128 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features

fruitie
post Sep 30 2013, 10:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Sep 30 2013, 08:02 PM)
Yep I'm using Nova Launcher.
Icon pack and wallpaper is Nox
Clock is Zooper widget.
Thanks! Will buy after watching my drama. laugh.gif
I like the 3D feel. biggrin.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 30 2013, 10:52 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2013, 09:40 PM)
you replaced your note 2 yet? my set is back from warranty after rotting one month with blackberry sweat.gif
fruitie
post Sep 30 2013, 11:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 30 2013, 10:52 PM)
you replaced your note 2 yet? my set is back from warranty after rotting one month with blackberry  sweat.gif
Yes, got it the next day after I sent it for warranty. biggrin.gif
Now also using Note 3. tongue.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 30 2013, 11:17 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2013, 10:09 PM)
Yes, got it the next day after I sent it for warranty. biggrin.gif
Now also using Note 3. tongue.gif
my set is ready but they didnt inform me sweat.gif
fuyoh note 3 i jelly brows.gif
fruitie
post Sep 30 2013, 11:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 30 2013, 11:17 PM)
my set is ready but they didnt inform me  sweat.gif
fuyoh note 3 i jelly  brows.gif
I sent to Pandan Indah SC, super efficient and good service. thumbup.gif
No need to jealous, you also can buy. blush.gif
kira_88
post Oct 1 2013, 12:46 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 30 2013, 10:40 PM)
tried to buy but my debit card declined after several try. Why aa? I got enough money for transcation but kept decline my edbit card blink.gif
fruitie
post Oct 1 2013, 12:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:46 AM)
tried to buy but my debit card declined after several try. Why aa? I got enough money for transcation but kept decline my edbit card blink.gif
Already linked to Google Play?
I'm not sure as I don't own any Debit Card, I'm a poor person so only have credit cards. blush.gif
kira_88
post Oct 1 2013, 12:59 AM

Hello, is it me you're looking for?
1,151 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 1 2013, 12:48 AM)
Already linked to Google Play?
I'm not sure as I don't own any Debit Card, I'm a poor person so only have credit cards. blush.gif
yep. already bought plenty of app before this. Lol I didn't know that having a debit card is considered rich, i thought normal what. Now every bank also gave a debit card instead of bank card. You on the other hand got credit card la rich even though its kad hutang

*update. before this I purchased using my pc. now using my phone ok pulak doh.gif

This post has been edited by kira_88: Oct 1 2013, 01:01 AM
mydragoon
post Oct 1 2013, 08:18 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 30 2013, 02:18 PM)
It's only the headline that in BM...right..?
The rest of the Play Store homepage is still in English.

Sortta banner or promo for new product. Since we're staying here in M'sia..it come with BM. Even if we click and enter that booksite..it's a mix in BM and BI language
ya, saw that and was kinda annoyed... coz mix looks really awful. stick to one language la...

i was trying to figure out where to change the language, but no such luck. well, its actually for my wife's phone.

mine... my google account is in limbo. i get some of the US services (like books, TV, etc) but not play credits (detected as non-Play credit country)... yet some MY/ Asia functions dun work on my phone since its detected i'm not from this region. so, stuck half-half... pengsan.
TSjoytest
post Oct 1 2013, 08:47 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 1 2013, 08:38 AM)
Sorry but I can't help not to post this comment after you say Note 2 is problem free:-
I feel that emmc bug only happen to Exynos processor phone.  sweat.gif
Replying you here so as not to "contaminate" that thread.

Well, emmc was discovered but never acknowledged by Samsung, and though there were reports of SDS, it was not like a wave of it and most users were fine after the first 6 months. There are no further SDS reports here in the last 2 months.

Apart from that, most discussions were on various custom ROMs and their issues by the flashoholics here.
SUSgogo2
post Oct 1 2013, 08:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 1 2013, 08:47 AM)
Replying you here so as not to "contaminate" that thread.

