281 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

blurjoey
post Feb 20 2016, 12:31 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 20 2016, 12:02 AM)
Got my cam installed, everything is running fine except for one problem, it turns off automatically after 30 seconds upon starting engine. The power is through the cigarette lighter port.

I believe the dash cam has a feature that will turn off the cam after 30 seconds when it receives no power (that is how the dash cam thinks that the engine is switched off).

So when I turn my car keys, the power is supplied to the cam, when cranking the power gets cut off for a while until the engine is started. However in this process, the cam has already started its 30 seconds countdown to turn off even though the power is supplied back.

Does this happen to all dash cams? Is there an easy solution for this? Will hardwiring solve this?

Hope some sifu can shed some light.
It is it recording? Did you put a microsd card inside the dashcam?

Dashcam have an auto off function when not recording...

What dashcam are you using?

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 20 2016, 12:32 AM
OKLY
post Feb 20 2016, 12:42 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 20 2016, 12:31 AM)
It is it recording? Did you put a microsd card inside the dashcam?

Dashcam have an auto off function when not recording...

What dashcam are you using?
Not sure of the brand, given by someone, no brand on it.

Anyway, yes it is recording. It shuts off at exactly 30 seconds so it is definitely the feature where it turns off when the car engine is turn off as well.

Can you test on your cam, if you cut off power for 1-2 secs and then connect back the power, does it still auto shut as if your car engine is off?

Not sure why this cam still continues its 30 seconds shutdown despite the power coming back on.
blurjoey
post Feb 20 2016, 01:07 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 20 2016, 12:42 AM)
Not sure of the brand, given by someone, no brand on it.

Anyway, yes it is recording. It shuts off at exactly 30 seconds so it is definitely the feature where it turns off when the car engine is turn off as well.

Can you test on your cam, if you cut off power for 1-2 secs and then connect back the power, does it still auto shut as if your car engine is off?

Not sure why this cam still continues its 30 seconds shutdown despite the power coming back on.
Suspecting it's the dashcam's problem... Can check thru the settings for the option? If there is not setting then I think it's dashcam got problem more... Or the power adapter for the dashcam got problem...

My Kehan C905 is will off 15 seconds after engine off. If turn back on engine, it will remain on.

My D201 will off in 1-3 seconds after engine off. Will start back when engine on.

My Autobot eye same as my C905.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 20 2016, 01:15 AM
eddie2020
post Feb 20 2016, 01:43 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 19 2016, 07:10 PM)
Xiaomi Yi Dashcam daytime and night time

Night time clearer than me a lot.. My action cam night time can't see anything
Taeng9389
post Feb 20 2016, 02:16 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 19 2016, 08:56 PM)
What setting the best? Higher fps clearer?
don't know, i just choose the highest res available, not really sure how this fps works

QUOTE(mache01 @ Feb 19 2016, 09:33 PM)
Nice KL vid  rclxms.gif
kl as in kok lanas, that big ass yellow, green, and red roadside building kinda give it all away, lol
bladekiller
post Feb 20 2016, 09:05 AM

363 posts

Hi all. Is there any dash cam in Malaysia that supports recording while vehicles r turned off
uexpress
post Feb 20 2016, 09:47 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Feb 20 2016, 09:05 AM)
Hi all. Is there any dash cam in Malaysia that supports recording while vehicles r turned off
All dashcam can do that by adding low voltage protection module you can record while your car is off.
It will shut off recording once your car batt reach 11.6V.

By using this method you need to hardwire your dashcam.
Here the link
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Car-DCR-Exc...2334682399.html
fx9
post Feb 20 2016, 12:54 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 19 2016, 10:24 AM)
Wait until I get mine first then I test and see same or not...
It's the same
AzaelTheKid
post Feb 20 2016, 03:28 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 19 2016, 04:37 PM)
Look for the option backlight off setting...

Can check what firmware version u got in your D201? I'm using 2243Y firmware...
my firmware ver ZX-A12a55-G-1997W

do you have issue with the gps? last nite it seems not able to find the satellite

bladekiller
post Feb 20 2016, 09:12 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ Feb 20 2016, 09:47 AM)
All dashcam can do that by adding low voltage protection module you can record while your car is off.
It will shut off recording once your car batt reach 11.6V.

By using this method you need to hardwire your dashcam.
Here the link
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/Car-DCR-Exc...2334682399.html
so i guess we need to plug one side to the dvr, another to the car battery? have u tried this before and it works?
eddie2020
post Feb 20 2016, 09:46 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 20 2016, 02:16 AM)
don't know, i just choose the highest res available, not really sure how this fps works
kl as in kok lanas, that big ass yellow, green, and red roadside building kinda give it all away, lol
I think higher fps give battery quality. Frame rate per sec.. While resolution is just a size of the video.. I think I used wrong. Metering. Mode for night.. Very dark.. Later I change to center weight and try again
uexpress
post Feb 20 2016, 10:33 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Feb 20 2016, 09:12 PM)
so i guess we need to plug one side to the dvr, another to the car battery? have u tried this before and it works?
You can tag into your fuse box with fuse tap this method we call it hardwire. You need to use constant power supply from fuse box.
Just done install for my friend today.
blurjoey
post Feb 20 2016, 11:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Feb 20 2016, 03:28 PM)
my firmware ver ZX-A12a55-G-1997W

do you have issue with the gps? last nite it seems not able to find the satellite
I didn't have connectivity issue with the gps when with 1997w firmware...

Let me know if you need the new firmware version...
blurjoey
post Feb 20 2016, 11:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Feb 20 2016, 09:46 PM)
I think higher fps give battery quality. Frame rate per sec.. While resolution is just a size of the video.. I think I used wrong. Metering. Mode for night.. Very dark.. Later I change to center weight and try again
Read here

https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/1080p...s-it-mean.8998/
blurjoey
post Feb 20 2016, 11:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

~ double post~

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 20 2016, 11:16 PM
eddie2020
post Feb 20 2016, 11:28 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 20 2016, 11:13 PM)
Post by nigel? Explosure we can't set rite.. Clear is depend Explosure follow by fps and size
AzaelTheKid
post Feb 20 2016, 11:54 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 20 2016, 11:11 PM)
I didn't have connectivity issue with the gps when with 1997w firmware...

Let me know if you need the new firmware version...
any difference with the old firmware? if no difference then i dont want to update. haha
btan
post Feb 21 2016, 01:14 PM

285 posts

i still haven found any memory card in discount mode.
any recommended for D201?
blurjoey
post Feb 21 2016, 02:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Feb 20 2016, 11:54 PM)
any difference with the old firmware? if no difference then i dont want to update. haha
1997W

2135Y

2243 haven't go out at night yet to record...

QUOTE(btan @ Feb 21 2016, 01:14 PM)
i still haven found any memory card in discount mode.
any recommended for D201?
I'm using Samsung Evo in all my dashcams... Bought it for US19 last time during sale...

http://www.gearbest.com/memory-cards/pp_204281.html

This is newer
http://www.gearbest.com/memory-cards/pp_279099.html

You can try Groupon also
http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...d-117-721294907

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 21 2016, 02:25 PM
btan
post Feb 21 2016, 09:33 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 21 2016, 02:19 PM)
1997W

2135Y

2243 haven't go out at night yet to record...
I'm using Samsung Evo in all my dashcams... Bought it for US19 last time during sale...

http://www.gearbest.com/memory-cards/pp_204281.html

This is newer
http://www.gearbest.com/memory-cards/pp_279099.html

You can try Groupon also
http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...d-117-721294907
saw some comment, not so trust on groupon for original.

281 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:39 PM