QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 27 2006, 08:28 PM)
lol...kutuk pulak...
bdway,if 2 cs21 not syiok la...i wanna test new speaker dat i dont have before....
PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age
Dec 27 2006, 09:07 PM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
No lah, where got kutuk pulak, I thought two same subwoofers baru balance mah since the frequency of your bass will be equal. You can try getting Logitech Z-5300, the bass quite strong and maybe suit your taste lah. Listen and see lor, you might like it.
QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 27 2006, 08:28 PM) lol...kutuk pulak... bdway,if 2 cs21 not syiok la...i wanna test new speaker dat i dont have before.... |
Dec 28 2006, 01:28 AM
I think it is around RM800 or below, it's a 5.1 system lah and z-2300 also quite good, THX certified, the subwoofer is box and housed in a wooden cabinet, very solid bass, if you pandai nego, I think RM530 can get it lah. Depends on your nego skills lah.
QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 27 2006, 10:02 PM) |
Dec 28 2006, 07:12 PM
I was referring to Z-2300, sorry to confuse ya, most shops selling around RM570 like that lah but if you know how to nego, RM530 is possible, I'm sure their profit margin is a lot because I've worked in a pc shop before during my college years. Altec Lansing ATP 3 even selling at RM179 (last time's pricing), the profit margin is around RM25+, imagine that? That's why PC fair also even they lelong the prices, it's still quite profitable too. CS21 if I'm not mistaken, the cost price is around RM375 to RM385 like that but most shops selling around RM430 or more, right? That's why pc shops can open in big shopping malls whereby the rental costs thousands per month. The place I've worked before last time, they earn about RM20K to RM30K per month, yeah, net profit. Crazy, huh? My salary not more than RM1.5K because part-timer mah.
QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 28 2006, 05:45 PM) |
Dec 29 2006, 02:34 AM
No lah, now not related to the shop liao, it was about 5 years ago when I worked there. I can tell you frankly the profits are pretty good for computer hardwares, if they tell profit margin is low, they're bluffing you lah. One shop, only sell Altec Lansing speakers in Penang, can afford to pay RM8K montly shop rentail. You can count and see how much money they make, I guess one day sell one or two pairs of speakers also enough liao.
Of course, I got my circle of friends working or opening computer shops lah that can give me special prices. I can't say who or which shop lah, that's a secret but it's possible to get such prices especially in Low Yat when the competition is even greater than Penang, they wouldn't make making a few ringgit just to close a sale. ATP3's subwoofer more softer than CS21 ler, really tak sesuai for your taste, you should try Logitech Z-2300, Altec Lansing MX5021 is okay but not a big leap from your CS21 lah so better stick back with Logitech or that Klipsch 2.1 GMX speakers, these two famous for hard hitting bass, I guess that's what you want, right? But are slightly more expensive than CS21, tengok macam mana lor, if you really want a powerful subwoofer, it's best to get a dedicated Home Theatre punya subwoofer lor. QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 29 2006, 01:01 AM) |
Dec 29 2006, 12:30 PM
Well, if you want bass, then do get a HT subwoofer and it can partner with any speakers, whether big or small as the subwoofer has adjustable bass level, high cut level and also bass type (for movie or music), for Yamaha subwoofers, other brands have other controls for you to tweak the subwoofer to your liking, I mean more things to play lah if compared to normal pc sound systems, AL only allow you to adjust the loudness of the subwoofer and that's all, you can't do much with it. I guess you agree with my point of view, no lah, I'm not bashing AL, I'm a supporter of AL too. But for the price comparison, AL is really value for money to be honest.
QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 29 2006, 05:04 AM) hehehehehe...okie2...home theatre...thats my target now....after finish exam,wanna go to lowyat and find a power home theatre that suitable for me... sunataou,personally,which better ??? use 2 speaker or to buy a home theatre subwoofer??... if i wanna buy speaker or sub or the sd,would u help me???.... |
Dec 29 2006, 05:00 PM
I wanted to recommend you by malangnya, all the international sites can't be surf but got a solution lah, you can go to MPH, Times or Popular bookstore, you can read those Hi-Fi magazines, they have reviews on all types of subwoofer, I mean better than nothing lah, it will take a few weeks to restore the cables so in the meantime, you can read some of the reviews and specs from the magazines. Better than nothing I guess.
QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 29 2006, 02:55 PM) |
Dec 29 2006, 10:05 PM
Dec 30 2006, 12:28 AM
Dec 30 2006, 11:22 AM
Dec 30 2006, 05:25 PM
Hi Bro,
I guess you can open an audio cable company liao seeing that you got good references from the members here. Just remember not to forget about me once you become famous when your cables are rated 5 stars by What Hi-Fi UK 2007 ya. QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 30 2006, 11:57 AM) |
Dec 31 2006, 01:54 AM
PcWork is our new cable guy. Damn ......... you're talented ...... you can probably upgrade all the internal wiring for AL MX5021 and rename it as AL MX5021 PcWork Edition.
Dec 31 2006, 02:10 AM
AL has those USB powered speakers for your lappy but they're more expensive but they're portable of course. If I'm not mistaken, they're in the range of RM200 to RM300. If you're not looking for portable ones, maybe you can let us know whether you want a 2.0 or a 2.1 system and of course, your budget.
QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Dec 31 2006, 01:57 AM) |
Dec 31 2006, 01:10 PM
Are you referring to the XT1 and XT2 USB powered AL lappy speakers? You can refer to the link below with the suggested retail price in Malaysia from all AL speakers from Ban Leong but normally, you can nego for 10% to 15% discount from outside. Hope this helps.
http://www.banleong.com.sg/desktop/my/prod...4&sub_cat_id=16 QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Dec 31 2006, 09:08 AM) |
Dec 31 2006, 03:06 PM
Dec 31 2006, 08:48 PM
You tell her that you're not giving up on your Grado or the door is always open. Hahaha.
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 31 2006, 04:44 PM) |
Dec 31 2006, 09:39 PM
Jan 1 2007, 12:36 AM
Jan 1 2007, 11:55 PM
No special sound card actually, I'm using my mobo's built in sound card. Kinda surprised, huh? But I'm being very honest but it sounded good enough for me so I don't see why I needed a better sound card. Well, I've changed my original AL MX5021 wiring to Van den Hul CS122 Hybrid speaker cables, 1m around RM65. I've changed the wiring inside the subwoofer as well. The bass is now tighter and the midrange and highs sounded less restraint, more open and less dry. I know the speaker cables cost a bomb but I'm happy with my DIY project, I'm using this cables for my HT set so I'm quite pleased with the sound quality.
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 1 2007, 10:53 AM) |
Jan 2 2007, 11:49 AM
You can google it my friend, it's a high quality 5 star cable, it's an audiophile cable actually. Pricey but gives good sound. Many people heard of VDH to be honest.
QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 2 2007, 12:59 AM) Okay, troubles occured, i mean me. What's a Van den Hul CS122 Hybrid speaker cable? In simple is it a Stereo to Stereo cable? If yes, i also changed it already. I use PcWork DIY cable, the name show be Carane, or something like that. And how you changed the wiring inside the subwoofer? Very interested to know. |
Jan 3 2007, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Jan 2 2007, 11:35 PM) I think MX5021 is being phased out in the US market.. check the US website, they still list it, but it stated there as 'outdated'... Dun panic, it will be a while before it is phased out here. Why do I say so? Well, like AL ATP 3, is has been phased out for a long time in other countries but you can still get a new one here and it's still available here. I highly doubt that MX5021 will disappear from the market just like that and many shops still selling it so don't worry. hopefully it's still available here.. want to get MX5021 soon... real soon.. like tomorrow.. QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jan 3 2007, 12:29 AM) IMO, get FX6021 instead. Well, FX6021 is a little too sharp for my liking but there's a successor to FX6021 in the US and it is priced around RM1000 plus but not available here yet. Shocking price but I don't really know how does it sound like, hopefully, it's audiophile quality. Cause more cables choice, can use stereo output, and RCA output. I think RCA would be nicer than stereo. QUOTE(vpam5221 @ Jan 3 2007, 12:51 AM) Just bumped in to this forum...... which reminds me.. Why not sending it back to Ban Leong to get it repaired, they're the authorized distributor of Altec Lansing products in Malaysia. You can go to their website and and find their contact details.i own 45.1 and ACS 295........ damn good speakers.. mu opinion better that a lot of todays speakers... But, i have i problem THe subwoffer for my ACS 295 had stop firing...... the satellite works fine but the subwoofers is just making buzzing sound... opened up to look, nothing broken,,,,,,, Anyone can know this can be repaired or not?????? or where to repair???? HELP |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:06 PM |