66 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

ASUS T100 Win 8.1 Baytrail 10.1" Tablet - Oct 18, RM1299 with Office 2013/keyboard

ajay67
post Mar 28 2014, 10:45 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(Flying knight @ Mar 27 2014, 08:08 PM)
any1 of u hv experience tat d pc suddenly "hang" for few seconds then enter a bluescreen stating tat d pc has some problem n gonna restart in XX % thgs??? I hv experienced many times ady but wondering is tat normal ??? sad.gif
i don face that. definitely not normal.could be something u did or install
rendude
post Mar 28 2014, 11:32 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
642 posts

any1 of u hv experience tat d pc suddenly "hang" for few seconds then enter a bluescreen stating tat d pc has some problem n gonna restart in XX % thgs??? I hv experienced many times ady but wondering is tat normal ??? sad.gif
i experienced this only when i pushed the home/windows button below the volume buttons. But it's already fixed with the newer bios and driver updates. I suggest u to update your bios/drivers and windows updates.
-=Axis=-
post Mar 30 2014, 04:49 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

Hi T100 owners,

Besides HDD inside the keyboard, is there any way to connect an external HDD to the tablet itself? For example we can connect pendrive and 2.5" HDD to andriod tabs by OTG cable.

How about using the following adapter instead of the OTG cable?

http://www.dx.com/p/reliable-otg-adapter-f...65#.UzcvbaJYByM

Many thanks.
ajay67
post Mar 30 2014, 06:56 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(-=Axis=- @ Mar 30 2014, 04:49 AM)
Hi T100 owners,

Besides HDD inside the keyboard, is there any way to connect an external HDD to the tablet itself? For example we can connect pendrive and 2.5" HDD to andriod tabs by OTG cable.

How about using the following adapter instead of the OTG cable?

http://www.dx.com/p/reliable-otg-adapter-f...65#.UzcvbaJYByM

Many thanks.

interesting device. That thing connects to the keybrd connector right? Never seen one before.

-=Axis=-
post Mar 30 2014, 07:10 AM

- SS -
2,453 posts

Yea. Someone is selling this at lelong too. It says for TF101 / TF201 only but if T100 is using same kind of connector this might work.

I just have to make sure there is a away to connect the tablet itself to an external HDD before purchase.
Damonzero
post Mar 31 2014, 05:00 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Couldnt wait for DELL Venue, bought this instead, nice machine biggrin.gif
Future
post Apr 1 2014, 12:14 AM

24 posts

Hi guys, wanna ask, does it comes with the free 2013 office? I asked one of the seller in lyn, he says not sure as everything is sealed in the boxed..need your advise..Thanks!
Flying knight
post Apr 1 2014, 01:22 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Future @ Apr 1 2014, 12:14 AM)
Hi guys, wanna ask, does it comes with the free 2013 office? I asked one of the seller in lyn, he says not sure as everything is sealed in the boxed..need your advise..Thanks!
yes, come with free office home n students 2013, the product key is inside the box, dun worry biggrin.gif
Damonzero
post Apr 3 2014, 11:29 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Guys anyway to reduce battery consumption while its on SLEEP mode? I realized it drains alot of power while sleep unlike my ipad.
ajay67
post Apr 4 2014, 09:29 AM

2,960 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Apr 3 2014, 11:29 PM)
Guys anyway to reduce battery consumption while its on SLEEP mode? I realized it drains alot of power while sleep unlike my ipad.
is it when connected to keyboard or not? it is a known problem that battery drains when docked. anyway after the latest bios update, it has improved. previously my unit batery fully drained overnight. last night after update the overnight drain is about 10%. without docking it is not an issue for me (negligable battery drain)
Damonzero
post Apr 4 2014, 09:30 AM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Apr 4 2014, 09:29 AM)
is it when connected to keyboard or not? it is a known problem that battery drains when docked. anyway after the latest bios update, it has improved. previously my unit batery fully drained overnight. last night after update the overnight drain is about 10%. without docking it is not an issue for me (negligable battery drain)
Yes its connected on keyboard, it drains too much imo.

Ok will look into the bios update.
VanishS
post Apr 4 2014, 08:28 PM

234 posts

Gais, I bought my tablet. biggrin.gif

I am wondering if the 8 hours charge before switch on is a mandatory rule or not.

Would it hurt my battery capacity if I switch it on before 8 hours or is it not a problem at all ?
calvin_ng
post Apr 4 2014, 08:44 PM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

not required to charge since it is li-poli battery... but always keep it charge to reduce charge cycle smile.gif
allinbox2u
post Apr 5 2014, 12:56 PM

164 posts

sharing a good leather case for T100

erxier
post Apr 5 2014, 02:18 PM

807 posts

faced the same issue when i tried to install Yes 4G dongle, brought to the shop, the sales person said that it's due to the crashing/ compatibility of the software and win8. did factory reset and the tablet now is back in action.
bought the tablet for a day, still trying hard to "communicate" with it. sweat.gif
have to carefully select/install new software with its limited internal storage. sad.gif
Flying knight
post Apr 5 2014, 02:44 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(allinbox2u @ Apr 5 2014, 12:56 PM)
sharing a good leather case for T100

nice case, how much is it?
Flying knight
post Apr 5 2014, 02:50 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(erxier @ Apr 5 2014, 02:18 PM)
faced the same issue when i tried to install Yes 4G dongle, brought to the shop, the sales person said that it's due to the crashing/ compatibility of the software and win8. did factory reset and the tablet now is back in action.
bought the tablet for a day, still trying hard to "communicate" with it. sweat.gif
have to carefully select/install new software with its limited internal storage. sad.gif
haha, mine 1 after factory reset oso bettter ady, no more hang and auto restart ady... luckily i didn install many thgs, jus normal china photo editer, s player and some pdf reader onli, still left alot spaces, wakaka biggrin.gif
Damonzero
post Apr 5 2014, 03:57 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

Just install the latest bios update, hope the battery performs better with keyboard dock.

Will monitor and update here.
Flying knight
post Apr 5 2014, 08:40 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Apr 5 2014, 03:57 PM)
Just install the latest bios update, hope the battery performs better with keyboard dock.

Will monitor and update here.
i oso updated d bios ady, hope it really helps in battery saving tongue.gif
Damonzero
post Apr 6 2014, 04:10 PM

✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪✪
1,467 posts

QUOTE(Flying knight @ Apr 5 2014, 08:40 PM)
i oso updated d bios ady, hope it really helps in battery saving tongue.gif
Nothing much, practically nothing improves. Battery still drains alot while on "Sleep" mode.

Google the problem most said culprit is the wifi connection, it actually connected all the time instead of sleeping.

66 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.1631sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:34 AM