Proton Suprima S V1, If no one replies, ask Preve club :P

Arndt
post Nov 4 2013, 08:27 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 4 2013, 04:58 PM)
i''ve notice preve user also complaining about engine stall when reversing.  Check with preve user in their forum.
this issue is reported mainly on the exec line. The alleged solution was to update the ECU/TCU.

Suprima S is very new, which means, if there is an updated ECU/TCU version, it should've been implemented from factory. What are the production people doing?

We as users, we don't have a method to check what our ECU/TCU version is. Had we known, we would've done something during acceptance.

But come to think of it, Suprima S and Preve exec don't share the same CVT, so perhaps it is not that plug and play after all.
TSmystvearn
post Nov 4 2013, 08:35 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Nov 4 2013, 04:16 PM)
Bro,
Did you manage to solve the stalling issue ?
Treat the car like a manual car. Press more, you know when the engine is going to stall anyway

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 4 2013, 04:58 PM)
i''ve notice preve user also complaining about engine stall when reversing.  Check with preve user in their forum.
I see.

QUOTE(Arndt @ Nov 4 2013, 08:27 PM)
this issue is reported mainly on the exec line. The alleged solution was to update the ECU/TCU.

Suprima S is very new, which means, if there is an updated ECU/TCU version, it should've been implemented from factory. What are the production people doing?

We as users, we don't have a method to check what our ECU/TCU version is. Had we known, we would've done something during acceptance.
But come to think of it, Suprima S and Preve exec don't share the same CVT, so perhaps it is not that plug and play after all.
I don't think it is the same system.
donker
post Nov 4 2013, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Nov 4 2013, 04:11 PM)
is it normal if fan running sound not heard after engine turn off?
I quess when the sensors detect the turbo temperature not hot enough, the fan and electric water pump won't be turned on. Sometimes when I drive for a very short distance (less than 1km), the fan won't turn on after I turn off the engine.
Noyoudontcare
post Nov 5 2013, 10:46 AM

252 posts

just like an android tablet, theres an option to turn off thr screen automatically , lets say after 2 ,3 and indefinitely minutes right?
i wanna set it to two minutes but the screen doesnt go off after 2 mins??
any feedback?
Wangan
post Nov 5 2013, 02:36 PM

84 posts

suprima s kinda look good. I own a Saga for my daily drive, 120k km already and so far not a single problem except for puncture tire but that got nothing to do with the car. and I can say that the proton service centre in my area here is better than VW lol.
yaz_inseven
post Nov 5 2013, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Nov 5 2013, 10:46 AM)
just like an android tablet, theres an option to turn off thr screen automatically , lets say after 2 ,3 and indefinitely minutes right?
i wanna set it to two minutes but the screen doesnt go off after 2 mins??
any feedback?
I set the time out too but it doesnt working at all..

yaz_inseven
post Nov 5 2013, 07:17 PM

Nice floor mat i think.. hmm.gif
https://www.facebook.com/mat.inc
MasBoleh!
post Nov 6 2013, 05:03 PM

3,599 posts

Proton Suprima new 30 pages brochure. smile.gif

yaz_inseven
post Nov 6 2013, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 6 2013, 05:03 PM)

If this one.. I got it on the 1st day the car delivered a month ago..
MasBoleh!
post Nov 6 2013, 05:26 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Nov 6 2013, 05:19 PM)
Mean I kena tipu edi sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSmystvearn
post Nov 6 2013, 05:37 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Nov 6 2013, 05:19 PM)
Got it when I put booking fee.
ruffstuff
post Nov 6 2013, 06:58 PM

3,345 posts

The booklet is kinda late. It was at launch but very limited copies.
yaz_inseven
post Nov 6 2013, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 6 2013, 05:26 PM)
Mean I kena tipu edi  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
They said new one? Latest one?.. biggrin.gif
The latest is the radio add only, i guess.. blush.gif
yaz_inseven
post Nov 6 2013, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 6 2013, 06:58 PM)
The booklet is kinda late. It was at launch but very limited copies.
Maybe just for whom put booking n confirmed buyer.. hmm.gif
And leaflet only just whom walk-in for viewing or test drive..

MasBoleh!
post Nov 6 2013, 09:48 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Nov 6 2013, 07:00 PM)
They said new one? Latest one?.. biggrin.gif
The latest is the radio add only, i guess.. blush.gif
Some people here mentioned about the new 30 pages booklet sweat.gif
TSmystvearn
post Nov 6 2013, 10:57 PM

6,639 posts

Can I like this to replace the image on the 1st page biggrin.gif ?
MasBoleh!
post Nov 6 2013, 11:00 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 6 2013, 10:57 PM)
Can I like this to replace the image on the 1st page biggrin.gif ?
Sure. biggrin.gif
TSmystvearn
post Nov 6 2013, 11:16 PM

6,639 posts

Thanks smile.gif
Mavrix
post Nov 7 2013, 12:14 AM

1,118 posts

Targeting this car also.. the design and the interior space especially surprised me.. But had to wait another 2 years for my other commitments ease down a bit.. huhu...

Love the look and the finger tap gear shift system.. only for 80k.. very nice indeed..

But, care to share the fuel consumption for a long or short distance drive pls? smile.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Mavrix: Nov 7 2013, 12:15 AM
yaz_inseven
post Nov 7 2013, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Nov 6 2013, 09:48 PM)
Some people here mentioned about the new 30 pages booklet  sweat.gif
I've just checked mine..same 30 pages..
I purposedly put it into glove box right now..
Easy for me to show if my fren ask me about the car, if they are in my car.. smile.gif

109 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:48 PM