2013, 09:28 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Nov 23 2013, 10:16 PM)
why?
our doctrine
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 12:29 AM

40 posts

remaining Migs for a batch of 6 MKMs

i'd take the dang offer long time ago if you ask me
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 12:35 AM

40 posts

while malaysia's economy might be disrupted if china completely cut economic ties, it's the chinese that ultimately going to lose much more

reason? simple; malacca strait
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 12:39 AM

40 posts

at least we have an ace in the hole just in case the filthy mainlanders did cheap triks that compromise our sovereignity
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 12:48 AM

40 posts

that's why i said just in case. not that we are totally dependent on china or something
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 12:59 AM

40 posts

so after all that malaysian still whine "we dun at war with nobody!" rolleyes.gif

you might not gonna consider it but if malaysia ever going to be at war with china, expects other country to join in the fray.

the US, singapore and european countries won't gonna let malaccan strip to be under PRC rule. and Taiwan are going to use this window of oppurtunity to claim independence, then enter japan and south korea in the fray. not to mention india who still has hundreds of km of disputed border with china.
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 01:17 AM

40 posts

dun expect the war gonna be in "isolated" places. it's not goin to be limited wars like one saw in iraq or afghanistan

of course it's gonna drag on to other places. but surely malaysia will be on the centre of it

if shyt really hits the fans, i think malaysia, taiwan, south korea and japan (and ofc china) will be devastated

on the up side, PLA is still not truly "expeditionary" army and has very limited amphibious capability relative to its size (their "amphibious" units are geared more on taking the much nearer taiwan). PLA is still what you call a peasant army despite the bell and whistles that they'd put on their soldiers (the cheap marpat copy, which in turns is capdat copy, the steel pasgt helmet copy, their bullpup rifles etcetc)
ayanami_tard
post Nov 24 2013, 01:22 AM

40 posts

the only thing that i worry about china currently is china's 2nd arty
ayanami_tard
post Nov 26 2013, 12:24 AM

40 posts

kurwa....
ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 06:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Nov 27 2013, 05:59 PM)
The deal also got quarters disliking the oplot, saying things such as cannot move while reloading fresh ammo and so on
[BangkokPost]
i think what they meant is that the MBT need to stop and reload whenever the munition inside the autoloader have all been used.

the autoloader is like magazine on a gun. you still need to reload them
ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 06:20 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 27 2013, 07:07 PM)
Will singapore and malaysia force to buy f35? laugh.gif
http://mobile.reuters.com/article/idUSL2N0...131126?irpc=932
i don't mind. 2 senggat,bleh?

on a (more) serious note, i'd take the A variant if the yanks sell to us without, or with significantly less restriction than the F/A-18D previously. if they put something like "this aircraft kenot be stationed near sinjiapork" (like how saudi's eagle suffered. cannot be stationed at Tabuk air base, near you-know-who... whistling.gif ), then tell obama to shove the aircraft up his arse. i'd take gripen than F-35 if that mean we can do anything with it. less cost to buy/fly/maintain summore

F/A-18F must buy.
ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 08:04 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Nov 27 2013, 08:52 PM)
unlike Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, laos and Vietnam which are consider as land based power,

SG, indo, Msia, brunei and pinoy are consider as maritime power.

so basically we shud spend more % of our GDP in upgrading our sea n air assets.

just imagine Britain and Germany during ww2.
or Japan. as advanced as they are from the rest of humanity, their ground force is no better(in term of hardware) than your average european armies.

their navies however.....2nd bestest after USN
ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 08:12 PM

40 posts

cant say abt manual mbts though. since the loaders is human, they can fill as many round into the chamber as they can,when they can, until the munition storage is empty

ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 09:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Nov 27 2013, 09:37 PM)
huh logistical nightmare.
thats the way rmaf love it. even if that means dude from logistics feel like wanna jump from the 14th floor wisma perwira
ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 09:36 PM

40 posts

yup, with bangla and sri lanka already leaning towards beijing (bcoz india has always been interventionist, thus gaining public discontent towards pakistan, bangladesh and sri lanka, instead of china who prefers passive influence i.e joint cooperation, trade, etcetc), china has pretty much had Bharat cornered like the rats they are.
ayanami_tard
post Nov 27 2013, 09:37 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Nov 27 2013, 10:36 PM)
Maybe Malaysian can consider Airship for reconnaissance purposes lol and its great for LIMA also!

made by rafael (israel company)

so no

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0455sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:45 PM