Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V5

tbheng
post Mar 4 2014, 09:12 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 4 2014, 08:31 AM)
Oh..my God.. you saw my original post..?  doh.gif
Ha..ha.. you laugh so I know you can make joke lah.. Steady..

When I have time, I will visit Bank Muamalat to see what FD do they have..Take care..
Yea, I saw your "submarine" post before u edited... tongue.gif
Very humorous lah, u laugh.gif
Mind u, there are many bigger and high-tech models around, running on stealth mode... ph34r.gif

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 4 2014, 08:41 AM)
Sure lah, that is called people with humour. Unlike some who use offending languages (not BCC, tbheng, ...............)  tongue.gif
It is just common sense online respect lah... and we are here to share info and have fun. Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 4 2014, 09:15 AM
tbheng
post Mar 5 2014, 10:49 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 5 2014, 07:58 PM)
Welcome plumberly  cheers.gif

bbgoat
HJebat
munkeyflo (Prefer PIDM)
gchowyh
bearbear (100% PIDM)
plumberly
BoomChaCha

Now we have RM 350K
The Guy guy3288..  hmm.gif  don't know if he want to participate or not..?
No choice we have to safeguard ourselves not to explore our identities ma..

If something happens, I will be the first suspect, right?  sad.gif
I do not want my picture to be posted on China Press front page.. biggrin.gif
Aisay...I just launched my last missile last weekend. No more ammo now. sad.gif
Interesting idea, and very encouraging supports! Keep it up. thumbup.gif
I wish I can join in, maybe the next time around. The FD Group 2.0. laugh.gif
tbheng
post Mar 5 2014, 10:57 PM

1,188 posts

BCC, sound like Affin is a good target for your FD Group 1.0. (Din know they are negotiable too.)
Maybe try to nego for 4% (with the 2.5mil pooled money). That will be really something. cool2.gif

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Mar 5 2014, 09:23 PM)
Today visits to banks:
Mach HL: 3.4
Ambank: 3.25
RHB: 3.2
Affin: 3.6-3.65 (negotiate for 3.9, due to mach HL is 4% previously, but said hard to meet)
SC : TBA
The above direct method FD
For ambank:
6months.  +  18months
(3.35).          (3.7)
Must both to enjoy the rate. If 20k, spilt 10k each to 6mnth & 18month.

The rate not attractive, may hold on my bankers cheque. Expire 1 FD today. Another due on 11 march and 8april. Maybe april has better rate...
QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 5 2014, 10:05 PM)
i didnt nego...if deposit & longer than 12, 15 to 18 > 300k, maybe Affin, just 3.65 to 3.8..
anything below 100k and below..3.6% or 3.65 (if you happen to know the BM or long bank relationship)

i sense no point nego..if i put in 50k or 100k..extra 0.05% to 0.1 really not much diff
But i got,

i) monthly credited to my SA
ii) got 2 gifts
iii) special rates for housing/car loan.. brows.gif
tbheng
post Mar 5 2014, 10:59 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 5 2014, 10:56 PM)
Enjoy..maybe this gift for 300k...but got it 3 extra for below 100k.. sweat.gif

Nice! drool.gif
tbheng
post Mar 5 2014, 11:42 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Mar 5 2014, 11:14 PM)
Final affin offer me 3.65/year for 100k. I ask for 3.8 or 3.9, but they said is impossible to meet that rate.  But I still hold on for the placement. I placed 1 FD last year Nov @ 3.6/year too, no monthly but just got umbrellas for free gift...
For ambank, must take both to enjoy both rates.
Did you try their Islamic branches.
Their islamic FD (GENERAL INVESTMENT ACCOUNT-i) is giving slightly higher interest. (Very slight, in fact. But not sure if they are easier to nego.)
SOS
tbheng
post Mar 5 2014, 11:50 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 5 2014, 11:00 PM)
This afternoon I was thinking to drop you another anti-submarine bomb to force
you to appear to the surface water; but I did not do it because keep bombing and
disturbing you is not so nice la..

