Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features
sacremento
Sep 20 2013, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Sep 20 2013, 09:59 AM) Damn, Kitkat is going to launch soon and we have yet to receive 4.3 update  vouch for Zenus. using it and almost a year old and still looks great, aside from darker color compare to new 1  i dont think note 2 will be getting 4.4......4.3 was rumoured to be released in october or november.
sacremento
Sep 21 2013, 06:47 PM
sacremento
Sep 21 2013, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 21 2013, 08:57 PM) I wonder if the Galaxy Gear can be used together with my current Note 2  I think I read a review somewhere saying it can.
sacremento
Sep 22 2013, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Sep 22 2013, 03:26 PM) Recommend me a custom rom with s4 features and look ?  U mean aosp rom? There's quite a few in xda like PA, slimbean, etc. Dont think u can get the feel of s4 unless u get some stuff like the wallpaper and ringtones.
sacremento
Sep 22 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 22 2013, 07:30 PM) yeah... GG.COM... Note 2 SDS issue .. so guys, do i need to TA back and flash Malaysia ROM? when u said sds issue shouldnt your phone unable to boot up?
sacremento
Sep 22 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Sep 22 2013, 11:26 PM) yeah... evening jogging and went back home then suddenly, it can't boot it anymore...  if cant boot then no need to TA. you can just send to SC. they cant check whether you are rooted or not unless they really dig what you did to your phone.
sacremento
Sep 23 2013, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2013, 11:34 PM) If like my case, separuh mati, better do the necessary before sending for warranty.  Mine got detected by LYP SC.  Oh yes. You were quite lucky. Even your IMEI was not blacklisted. Soon our phones will be a year old.  Anyone tried the Multimod by dr.ketan? It has a lot of nice features. No need to play too much with the csc anymore.
sacremento
Sep 23 2013, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 23 2013, 07:56 PM) Hey guys, anyone here using assasin rom? I'm using in and my max SOT is only 4hours, the only app that wakes up most is whatsapp. I've hibernated most of them with greenify, any other rom to recommend? For myself ive been using wanam 3.9 dmg1 rom. i pair it with perseus kernel. So far i can get constant 6 hours of SOT or above for more than 24hrs. I greenify every app though.
sacremento
Sep 24 2013, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 24 2013, 05:50 PM) finally is working need turn on wifi or mobile internet in order to work Gila...thought just wanna test only. the speaker rang full blast in my office. terkejut mang...
sacremento
Sep 25 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(maliiik @ Sep 25 2013, 12:54 PM) Hahaa...although I believe Note 2 is capable of performing almost like Note 3, still tempted to buy 1...just because of its 32gb internal storage...16gb like my Note 2 is not enough for me (not rooted) already...apps sizes are getting larger n larger lately ~~ You should root and do the memory swap. Enough reason for you not to buy note 3? no?
sacremento
Sep 26 2013, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 25 2013, 11:43 PM) If a recently bought Note 2 that is yet to be registered for warranty, hence sending the imei number to samsung 62002 gets no proper answer on whether it is an sme set or not, how else to verify? Called CS but they insist they cannot help, and I must send the imei number to 62002. But it is not yet registered lah... how to verify? In the first post there is someone that can help you to do the registration. Do check. QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Sep 26 2013, 12:36 AM) Hey guys, recently I uncounted a problem with my rooted note 2. Its on stock. I recently installed FIFA14 and was playing for awhile until my phone started to freeze. I uninstalled the game and cleared all the folders containing the data. The phone is "so called" cleaned of the FIFA installation but when ever I check the battery stat after restarting the phone, there is a process called com.ea.games.fifa14_row still there. I suspect this is the fault that is causing my phone to crash. Can someone help me out by pointing me to the right direction in solving this problem. Thanks How did you uninstall it? using TBpro?
sacremento
Sep 26 2013, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(Ezra86 @ Sep 26 2013, 01:08 AM) Normal uninstall. I even tired re-installing and removing again. Even using titanium backup. The process comes up after I restart no matter wat I do. Lol. I dunno how to help you. Have you tried freezing the game?
sacremento
Sep 26 2013, 08:47 AM
Anyone can recommend me a good terminal emulator and ssh for android? I read some reviews in Gplaystrore that some users bricked their phone after installing a terminal (or myb they didnt know what they were doing.
sacremento
Sep 26 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(pobox @ Sep 26 2013, 10:57 AM) Any owner can comment about the battery life and also the signals reception of the Note 3? Wrong thread buddy. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2970126
sacremento
Sep 26 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(n8210 @ Sep 26 2013, 01:53 PM) Yup, I know where the stickers are... but are they really reliable? can someone forge them, they are tiny. Yes. There were cases where fake sirim stickers on knockoffs. How about you go to SC instead of calling them? Maybe they could assist you better.
sacremento
Sep 27 2013, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 27 2013, 02:06 PM) Oh ya, forgot about that.  Cannot root my Note 3 now.  But it's OK, still can live with it.  No root means cant use TB. Cant backup
sacremento
Sep 28 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(toottut89 @ Sep 28 2013, 07:50 PM) okay i have a problem now, i dropped my phone the other day, i think my radio screwed up. My maxis has only 1 bar or it can't be found. I'm thinking of sending it back to warranty. i've been through this before and i need a little reminding on the steps regarding triangle away. flash back stock rom with pc odin, then use triangle away? TA needs root. So how are you gonna TA if you flash stock rom?
sacremento
Sep 30 2013, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 30 2013, 08:25 AM) The last statement is the best. Compatible with galaxy gear.
sacremento
Sep 30 2013, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(ronyjarod @ Sep 30 2013, 08:36 AM) any idea on the galaxy note 3's error message 'unfortunately, indexservice has stopped' pop out every few mins. the phone's temperature is too hot and phone battery last less than 6 hours for normal usage. thanks Here buddy. To the right thread. This is note 2 thread. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2976959/+60
sacremento
Sep 30 2013, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(btfan @ Sep 30 2013, 12:32 PM) You guys seeing this as well? weird. i have both. some in english and some in bahasa.