109 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V1, If no one replies, ask Preve club :P

TSmystvearn
post Oct 20 2013, 07:47 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2013, 01:03 AM)
Remove mist on the windscreen during cold weather by allowing you to open your window slightly to equalize the temperature outside and inside the car. Reduce car temperature because it blocks a bit of the sun. It also allows you to open a bit of window so you can smoke while driving in the rain  sweat.gif

As for reduce wind noise, I think it might actually increase wind noise due to additional turbulence whistling.gif
Then by itself, it cannot reduce mist. Still need window to function. Still misleading tongue.gif
dares
post Oct 20 2013, 11:07 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 20 2013, 07:47 AM)
Then by itself, it cannot reduce mist. Still need window to function. Still misleading  tongue.gif
Marketing ma brows.gif

But personally, I won't bother to add lar unless your previous car had them and you have a habit of leaving a sliver of opening often, or you like the aesthetics.
TSmystvearn
post Oct 20 2013, 11:28 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2013, 11:07 AM)
Marketing ma  brows.gif

But personally, I won't bother to add lar unless your previous car had them and you have a habit of leaving a sliver of opening often, or you like the aesthetics.
Anything which increases the weight of the car (not necessity item), reduces aerodynamics while increasing fuel consumption is no-no to me. Things I have in the SS are jump start cable, tissue box, manual/service book, the included first aid kit, umbrella, SD, micro SD card, phone charger, phone suction cup and dark glasses laugh.gif

To the point I'd rather put a Malaysian flag sticker than have a pole on the roof. That pole means 5% of your fuel is wasted just dragging that thing a long. laugh.gif
sw1314
post Oct 20 2013, 12:41 PM

312 posts

hi all SS owner.. what major problem do you have on SS?? need more info about it smile.gif
~Rogue~
post Oct 20 2013, 01:47 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

Taking my SS for a bath wink.gif

This is my review to far after A month of usage

Pros :
Never failed me at high speed covering ( I owned a city 2013)
Power wise is good enough ( don't Campare to golf gti, A250)
Leather seat very comfortable during long journey drive (drive up to penang last week )

Cons:
Glove box hard to open and closed
Wind noise more visible through front passenger area .
Gear judder if stopping you accelerate rapidly after stopping .

dares
post Oct 20 2013, 03:10 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Oct 20 2013, 01:47 PM)
Taking my SS for a bath wink.gif

This is my review to far after A month of usage

Pros :
Never failed me at high speed covering ( I owned a city 2013)
Power wise is good enough ( don't Campare to golf gti, A250)
Leather seat very comfortable during long journey drive (drive up to penang last week )

Cons:
Glove box hard to open and closed
Wind noise more visible through front passenger area .
Gear judder if stopping you accelerate rapidly after stopping .
Gear judder? hmm.gif can elaborate what its like?
TSmystvearn
post Oct 20 2013, 07:04 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Oct 20 2013, 12:41 PM)
hi all SS owner.. what major problem do you have on SS?? need more info about it smile.gif
Side panel of centre console tak kemas.

Proton order new one to refit. However, need to leave car with them 1 day as they need to cabut the whole console to refit.

yaz_inseven
post Oct 20 2013, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 20 2013, 07:04 PM)

Proton order new one to refit. However, need to leave car with them 1 day as they need to cabut the whole console to refit.
Can share pic?
TSmystvearn
post Oct 20 2013, 10:29 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(shooter76 @ Aug 18 2013, 12:16 PM)
Are proton serious about their car quality..???
I dont think so..
This big gap found at Proton Suprima S Premium.
Showroom car at the time of the launching
[attachmentid=3587626]
[attachmentid=3587625]
Borrow pics.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2915159/+540

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Oct 20 2013, 10:14 PM)
Can share pic?
Looks like that pic from V0 thread, but not that big. I don't have the top gap, only the side gap. That picture shows gaps on the top and side.

Also rear bumper got gap a bit. Will try take picture during daytime. Now too dark.

Proton already order parts, so I'm not really worried.

I think another problem I encountered is the brake pedal bunyi "nyet" very faint when I press it a lot of times.

