29,764 posts

Report in. smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 12:26 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Sep 19 2013, 12:24 AM)
Which samsung phone did that to you? Note 2?
I do face in at S III.

I believe such issue no longer happen, and shall not.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 08:15 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2013, 01:19 AM)
Yes..the S Series will become stable later on. But may user already frustrated and disappointed by all the trouble. Some even sell the phone before it bacome stable.
S2 quite special and hardy due to all the problem learned from the most unreliable phone in S Series....that's original S1. Samsung didn't do the same mistake on S2.
I disagree,

S is total crap, no need to talk about it.

S2 (G) till now still crap. Still king of hanging.

S III till now still lag.

S4 also not good until where.

-------------------
But no issue on Note II.

Even the Galaxy Mega 6.3 perform well.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 19 2013, 08:18 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Sep 19 2013, 08:53 AM)
now we know why they need 3GB, 2GB won't cut it well  doh.gif
Yeah! That why 3GB is good move for it. smile.gif

Samsung add lot RAM but utilized it as well.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 08:58 AM)
Yeah, I heard this many many times.

But hor, if you feel lag hor. You go and check RAM. Its fully filled up.

If you kill all the apps, your phone suddenly become fast again.

So I think that theory is true to certain extend.  tongue.gif
That it, that why every time when people talk Linux or Android, more RAM is wasted RAM, it is just a theory, theory also write/though by human.

Theory never always right.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 19 2013, 09:06 AM)
Me too. But got people don't trust us.  tongue.gif They say killing apps will make the phone slower.  cry.gif
Ya.

For me, auto close is not necessary as it do correct behave slow due to every open apps need to re-open.

But if the phone perform lag, clear RAM manually is helping a lot.

Those not believe as they are too believe the theory and thought theory always is correct.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2013, 09:18 AM)
S2 (G) is a anak tiri one. Nearly every flasher avoid that version. I meant the non G version. You see how may user still have and use that phone.  It very reliable tongue.gif

I have no big issue on S3 and S4 except
S3 - SDS timebomb just waiting to blow the Mobo
S4 - battery life not good enough.
The version I get is S2-G, and now all is S2-G, so wanna blame, blame Samsung switch to G.

S III is terrible, the international edition, once use Chrome, it is my favor and I need it, the phone launcher sure auto restart, all widgets re-generate when you exit the Chrome after use.

S4 I not really use it, but base on friends respond, none really happy owning it.

----------------
But I never heard people complain on Note II (I use quite a lot of time also) and Mega 6.3, so for me this two phone is solid.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 19 2013, 09:39 AM)
If enterprise computing guidelines are any indication, typically for RAM related metrics, there are 2 key ones:

1. Cache utilization needs to be 99% or more
2. Free RAM available should be around 30%

So probably when you hit "Clear RAM" it flushes the cache, leading to longer load times and prefetch will cause a higher battery drain as it tries to fill the cache first.

Yes, correct, but it also clear out unneeded apps that you didn't close previously.

And how fully utilize, as you said need extra RAM available. So if you had more RAM, you can eventually let more un-use app open at background without closing it up.

Don't forget browsing take a lot of RAM especially for user that love tab. I open tab never less than 10 pages in every browse, don't care is PC, Tablet or Phone.

So, in general, having extra more RAM never equal to wasted.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 19 2013, 09:45 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2013, 09:42 AM)
Like I said.. S Series can be considered as a guinea pigs for Samsung flagship phones. It's bound to have issue. If you have patience to wait..it will become stable later on.
Yalo, I said long ago it is experiment phone.

Waiting longer also does not means it get extreme smooth, example S III, the not enough RAM cannot make it smooth nor-matter how Samsung tweak it, unless Samsung slim it, remove all those extra features.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 09:49 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 19 2013, 09:47 AM)
U're right, that's is why ram for me is important, i don't like my chrome to reload all the tabs after i bring it up from minimized.
Indeed, RAM is important to me. smile.gif

Some more the increasing of resolution now already make every apps more hunger than usual.

FHD phone apps eat more RAM than HD for open apps, it is pretty obvious and can easier check.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 19 2013, 09:50 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:10 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 19 2013, 10:07 AM)
Expect this thread to grow very fast for next few days.

Many will reply " I just got my Note 3  thumbup.gif "

Yeah! If the GEAR winning confirmation not appear in my gmail list, I will shoot gao gao Samsung. I suppose can get this Friday but due to I attend and win the GEAR, I cancel the possibility getting it.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 19 2013, 10:10 AM
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:14 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 19 2013, 10:12 AM)
I have a feeling you are the lucky one who get. I wanna register but I feel like playing it before I buy will be better  hmm.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif smile.gif

Just register and play. Nothing hurt even you not get it after that.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 19 2013, 10:22 AM)
If you're a female, get pink or white. Imo, Pink is better as White leather will easily dirty
That is my concern, but I want white lo, too many black phone for me.

Anyway I will get a S-View cover, as long not too expensive, my limit is not over RM 200.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:34 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:31 AM)
just found something weird, my winning twitter account after login back to that note3 event it just keep on auto refresh and cant connect to server..

hope its signed that they block winning account from re-participate again the event >.<

*finger crossed*
I think it is, I try also fail for my twitter account that win it.

I then create new account or use my Facebook account that never win, and it run properly.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:47 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:44 AM)
so are you guys trying again today with a different account? well i know i am.
I will, I already ready with my sister IC as well.

So I am play on behave my sister. Haha!
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:48 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:46 AM)
maybe. depends if my timing allowed it..  it may spell too bad for those that didnt win it as we will keep on play the game till SME announcement >.<
Not our fault, Samsung ask for it. Samsung itself write at FB as us continue play!
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:52 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:48 AM)
on behalf*. i will just use my own IC again. if facebook fails me again i will create another twitter account.
I ask for my sister IC, in-case they are log. I think they are.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 10:56 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 19 2013, 10:55 AM)
Maybe they know that the winning account stucked with auto refresh? lol...
If we win multiple time, any potential buyer that want to pay for the watch? need to attend 25th event to claim, if not burned >.<
You need to buy the Note 3 to get the Gear.

So if win 2, you need to buy 2 units of Note 3.
Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 11:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(Benny T @ Sep 19 2013, 11:20 AM)
Anyone getting the same issue for the www.mynote3.com contest here?

When I used my Twitter account which "won"(not sure if I actually won or not) yesterday, the page keeps refreshing and all the images of other users just look like image not found.

My FB account has no issues though.
QUOTE(marc79 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:25 AM)
did your fb account won as well?

I try already, and mention above, winner account will facing that issue.

Andrewtst
post Sep 19 2013, 11:32 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(sylar8636 @ Sep 19 2013, 11:30 AM)
just now the contest homepage show the countdown timer about 3 hours++ left, but right now 4 days left.......
That is countdown time for the game not the release date.

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:43 AM