May I know you last missile shot to where?

Ai...this plan is very troublesome to implement la..  sad.gif
The clock looks nice..
Another option is to negotiate with 5'11" , they are new bank, I think it is easy to negotiate.
You are the right person to deal with 5'11" ...she must have something extra for you..  drool.gif
Was tied up earlier, but when check back here, it was so many new posts talking about the FD Group. Hot topic! biggrin.gif

Last missile locking target at PMA from Philip Capital, an investment product focus on stock in KLSE. Higher return, higher risk. Check my post#31 HERE.

Ah, almost forgotten about the 5'11" hottie. It is for you to go and check it out. laugh.gif
tbheng
post Mar 6 2014, 12:02 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 5 2014, 11:54 PM)
Where to purchase it and their SC fees? %  not bad..ROI 12.5avg...mine UT Trust Value A - 13.97%, but this year.. doh.gif  still gain abit..
Yes, the returns are pretty handsome (the mini hits 21.7% annualized).
And it is hand-free too! Too lazy these days to crack my head on all the investments. tongue.gif
SC 3%. Buy from their agents.
Sorry, OT already. blush.gif
tbheng
post Mar 7 2014, 10:58 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 7 2014, 07:56 PM)
UT up, tomorrow harvest day.. rclxm9.gif
Oh, I harvested BR monthly interest this morning 7:15am... drool.gif
Yeah, my ASG also up... cheers.gif
tbheng
post Mar 7 2014, 11:43 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 7 2014, 11:03 PM)
still available ASG? worth to buy?  sweat.gif
ASG still plenty, can get anytime. They have SC 2% promo now. Got to be quick before they suspense for dividend calculation on 23 March. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 7 2014, 11:43 PM
tbheng
post Mar 7 2014, 11:59 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 7 2014, 11:48 PM)
Where to get these, and 2%sc. What the dividend like?
You can get it in ASNB or their agents (e.g. MBB, CIMB, etc).
Returns from 6+% to 16+% p.a.
SOS
tbheng
post Mar 8 2014, 12:22 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 8 2014, 12:05 AM)
Ok, thanks. If buy b4 23 march, can gain full dividend? tongue.gif
I got in early this year only...sorry, not sure how they count. May need to read their TnC, etc.
Buying now is to take advantage of the 2% SC promo...dividend should be prorated.
I'm in for longer term. Just like UT and others with SC, can't do short term, rugi on the SC. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 8 2014, 12:22 AM
tbheng
post Mar 9 2014, 01:41 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Mar 8 2014, 07:58 PM)
Sorry to ask some noob question. it his ASG still available? I heard usually this kind of amanah saham that give good return usually snap up by the first few person in the queue when launch.

Correct me if I am talking about the wrong thing.  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(sandkoh @ Mar 8 2014, 09:49 PM)
Noop here.What is ASG??
You can find more details HERE
tbheng
post Mar 9 2014, 01:50 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 9 2014, 12:26 AM)
We welcome 2 members: (1) guy3288 and (2) MNet  cheers.gif

Members Recruitment for FD Group Deposit Campaign
Objective: To consolidate all members' funds to bargain for a better FD rate with the bank
Minimum FD deposit: RM 50K per member
Target total FD amount: 2.5 million or more
FD Tenure: Tentatively 1 year
Recruitment Deadline: 31 May 2014
No Obligation: Members can retreat anytime before we negotiate to the bank

Disclaimer: No guarantee will success in this group FD plan

Participating Members

Members Ok without PIDM
bbgoat
HJebat
gchowyh
plumberly
tbheng
guy3288 (Prefer 4.3% for 3 yrs, or can get 0.1% above BR board rate)
BoomChaCha

Members want PIDM
bearbear
munkeyflo
Nostalgia
MNet

Now we have 11 members, RM 550K
Good progress, bro! rclxms.gif
It make me feel like you are pitching to Venture Capitalists to raise fund. laugh.gif
But, at least this campaign make this thread more active, and make FD more fun. tongue.gif
tbheng
post Mar 19 2014, 03:23 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(esy @ Mar 19 2014, 02:49 PM)
... I am not a shareholder of BR and maybe you might like to do some reading from the link below ...

