If wanna change rims without affecting warranty, very simple - dont sell or trade in your stock rims.
Keep them at home and swap them back during claims.
Proton Suprima S V1, If no one replies, ask Preve club :P
Sep 18 2013, 03:55 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
If wanna change rims without affecting warranty, very simple - dont sell or trade in your stock rims.
Keep them at home and swap them back during claims. |
Sep 20 2013, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 19 2013, 11:54 PM) Luckily you din mistakenly link to pron and tell everyone I showed it you -.- |
Sep 20 2013, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 20 2013, 01:12 AM) offtopic. some people cnfius with e01 petronas engine with the new ne01. 2.2T e01 is 2L na engine while ne01 has 2L na, 2L turbo n 2.2L turbo. i think they r in the trans intergration phase coz cp phase already finished. What car are they gonna use that in? a SUV/MPV? |
Sep 24 2013, 12:04 AM
Guys, I was going through the brochure....there is this "Electronic gear shift lock" thingy that is available only on the Premium variant and not on the Executive variant.
Mind explaining what is that? This post has been edited by dares: Sep 24 2013, 12:05 AM |
Sep 24 2013, 12:39 AM
Sep 25 2013, 06:12 PM
Sep 26 2013, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(mrhaz @ Sep 26 2013, 01:03 PM) i just called section13 pj SC.. she say if exceed for instance 200km, they'll contra on the next service 10,200km. You don't need the magnetrap.then i ask what engine oil u're using for 1st service that can last for 10k km? she said semi synthetic. i was.. "u biar betul semi-synth boleh 10k km?" she siad sure can.. so is it true guys? what engine oil u guys use for ur 1k km service? semi or full? i still doubt semi can use till 10k km. she quoted rm197 (or maybe rm198 cant remember) for the engine oil(semi synth) oil filter, gasket & magentrap. |
Sep 26 2013, 01:47 PM
Sep 26 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mrhaz @ Sep 26 2013, 01:33 PM) IINM Proton have adopted 10k km OCI even for semi syn. But it's up to you, if you wanna use fully syn for 10k km, or semi syn for 5k km, they will oblige as well.QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Sep 26 2013, 01:50 PM) Use harddisk magnet better |
Sep 26 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(mrhaz @ Sep 26 2013, 02:16 PM) Depends on how strong is your faith in Proton But if you high rev often or stuck in traffic jam everyday, change sooner is better than later. This post has been edited by dares: Sep 26 2013, 02:22 PM |
Sep 26 2013, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 26 2013, 08:08 PM) Here is another improvement tip for Proton cars: Under 1k km can ask Proton to do FOCSpectacle holder at the driver centre light. IINM, the original perdana had this. I don't think this non-crucial part cost that much. Will list down other improvements, if I find any. Otherwise there is little to fault about. BTW, do you guys do balance and alignment after getting car? |
Sep 29 2013, 05:10 PM
I test drove the Suprima today (again), just wanna ask u owners a few questions:
a) the car I tested had some pretty severe wind noise intrusion by 80km/h. Is this normal? b) when accelerating, there is a pretty noticeable vibration on the throttle pedal. Just wanna find out if other Suprima experience such issues or just the one I drove |
Sep 29 2013, 08:57 PM
Oct 3 2013, 09:52 PM
Oct 6 2013, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 6 2013, 08:24 PM) The SA doesnt seem to have any clue regarding to it.. Experienced a similar type of noise on my mums VW Passat before and the SC had reattached the roof lining and some panels, not sure if Proton SC would be as efficient as this. I am just scared that they will say 'Aiyah, this is a Proton, what do you expect?' kinda thing Its the boot cover. Just put sponge under it, very easy fix.Its abit facepalm, though. Even Myvi has a sponge under that board. This post has been edited by dares: Oct 6 2013, 08:52 PM |
Oct 14 2013, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 14 2013, 12:32 AM) But I still wonder how does it work.. If you are stopped at a hill chances are u are already stepping the brake pedal longer than that. So hill assist will still function? Hill assist works like this.Because my experience with VW cars is that they have auto-hold feature, which I can let go of the brake pedal without engaging hand break when I am on a hill, then to activate the hill assist on the VW I would have to press the brake pedal harder until it gets "sucked/vacummed" in, thats the sign that hill assist is activated.. I presume that the Suprima S does not have the auto-hold feature? On a slope, you press on a the brake to hold the car. The line moves, you lift off the brake to press the throttle. Without hill assist, the car will roll backwards in between the time you move your foot from the brakes to the throttle. With hill assist, the brakes will hold the car for 2-3 seconds AFTER you have lift off the brake pedal, and will release the brake when you press on the throttle. |
Oct 14 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 14 2013, 03:29 PM) Now I understand, but I dont see the need of a hill assist on an automatic cars as usually they dont roll back. The ones that rolls back is manual and DSG/dual clutch transmission.. Proton's CVT works that way too? The Preve/Suprima's CVT is similiar to DSG in that it also use a clutch. As you probably understand, like a manual car, while waiting for the clutch to close the car will roll backwards.Auto cars that won't roll backwards use torque converters instead of clutch. For example, the Inspira uses CVT, but uses a torque converter. This post has been edited by dares: Oct 14 2013, 05:14 PM |
Oct 14 2013, 06:25 PM
Oct 14 2013, 07:16 PM