Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v2, 3rd gen of the best phablet

Noobi3
post Sep 13 2013, 04:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 04:45 PM)
I think the first gen of the 64 bit ARM androids will have power consumption issues. And I don't think Intel will allow Atom to migrate to 64 bit due to the way they think.

I don't think it's going to fail, since you are still going to run all your apps on Android.

What will be interesting to see is how Google is going to deal with this, but I suspect it's just going to be like Linux, run anything, 32 or 64 bits.
I foresee Intel going to phone processor at a mass scale soon and that will have a great impact on qualcomm and Samseng . The intel processor in Fonepad is disappointing yet the dual core in K900 is totally different story . For a phone with 2500mah battery and 5.5" FHD screen , it has very good battery life
TSjoytest
post Sep 13 2013, 04:59 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 13 2013, 04:54 PM)
I foresee Intel going to phone processor at a mass scale soon and that will have a great impact on qualcomm and Samseng . The intel processor in Fonepad is disappointing yet the dual core in K900 is totally different story . For a phone with 2500mah battery and 5.5" FHD screen , it has very good battery life
Well yes, but I believe Intel predicated their Atom entirely on 32bit, especially for the smartphone. If they wanted to change they will have to push their Core i family into this space, and I don't know when they will realize or want to do it since it will be seen as internal cannibalization.
Xirality
post Sep 13 2013, 05:12 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Sep 13 2013, 04:54 PM)
I have a feeling they won't be good in mobile industry. hmm.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 05:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 13 2013, 05:12 PM)
I have a feeling they won't be good in mobile industry.  hmm.gif
Me also, Intel never really work hard on it, as least not for now.

and I hate any Intel chip start with name "Atom". All Atom is crap to me.
un_id
post Sep 13 2013, 05:18 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 13 2013, 05:15 PM)

u like Exynos? brows.gif
ebackbone

755 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 04:41 PM)
Since we're talking about screens and so forth, I am wondering aloud how many have experienced dead pixels, in whatever brand of handphone?

I think there was 1 case reported in HTC One thread, but apart from that I don't recall anyone else ever reporting dead pixels in threads from the past year.
Note 2 dead pixel dead center, HTC One 2 dead pixel bottom of screen.
Note 2 DOA, HTC One after 1 week.
Warranty, Samsung nice and simple. HTC One, hell experience.
TSjoytest

13,188 posts

Atom was purposely made to be crap, but it served its purpose during its time.
Andrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 05:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 13 2013, 05:18 PM)
u like Exynos?  brows.gif
I love QUALCOMM, hehe!

I more prefer Snapdragon actually.
Andrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 05:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 05:18 PM)
Atom was purposely made to be crap, but it served its purpose during its time.
Ya, Atom is purposely made to be crap and it served for device running slow and lag. tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Sep 13 2013, 05:20 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 13 2013, 05:18 PM)
Note 2 dead pixel dead center, HTC One 2 dead pixel bottom of screen.
Note 2 DOA, HTC One after 1 week.
Warranty, Samsung nice and simple. HTC One, hell experience.
Both yours? Or you've been keeping track ? hmm.gif
ebackbone
post Sep 13 2013, 05:22 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 05:20 PM)
Both yours? Or you've been keeping track ?  hmm.gif
one mine, one is relative (but i'm the go to IT person so..)

dead pixel do happen and quite a number people kena, just that people don't readily report them onto forums tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ebackbone: Sep 13 2013, 05:23 PM
TSjoytest
post Sep 13 2013, 05:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Sep 13 2013, 05:22 PM)
one mine, one is relative (but i'm the go to IT person so..)
You must be lurking tongue.gif

Getting a Note 3 ?
ebackbone
post Sep 13 2013, 05:24 PM

755 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 05:23 PM)
You must be lurking tongue.gif

Getting a Note 3 ?
lol. lurking to see if there's any sellers selling SME for very good price biggrin.gif
Xirality
post Sep 13 2013, 05:26 PM

12,176 posts

They do well in x86 but not mobile device whistling.gif
Andrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 05:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 13 2013, 05:26 PM)
They do well in x86 but not mobile device  whistling.gif
Yup...
TSjoytest
post Sep 13 2013, 05:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Sep 13 2013, 05:26 PM)
They do well in x86 but not mobile device  whistling.gif
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 13 2013, 05:38 PM)
Yup...
Intel came very late to the mobile party since they were so comfortable with the server, notebook and desktop revenues.

They are also extremely paranoid about revenue cannibalization so they have strict product segmentation and lock down.

They've changed the CEO, so perhaps things could change?
Xirality
post Sep 13 2013, 05:47 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 05:46 PM)
Intel came very late to the mobile party since they were so comfortable with the server, notebook and desktop revenues.

They are also extremely paranoid about revenue cannibalization so they have strict product segmentation and lock down.

PCs industry is slowing down now. Now all about phone / tablet.
Andrewtst
post Sep 13 2013, 05:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 13 2013, 05:46 PM)

Maybe then...

and they is no longer that huge market in PC/laptop already.

If Intel want earning! Is time Intel invest in Mobile market.
NightFelix
post Sep 13 2013, 05:53 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 13 2013, 05:48 PM)
Maybe then...

and they is no longer that huge market in PC/laptop already.

If Intel want earning! Is time Intel invest in Mobile market.
Intel should start on Tablet market. I think today I just read somewhere else news about the shipments of tablet is more than PC.
TSjoytest
post Sep 13 2013, 06:05 PM

13,188 posts

OFF TOPIC......

Errr....ummm....I don't know what to think of this:

BlackBerry Press Conference Scheduled For 18th Of September In Malaysia
http://www.geeky-gadgets.com/blackberry-pr...sia-13-09-2013/

125 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top