7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

narkon
post Mar 26 2007, 02:56 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Mar 26 2007, 01:41 PM)
ya u right...sad lo tat day when i test the place is totally wide and big space so bass reproduction is cant clearly heard.. cos FX produce higher bass then MX while MX's bass to relect by wall.. so bass is not really good in FX rite? ...sad
ownage!!...u r totally right doods... cool2.gif

narkon
post Mar 28 2007, 07:07 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Mar 26 2007, 04:11 PM)
err the diffrent is much diffrent ar?
i dont know much...ask our pro...Bro Sunatou...he own Mx5021 and used to work in speaker shop... biggrin.gif

narkon
post Apr 10 2007, 01:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Apr 7 2007, 06:40 PM)
Less than 3 months.. doh.gif

Either mine is an isolated case, or Altec's starting the same method crap-sizing their speakers with shoddy materials.. (same fate as the legendary ATP3?)
huh...hope my cs21 didnt get any problem.... smile.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(climacool @ Apr 8 2007, 12:11 AM)
Hi there...I'm AL MX5021 (Black) user since Jan 2007, pls add me in the list smile.gif

I would like to buy a sound card to enhance the sound quality ? what kind of brand soundcard should i go for ?

I got a question here...When i played Counter Strike during shooting, my speaker got sound like "bap" ( if i kept shooting) i turned my treble n bass 3'' bar n volume 1.5~2.0 bar. Do you guys hav this problem ? hmm.gif
bap sound??isn't it normal to hear bap bap bap when shooting???? hmm.gif hmm.gif

narkon
post Apr 10 2007, 11:53 AM

647 posts

u use equalizer??
narkon
post Apr 10 2007, 08:03 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Apr 10 2007, 01:58 PM)
That's normal for MX5021, you need to connect the power cable to the mains switch without switching off the mains switch so that the settings won't lari. If not, you'll need to set the bass and treble settings again. It applies to all electrical items, including my Yamaha amp. You can switch off your MX5021 but do not switch off the mains switch.

The brap sound from CS21 might be due to using EQ and the bass levels too high. I think they call it as a cracking sound. So just tone down your bass level settings and that should do the trick.  rclxms.gif
not cs21 la...cs21 dont have that prob as far as i know... biggrin.gif
climacool use mx 5021 lor....
narkon
post Apr 16 2007, 08:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(bravobronzo @ Apr 16 2007, 10:00 AM)
agreed, nod.gif better buy separated speaker for truly marvelous sound..i am using china brand lappy and using AL 2120 and superb sound dude.. rclxms.gif
if u say vs2021 already marvelous....how about upgrade vs2120 to vs 4121....u will become crazy if u upgrade it... cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif
narkon
post Apr 18 2007, 12:24 AM

647 posts

Cs21,mx5021,FX6021....

bdway,if use equalizer,does it damge our speaker???...bcoz if i use EQ, my speaker sound cracking a bit...and my bass got ShhhShhh sound...hurmmm... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by narkon: Apr 19 2007, 05:43 PM
narkon
post Apr 20 2007, 04:47 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(KEAN @ Apr 20 2007, 01:18 PM)
i'm a v4121 user, play with av-710 soundcard, and my purpose is:
80% music, 15% movie, and 5% game
i'm planning to change my speaker bcoz the bass of v4121 is uncontrollable, it's too loud.
so what is the recommendation of u guys?
is atp3 good enough? or any other model?
thanks~

Added on April 20, 2007, 1:19 pmmy budget is +/-RM300
if u already own Vs4121...dont look back to ATP3...see the price la...of course vs4121 better...

narkon
post Apr 21 2007, 12:39 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Apr 20 2007, 04:55 PM)
canot jz refer the prices...
ATP3 quality will be anytime better than 4121...form wat i tested...
ATP3 have nicer and more natural vocal which compare to 4121

may switch to edifier..is a good brand as well
i know..i dont refer 100% la bro... i give u example...a clear one...atp3 RM175 VS CS21 RM450...got different with the sound qualityrite ?... biggrin.gif

so the price effect the sound rite?... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

but this only my humble opinion le...u r the pro... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

narkon
post Apr 22 2007, 02:29 AM

647 posts

lol...whe u play cs...sure can dream..fire in the hole!!...Need back up..Terrorist win! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
narkon
post Apr 22 2007, 01:43 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Apr 22 2007, 12:50 PM)
This 2 speakers are not same. VS4121 didn't have remote control while VS4221 have. VS4221 has a pair of adjustable position satellite.
not just that...vs4121 sound much more better than vs4221 i think...the sound was So not ok...

narkon
post Apr 23 2007, 03:03 PM

647 posts

cs21 is totally not for basshead... cool2.gif
narkon
post Apr 25 2007, 04:09 PM

647 posts

i heard that ADA 305 is one of AL best speaker...izzit true? biggrin.gif
narkon
post Apr 26 2007, 07:01 PM

647 posts

huhuhu...i already test the speaker last night....hmmmmm....nice speaker....and the bass was so solid!!!...nice! biggrin.gif
narkon
post Apr 27 2007, 05:38 PM

647 posts

AL already stop manufacture ADA 305 i think...
narkon
post Apr 29 2007, 06:29 PM

647 posts

use foobar2000 player....it helps a lot.. smile.gif
narkon
post Apr 30 2007, 09:50 PM

647 posts

i heard a lot of complaint from vs4121 users....the quality is not so good...i mean the component...because 2 of my friend using this model and both of them have the volume controlling problem...so be ready to have the same prob... biggrin.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
narkon
post May 2 2007, 09:23 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ May 1 2007, 11:01 AM)
Well, VS4221 is not the same as VS4121, it's not only an extra remote control, the satellites have an additional 2 watts more, the subwoofer cabinet is fully wooden. Bass response is a lot better, less vibration, sound quality is still hollow though because we always think of of CS21 when you spend around RM360 for VS4221. The CS21 pricing is not too far off and a better choice since it is very warm sounding and can be used alongside with your LCD tv since it goes very loud without much distortion.
hmmm...with my little exp,why i hear vs4121vsound is more better than vs4221??...the bass is like muddy and a bit blurry...dunno the speaker that i test is broken... hmm.gif hmm.gif

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 1 2007, 05:13 PM)
then i will change their view to make my speaker can last longer  icon_rolleyes.gif
u can run but u cannot escape the truth... cool2.gif hahaha...jokin2 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jianhui @ May 1 2007, 08:49 PM)
volume controlling problem? what u mean by that ler? hehe.. just curious smile.gif  i hope my speaker will not give me this kind of problem.. ^^
when you turn the volume knob, this sound will came out...blubblub,zzzzzzz,shhhhh,and some cracking sound...and the volume control also gila dy...some time it became loud sometimes not... biggrin.gif

narkon
post May 6 2007, 04:09 AM

647 posts

i dun care.....blast it loud!!....hahaha brows.gif brows.gif
narkon
post May 10 2007, 02:10 AM

647 posts

sory...wrong sec...hehehe....where can i find viao laptop seller???....my fren wanna buy a vaio laptop...anyonw here know or work at lowyat...kindly need your help.... biggrin.gif

sory..... biggrin.gif

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0487sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:59 AM