TSdavinz18
post Mar 9 2014, 06:34 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 9 2014, 06:24 PM)
Wow, return quite impressive.  drool.gif

May divert some FD money to these funds.  biggrin.gif
it's just like UT, variable price. Now got promo 2% SC ending this 14th March (normal rate 5%) nod.gif
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2014, 06:36 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Mar 9 2014, 06:34 PM)
it's just like UT, variable price. Now got promo 2% SC ending this 14th March (normal rate 5%) nod.gif
Thanks for the info ! Have bookmarked the forum. An alternative to FD. High risk, high gain. notworthy.gif
TSdavinz18
post Mar 9 2014, 06:37 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 9 2014, 06:36 PM)
Thanks for the info ! Have bookmarked the forum. An alternative to FD. High risk, high gain.  notworthy.gif
Anything just post there. This thread is for FD related only icon_rolleyes.gif
munkeyflo
post Mar 9 2014, 08:32 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Mar 9 2014, 11:15 AM)
fixed
Nobody shall know me ph34r.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 9 2014, 02:28 PM)
Oh..couple days ago, when To Cat mentioned women + money to munkeyflo,
then I made a joke to Top Cat like this:
"munkeyflo is my friend's girlfriend, opportunity closed"  biggrin.gif
This can prove the jealousy of Top Cat..  biggrin.gif
Top Cat's Post #2019
cheers.gif

Ox tail soup is my favorite, but in one day I would like to try goat tail soup..  biggrin.gif
cheers.gif
Just to clarify, munkeyflo got no boyfriend. Nobody jealous, everybody happie. tongue.gif tongue.gif
HJebat
post Mar 9 2014, 08:59 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 8 2014, 01:23 AM)
Warrior, I am afraid I am not the right person to handle this job because I am not a good negotiator  sad.gif .. 
Can you represent us to deal with MBSB?  smile.gif
I agree BR should be our first target.

If bank offers gifts for our group FD, what if our representative can "sapu" all the bank gifts as
his/her rewards?  hmm.gif  Or do you have any ideas to add more zests?

No la, I am not the mastermind, but I am good in boasting and "blow water" only.. biggrin.gif
Aiyoyo, ini banyak bluff punya orang...you're not the mastermind meh? Then who is? Claimed that you're not a good negotiator somemore, but your FD rate says otherwise dry.gif

My nego skill lagi no eye see. Never able to get more than extra 0.10%. So, I officially appoint myself as a sideliner wink.gif

Regarding the gifts, based on my understanding of your plan; aren't all members supposed to be present on a specific date, time & location to place their own FD? So, each member are entitled to get their own gifts, based on branch goodwill. Unless bank give the gifts upfront, then representative won't be able to help him/herself with other members' loot laugh.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 8 2014, 01:49 AM)
Top Goat, you have a lot of akai, and you know sweet talk (since many girls have died under
your hand.. biggrin.gif ), and you have a good connection with BR top management, BR must give
you face ma..You are definitely the right representative la..  biggrin.gif
I support this. Based on record, bbgoat definitely qualified as a rep.
HJebat
post Mar 9 2014, 09:16 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 8 2014, 08:07 PM)
I am thinking if we do not want to wait for a long time to recruit members, perhaps if we go to talk
to BR that if we can make 2 million FD deposit for 1 year, what rate can we get? Let's say if BR agrees
to offer 4.25%, then we come back here to inform everybody to consolidate our funds to 2 million.
The question is, can we consolidate 2 million at that time?  hmm.gif
If takut cannot accumulate 2 million, then try a lesser sum first lo.
babyploy86
post Mar 9 2014, 09:58 PM

209 posts

Count me in.fd group.
Which bank br stands ? Bank rakyat?
Prefer with pidm
BoomChaCha
post Mar 9 2014, 10:30 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 9 2014, 08:59 PM)
Aiyoyo, ini banyak bluff punya orang...you're not the mastermind meh? Then who is? Claimed that you're not a good negotiator somemore, but your FD rate says otherwise dry.gif

My nego skill lagi no eye see. Never able to get more than extra 0.10%. So, I officially appoint myself as a sideliner wink.gif

Warrior, I can talk big or "blow water", but when come to implementation, it is not easy la..