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Oct 20 2013, 10:30 PM
sw1314
post Oct 20 2013, 10:54 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 20 2013, 07:04 PM)

ic... stability satisfied enough right??

i more care about when the car pass the bump won't serious like other car..
TSmystvearn
post Oct 20 2013, 11:05 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ Oct 20 2013, 10:54 PM)
ic... stability satisfied enough right??

i more care about when the car pass the bump won't serious like other car..
Car stable. If going more than 140 km, then the stiff suspension may cause you to loose control of the steering wheel. Also it is against the speed limit anyway. laugh.gif
MasBoleh!
post Oct 20 2013, 11:18 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 20 2013, 11:05 PM)
Car stable. If going more than 140 km, then the stiff suspension may cause you to loose control of the steering wheel. Also it is against the speed limit anyway.  laugh.gif
I am sorry, may I know what is "groove" which you mentioned in ur previous post?

groove (grv)
n.
1. A long narrow furrow or channel.
2. The spiral track cut into a phonograph record for the stylus to follow.
3. Slang A settled routine: got into the groove of a nine-to-five job.
4. Slang A situation or an activity that one enjoys or to which one is especially well suited: found his groove playing bass in a trio.
5. Slang A very pleasurable experience.
v. grooved, groov·ing, grooves
v.tr.
1. To cut a groove or grooves in.
2. Baseball To throw (a pitch) over the middle of home plate, where it is likely to be hit.
v.intr. Slang
a. To take great pleasure or satisfaction; enjoy oneself: just sitting around, grooving on the music.
b. To be affected with pleasurable excitement.
2. To react or interact harmoniously.
TSmystvearn
post Oct 20 2013, 11:21 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 20 2013, 11:18 PM)
I am sorry, may I know what is "groove" which you mentioned in ur previous post?

groove  (grv)
n.
1. A long narrow furrow or channel.
2. The spiral track cut into a phonograph record for the stylus to follow.
3. Slang A settled routine: got into the groove of a nine-to-five job.
4. Slang A situation or an activity that one enjoys or to which one is especially well suited: found his groove playing bass in a trio.
5. Slang A very pleasurable experience.
v. grooved, groov·ing, grooves
v.tr.
1. To cut a groove or grooves in.
2. Baseball To throw (a pitch) over the middle of home plate, where it is likely to be hit.
v.intr. Slang
a. To take great pleasure or satisfaction; enjoy oneself: just sitting around, grooving on the music.
b. To be affected with pleasurable excitement.
2. To react or interact harmoniously.
what groove???
MasBoleh!
post Oct 21 2013, 12:10 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 20 2013, 11:21 PM)
what groove???
VW golf for example makes a higher groove at the rear left and right passenger seat, so that when you fold the chairs, the belt does not get in the way of the folded chair. Indenting the plastic bit does not cost much, but it is thoughtful.

This 1
TSmystvearn
post Oct 21 2013, 06:50 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Oct 21 2013, 12:10 AM)
This 1

5:40 secs >>
mat79
post Oct 21 2013, 08:10 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Oct 20 2013, 03:10 PM)
Gear judder?  hmm.gif can elaborate what its like?
i think what he meant was the rocking when low ratio pulley change from high ratio due to decelerate n accelerate.
abot84
post Oct 21 2013, 01:18 PM

Just sent my SS to SC this morning. I was driving from KL to JB last night and the CVT warning light, hand brake indication and ESC indication came on. The brake lamps were also turned on all the while and auto cruise won't function (probably because of the handbrake indication). Getting them to check and hopefully nothing major. Had to disconnect the battery last night since the brake lamps won't turn off after I lock the car. Don't want the battery to kong before I bring to SC.
mrhaz
post Oct 21 2013, 01:56 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(abot84 @ Oct 21 2013, 01:18 PM)
Just sent my SS to SC this morning. I was driving from KL to JB last night and the CVT warning light, hand brake indication and ESC indication came on. The brake lamps were also turned on all the while and auto cruise won't function (probably because of the handbrake indication). Getting them to check and hopefully nothing major. Had to disconnect the battery last night since the brake lamps won't turn off after I lock the car. Don't want the battery to kong before I bring to SC.
wow..
that's new! what could have happened hmm.gif
MasBoleh!
post Oct 21 2013, 03:42 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 21 2013, 06:50 AM)

5:40 secs >>
Noted. I opened way too many threads about Proton SS until I posted at wrong SS's thread. doh.gif

Thank you very much smile.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Oct 21 2013, 03:42 PM
TSmystvearn
post Oct 21 2013, 03:52 PM

6,639 posts

np:)

109 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.1381sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:28 PM