Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v3, 3rd gen of the best phablet

Andrewtst
post Sep 20 2013, 04:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:08 PM)
And photos taken by Note 3. 10mp with 16:9 ratio and also on Auto Mode. The environment had limited lighting. Click the image for full size.

I only have limited photo coz the Galaxy Note 3 is locked by the alarm thing. Not flexible to move around sad.gif
I find the photo quality a bit meh....

Any plastic cover the lens itself? I ask this as I seen some one review the Note 3 where got extra plastic cover the lens itself.
smongium1984
post Sep 20 2013, 04:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 04:35 PM)
oh, is ok. smile.gif
As long not over RM 200, I will consider it, but quite exp, I hope it not over RM 150.
the wallet type is selling at RM149...
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:39 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:36 PM)
Have you tested 120fps?
Din test but I assume it is the slow mo option.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 04:38 PM)

Any plastic cover the lens itself? I ask this as I seen some one review the Note 3 where got extra plastic cover the lens itself.
Don't have plastic cover at the unit. it actually look nice from the Note 3 screen but when i go back and open with my PC i also MEH lol
blacktubi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:40 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2013, 04:38 PM)

Looks like a very serious flare or a layer of fog hmm.gif

And the saturation seems weird unlike usual Samsung boost saturation
Andrewtst
post Sep 20 2013, 04:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:38 PM)
the wallet type is selling at RM149...
Oh ok, thanks. smile.gif I want the S-View case as I find it useful. Hehe...

Unless in real look crazy ugly, then I pick the wallet type.

Nor-matter how I need a case.
hooh888
post Sep 20 2013, 04:41 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

i just noticed note 2 and note 3 thread got a lot of photography pros. i have absolutely no idea what you guys are talking about lololol.
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:42 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:40 PM)
Looks like a very serious flare or a layer of fog hmm.gif

And the saturation seems weird unlike usual Samsung boost saturation
It look sharp when do close up but meh when I shoot people around.

Wish I could test the camera again to reconfirm the quality
blacktubi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:43 PM

-
8,421 posts

http://www.flickr.com/photos/97553006@N04/...24755/lightbox/

This one is so soft, not sure what's wrong
smongium1984
post Sep 20 2013, 04:44 PM

76 posts

for me, i nvr expect the photo quality fr a phone camera to be good... of course except those with the camera as main selling point, like lumia 1020 or xperia Z1...
as long as it is not too bad... i will give it a pass... hehe
jady
post Sep 20 2013, 04:45 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:39 PM)
Din test but I assume it is the slow mo option.
Don't have plastic cover at the unit. it actually look nice from the Note 3 screen but when i go back and open with my PC i also MEH lol
The light condition was low? Or maybe the fog caused by spotlight?
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:47 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Sep 20 2013, 04:45 PM)
The light condition was low? Or maybe the fog caused by spotlight?
yes light conditions is bad. All the photos of Note 3 and Gear I have to use flash.
Maybe as u said is fog but it doesnt happen when I do macro, look at the photos of my Olympus and the Samsung sign
jady
post Sep 20 2013, 04:52 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:47 PM)
yes light conditions is bad. All the photos of Note 3 and Gear I have to use flash.
Maybe as u said is fog but it doesnt happen when I do macro, look at the photos of my Olympus and the Samsung sign
ya the macro pics are decent. Others feel washed out.... hmm... maybe due to auto high ISO setting. hmm.gif
clamp_wl

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:42 PM)
It look sharp when do close up but meh when I shoot people around.

Wish I could test the camera again to reconfirm the quality
yes give it another try
TSjoytest

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:41 PM)
i just noticed note 2 and note 3 thread got a lot of photography pros. i have absolutely no idea what you guys are talking about lololol.
Note 2 thread post 3 has a few links about photography under "Camera" in the specs list.
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:53 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Sep 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
ya the macro pics are decent. Others feel washed out.... hmm... maybe due to auto high ISO setting.  hmm.gif
Tried to look at the EXIF file but no info of the ISO..piff Maybe the Auto Mode is not so reliable

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 20 2013, 04:52 PM)
yes give it another try
Err not now... wait it launch on market 1st i go Samsung store play sweat.gif
smongium1984
post Sep 20 2013, 04:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:53 PM)
Tried to look at the EXIF file but no info of the ISO..piff Maybe the Auto Mode is not so reliable
you are not getting one with the media price?
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:56 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(smongium1984 @ Sep 20 2013, 04:54 PM)
you are not getting one with the media price?
Nop. no money. My plantation farm fund running low tongue.gif
Still can't accept the touchwiz UI. Plus my HTC One still serving me well.
clamp_wl
post Sep 20 2013, 04:57 PM

Ted Guy
1,935 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:53 PM)
when will samsung store be getting it though?
jloi
post Sep 20 2013, 04:58 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Sep 20 2013, 04:57 PM)
when will samsung store be getting it though?
should be next week after 25th sept. I guess tongue.gif
smongium1984
post Sep 20 2013, 04:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 20 2013, 04:56 PM)
Nop. no money. My plantation farm fund running low  tongue.gif
Still can't accept the touchwiz UI. Plus my HTC One still serving me well.
ic ic... initially wanna get HTC One... coz i like Sense more than TW... but the multitasking options on note series are good enough to make me change my mind... smile.gif

129 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0303sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:26 PM