- Bank Rakyat Issues RM500m Sukuk

... a good day ahead to everyone here ... smile.gif ...
Thanks for the news on Sukuk.
But the 3yr gives 3.30% and 5yr gives 4.45%; which are around their FD board rates (4.25% and 4.50% respectively as of last year end), does not looks attractive yawn.gif
tbheng
post Mar 23 2014, 08:33 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 22 2014, 08:09 PM)
Sometimes can't blame them as their work required them to focus fully and thus no spare time to learn to invest. I have been wanting to try invest in more aggressive investment such as equity but don't have enough time to study the market  cry.gif
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 22 2014, 08:22 PM)
if don't have time to "monitor" & study the market, can invest in UT first. If u bumi can invest in ASB. After that slowly move to equities & forex when you're ready. Not everyone can learn the market overnight, need some time & experience. in learning process, we may lose some money.
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 22 2014, 10:55 PM)
yup that is what i have been doing. But UT earnings is too low and slow for my taste. I'm not bumi so ASB is out of question. Sometime I think I should just don't think so much and go step into right in  tongue.gif I'm not a high risk taker
Yes, as pointed out by davinz18, UT is a good start for busy executive. You can also explore PMA as I shared here at post #31.
It's designed for ppl who want to invest in stock market but have no time/skill/confidence/interest in doing it.
Btw, just in case you doubted, I am not the agent, but started investing into this early this month. Just for sharing.
Bear in mind low risk low return, high risk high return. You need to balance it with your own risk appetite.
In my opinion, one should not "...just don't think so much and go step into right in...", one will get burnt in no time and don't know why failed. Just my 2 cents. icon_rolleyes.gif
tbheng
post Mar 23 2014, 11:54 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 23 2014, 09:46 AM)
where to purchase these and their SC?
QUOTE(besiegetank @ Mar 23 2014, 10:01 AM)
hmm that PMA sounds ideal for working people like me. Where can I get more information about it on how does it work?
You can find out more details and contact them directly here. smile.gif
SC 3%.
tbheng
post Mar 28 2014, 01:27 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Mar 28 2014, 11:44 AM)
Min 10k, max 5m. Tentatively this rate if no changes laugh.gif
No funds to put in liao sweat.gif
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 28 2014, 11:56 AM)
Max 5m !! Looks like LYN 1m FD group have to exclude OCBC.
I ponder on this for a while and a little lost on the logic... hmm.gif
If >5m can get higher %, ocbc would not stop ppl from putting in 6m, 7m,... which they give the same % instead of higher %.
I guess the banks have different thinking when they set an upper limit for a promo.
Maybe to prevent too much cash/liquid position, or something else. icon_rolleyes.gif
tbheng
post Mar 30 2014, 10:39 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 30 2014, 10:26 PM)
QUOTE(cj7lee @ Mar 30 2014, 06:31 PM)

If the interest is credited into your SA, then it is compounded in your SA.

What I understand is usually the interest rate for monthly credited FD is lower than the conventional one. However if the interest rate is the same (for BR), then eventually you are getting slightly more with the monthly interest compounds in SA.

Can't understand what you have posted on the coloured statements... hmm.gif

Red: Means that the IR for Syariah-compliant FD is lower than the conventional FD?

Green: BR offers similar interest rate (supposed to be profit rate) between FD & SA?

I read banyak kali, macam ada problem... rclxub.gif
I think what he meant was this...
RED: he compare interest paid monthly vs at maturity, not Islamic vs Conventional.
GREEN: again between interest paid monthly and at maturity, interest paid monthly will gain more as it get additional interest in SA. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tbheng: Mar 30 2014, 10:43 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0570sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:40 AM