Well, emmc was discovered but never acknowledged by Samsung, and though there were reports of SDS, it was not like a wave of it and most users were fine after the first 6 months. There are no further SDS reports here in the last 2 months.

Apart from that, most discussions were on various custom ROMs and their issues by the flashoholics here.
Yeah, I agree with you. I think they fix the SDS bug through firmware. That's why it was not reported anymore. Disgruntled customer is disgruntled. sweat.gif
fylon
post Oct 1 2013, 02:55 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Sep 30 2013, 03:43 PM)
Just playing around with my note 2 home screen. Going to upgrade to note 3 next month  icon_rolleyes.gif

Wove the clock, mind to share what widgets it is?biggrin.gif
TSjoytest
post Oct 1 2013, 02:59 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(antzz @ Sep 30 2013, 12:00 PM)

Stuck on logo screen. Now in samsung SC. Very sad as i'm losing all unbacked datas (i only perform manual backup of my data before, and that was like months ago). Now serves me right..  sad.gif  cry.gif
Which SC did you go to?

Can't get into Recovery or Download mode?

How long do you have to wait for a replacement?
fudoyuseix
post Oct 1 2013, 03:13 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 1 2013, 02:55 PM)
Wove the clock, mind to share what widgets it is?biggrin.gif
He already said that clock is from zooper widget...Read 1 page back or scroll up to the highest post.
fylon
post Oct 1 2013, 03:23 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(fudoyuseix @ Oct 1 2013, 03:13 PM)
He already said that clock is from zooper widget...Read 1 page back or scroll up to the highest post.
Chill man. No harsh, sometime just a miss read. wink.gif
No hard feeling. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fylon: Oct 1 2013, 03:23 PM
sacremento
post Oct 1 2013, 03:50 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Is there anyway for s note to read or store .txt file? i know there are apps like es file explorer, note editor that can read text file but i just prefer to view in s note..can hypernote or other similar app like s note do it?
TSjoytest
post Oct 1 2013, 04:07 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Oct 1 2013, 03:50 PM)
Is there anyway for s note to read or store .txt file? i know there are apps like es file explorer, note editor that can read text file but i just prefer to view in s note..can hypernote or other similar app like s note do it?
I think S-note can't do much except record inking. See page 1 there's a video about saving your S-note files, which shows lots of xml files and some jpgs.
PyOsE
post Oct 1 2013, 05:19 PM

1,661 posts

Not sure this is the cause or not. I updated my KIES to the lastest version and somehow when connect my Note 2 to my laptop, it says USB not recognize. There's no problem before i updated the KIES.

1. Changed to original USB samsung cable, still the same
2. RE-Install latest Samsung USB drivers v1.5.27, still the same

What else should be done?

This post has been edited by PyOsE: Oct 1 2013, 05:24 PM
lanusb
post Oct 1 2013, 06:07 PM

807 posts

how to get the mailbox to keep emails more than 1 week? currently its keeps up to 1 week of mails, and when i need older, it needs data to sync again..........isn't there any way where the mail is stored locally on the phone storage, to speed up "retrieval" of old mails, so i cna also view emails offline
TSjoytest
post Oct 1 2013, 06:58 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 1 2013, 05:19 PM)
Not sure this is the cause or not. I updated my KIES to the lastest version and somehow when connect my Note 2 to my laptop, it says USB not recognize. There's no problem before i updated the KIES.

1. Changed to original USB samsung cable, still the same
2. RE-Install latest Samsung USB drivers v1.5.27, still the same

What else should be done?
Kies sucks. Did you try rebooting your PC after each install? There's a different KIES version for Note 3, and one for Note 2, S3 etc.

QUOTE(lanusb @ Oct 1 2013, 06:07 PM)
how to get the mailbox to keep emails more than 1 week? currently its keeps up to 1 week of mails, and when i need older, it needs data to sync again..........isn't there any way where the mail is stored locally on the phone storage, to speed up "retrieval" of old mails, so i cna also view emails offline
You can set this in the Gmail settings app for how many days archive to sync. Can't recall exactly where though.

128 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:14 PM