7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

narkon
post Feb 14 2007, 03:35 PM

647 posts

nice...got alot of CS21 user... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

but bout the bass...u say it is strong????....hmmm....doubt about it... sweat.gif sweat.gif
narkon
post Feb 14 2007, 04:07 PM

647 posts

i know dat my fren...but dont say it has strong bass la...sad i hear it... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

before dis im the one complain all the time bout the cs21 bass u know...x percaya??...ask la all the pro's here...they all mad at me woo coz "banyak songeh"...ahhaahahahahaha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

but now im starting to like this speaker...alot...huhuhuhuhu...thanx to them biggrin.gif

narkon
post Feb 21 2007, 06:58 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 14 2007, 08:13 PM)
Narkon, it's not lacking of bass actually for the price range, better sounding speakers will cost more but for the price, CS21 is really a good buy. You can't get other speakers at that price range that sounds as decent as CS21. Be happy with it, CS21 ain't too bad. If you're wanna change the subwoofer, I dun think it's feasible b'coz of the price involved, it's better to get another better set of speakers if you need to spend a fortune on a better subwoofer.
weeeeeee......thats y i said now i like d speaker alot dy.....LOL.... tongue.gif

dun marah2 me ya...sory2... biggrin.gif

narkon
post Mar 2 2007, 07:05 PM

647 posts

the ragnarok of altec have come!!!!!!!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by narkon: Mar 2 2007, 07:07 PM
narkon
post Mar 4 2007, 11:59 AM

647 posts

y all of my fren said that VS 4121 is far more better than cs21 and slightly lower than mx5021..in term of bass,treble and etc...is it true??...or are they all unprofessional so thats they make decision like that??? brows.gif brows.gif or maybe they are right.... hmm.gif hmm.gif

because in this forum...alots of the forumer say vs4121 sound like doh.gif ....

narkon
post Mar 5 2007, 03:20 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 4 2007, 03:43 PM)
If u really wanna know d comparison between this 2 speakers, u go test this 2 speaker at same time
doods...im using cs21 and my roomate use vs4121....everyday compare the sound..acording to my ear,cs21 is better but all my fren said vs4121 sound more better....thats y it make me confuse lor.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 4 2007, 11:39 PM)
The cables can be used for MX5021. No lah, I don't sell speaker cables, I only do car performance stuff. I have used Cable Talk 3 speaker cables for sale though under my garage sales if you're interested, fully imported and made in England.
No lah, VS4121 doesn't come even close to CS21's sound quality, my brother was using VS4121 last time. I can confirm that for sure.
yea...im agree with u...cs21 sound far more better la but not all have the same type of ear i think...cannot listen well....wahaahahahahaha.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

narkon
post Mar 6 2007, 06:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 2 2007, 09:45 PM)
what is 'ragnarok' ?
ragnarok means armegadon,doom,the end of teh world or in malay is hari kiamat....

narkon
post Mar 7 2007, 12:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Mar 6 2007, 07:47 PM)
i tot it mean the malaysia MMORPG game laugh.gif
LOL...it is an ancient word i think...and in dictionary oso have i think... cool2.gif

QUOTE(player13 @ Mar 7 2007, 12:18 AM)
Does logitech has 5.1 wireless speakers?
dude..dun mess with altec... flex.gif cool2.gif haha

sunatao...may i know wat soundcard r u using now??

narkon
post Mar 7 2007, 10:48 PM

647 posts

wahahaha...the rise of ALTEC fan Club...dun mess with ALTEC... brows.gif brows.gif cool2.gif
narkon
post Mar 8 2007, 05:17 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Mar 8 2007, 02:41 PM)
i wonder did any1 mod CS21 b4? hmm.gif
owh...it is really nice to hear if sumone modd da CS21... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
narkon
post Mar 9 2007, 11:36 AM

647 posts

ho yeah..cs21 the best... cool2.gif cool2.gif

bdway...no one mod cs21??
narkon
post Mar 9 2007, 05:49 PM

647 posts

aiyo...razor....botak la my kepala.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

so do u mean that some soundcard are not suitable for some speaker???....before dis i already ask in different thread bout this but they said there are no prob at all in pairing speaker with SQ... sweat.gif
narkon
post Mar 16 2007, 04:23 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Mar 13 2007, 08:17 PM)
You can send a PM to Narkon, he's a proud user of CS21. You can ask him to reconfirm.
weeee....on the right satelite...the one with the power button...sure u will found it la....or juz read the manual lor...so easy la.... smile.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Mar 13 2007, 11:46 PM)
bottom right of the right satelite biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=204168]
nice man... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

long time i didnt enter dis thread...huhu...when ms5021 will be phased out???...izzit true that cs21 also will be abolish??...and wats the differences between vs4221 and 4121??only the remote?

out of topic a bit...R sonic gear speaker bad??...coz i dun get any recomendation for the speaker from that company...y ya.... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Added on March 16, 2007, 4:27 am
QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 15 2007, 07:40 AM)
Not really weird, they're both catered for different tastes
Many ppl will still prefer the 4121 (techno ah bengs  biggrin.gif )
true2....the bass superb for all ah bengs.... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by narkon: Mar 16 2007, 04:36 AM
narkon
post Mar 18 2007, 08:09 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Mar 18 2007, 02:20 AM)
hehe... thanks... but funny thing is the speaker came brand new... i hope its brand new... but no manual inside... i bought from stygix... one of the shop in malacca...
ooo...at bkt beruang???...r u MMU student??... hmm.gif

QUOTE(siauann @ Mar 18 2007, 06:11 PM)
how bout CS21? its not bad also..
i dunno wanna get CS21 or the MX5021  rclxub.gif
wats ur budget???...mx5021 is better than cs21...of course!...but cs21 also is very2 good with that range of price,... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

narkon
post Mar 19 2007, 02:19 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Mar 18 2007, 08:10 PM)
So it is recommend to get ATP3 or what other speaker u recommend from Altec Lansing ?
MX5021 is the best....trust me.... nod.gif

QUOTE(selenium @ Mar 18 2007, 08:14 PM)
i own a VS4121, and old ATP3 and An MX5021..

no the old ATP 3 cannot fight the MX5021 at all. cause i tried it

neways i got a question

my VS4121 the volume control gone nuts.. its volume is set to maximum and i cant control the volume anymore( controller problem i think) and when i move the wire got weird weird sound come out and sometimes no bass. anywhere can fix speaker~?
my fren got the same problem like you...when turn the volume knob,it got weird sound.....blopblopblop...bubububub...shshshshshshs........HAHAHAHA..funny lol.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

hope my cs21 dun get that prob too... tongue.gif tongue.gif

narkon
post Mar 19 2007, 04:13 PM

647 posts

lalalala....u all rich ... whistling.gif whistling.gif
narkon
post Mar 22 2007, 12:34 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ahtick @ Mar 21 2007, 02:44 PM)
logitech z2300 vs AL mx5021 ..which is better ?
i will choose Z2300 because im a bass head... cool2.gif

narkon
post Mar 23 2007, 07:06 PM

647 posts

CS21 suits you the best i think rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
narkon
post Mar 25 2007, 09:40 PM

647 posts

6021 are not very nice if compare with mx5021 i think....
narkon
post Mar 26 2007, 10:55 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Mar 26 2007, 12:28 AM)
hmm y u say so le? when i buy FX i tested MX and FX both and tat time i figure out the MX clarity not so good and the max volume not ask high as FX while in the high volume some distortion is noticeable ......btw how ur opinion.
my judgement is more to bass.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0249sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:20 AM