Warrior, I think you can come out with some creative ideas to make this FD plan to become a reality.
I can tell, you were a good student with GPA 4.5. notworthy.gif

Regarding the gifts, based on my understanding of your plan; aren't all members supposed to be present on a specific date, time & location to place their own FD? So, each member are entitled to get their own gifts, based on branch goodwill. Unless bank give the gifts upfront, then representative won't be able to help him/herself with other members' loot laugh.gif

Yes, all members are supposed to present in the bank at the same time and on the same date to place the FDs, but they can place FDs in their own local branch (this part we need to discuss with the bank HQ).

Like what you suggested, we will create a member code, for example, if Top Goat's code is Bra Bra Sheep from Kulim, we will submit this member code to the bank HQ first. When Top Goat place the FD in Kulim, bank branch in Kulim will call to HQ to verify this Bra Ra Sheep code from Kulim, then Top Goat will get the special rate. This code is confidential, will send codes to each member via PM only. Each member will have their own code.

For gifts wise, this is a small matter, we can just put it aside first.

I support this. Based on record, bbgoat definitely qualified as a rep.
I think so la.. Top Goat is only interested in 2 things: money + leng lui.
Money I do not have, so We will use leng lui to convince him.

QUOTE(HJebat @ Mar 9 2014, 09:16 PM)
If takut cannot accumulate 2 million, then try a lesser sum first lo.

Then how much do you think..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 9 2014, 10:47 PM
gchowyh
post Mar 9 2014, 10:48 PM

860 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 8 2014, 02:12 AM)
Did the teller explain to you why we need to place FD in the same branch?  hmm.gif
He said is something like conflict of interest to put into different branches.
Also, when giving nego rate they look at the overall amount in the particular branch you're applying at (for last year)

Perhaps to have a more attractive total amount, the person doing the nego can just pump up the 50k per person by 3 times since most of us would not be just placing the FD just once over a period of 1 year.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 9 2014, 10:55 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Mar 9 2014, 10:48 PM)
He said is something like conflict of interest to put into different branches.
Also, when giving nego rate they look at the overall amount in the particular branch you're applying at (for last year)

Ok, got it. Thanks

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Mar 9 2014, 10:48 PM)
Perhaps to have a more attractive total amount, the person doing the nego can just pump up the 50k per person by 3 times since most of us would not be just placing the FD just once over a period of 1 year.
You mean each member commits at least RM 150K? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 9 2014, 10:58 PM
McFD2R
post Mar 10 2014, 12:02 AM

1,074 posts

BoomChaCha, please count me in to the FD group. With or without PIDM should be fine.
SUSMNet
post Mar 10 2014, 12:06 AM

11,954 posts

find small and new branch, they need hit target so can give better rate
kueyteowlou
post Mar 10 2014, 12:16 AM

4,093 posts

what is the rate for FD now?

if deposit around 200k ...

i heard there is some facilities...

3% + 2% extra....

bbgoat
post Mar 10 2014, 07:49 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 9 2014, 10:30 PM)
Warrior, I can talk big or "blow water", but when come to implementation, it is not easy la..
BCC good at "blow cow" (Chinese) ?? tongue.gif

Like what you suggested, we will create a member code, for example, if Top Goat's code is Bra Bra Sheep from Kulim, we will submit this member code to the bank HQ first. When Top Goat place the FD in Kulim, bank branch in Kulim will call to HQ to verify this Bra Ra Sheep code from Kulim, then Top Goat will get the special rate. This code is confidential, will send codes to each member via PM only. Each member will have their own code.

You have relocated me to Kulim ? Boss, how come, we have not even started this FD thingy and you have relocated me to Kulim ? cry.gif sweat.gif

Must state this first, no cyber gift, must be the real thing, OK ? biggrin.gif tongue.gif
plumberly
post Mar 10 2014, 09:28 AM

4,761 posts

Need help from those who have done this.

My wife says one can still get half of the FD rate (for the earned duration) if one withdraws prematurely but after a minimum of 3 months.

True?

P/S

Did a search on the web. Found this which answers my query (taken from MB's website).

Terms and Conditions on FD premature withdrawal

The payment of interest on premature withdrawals of Fixed Deposits' (FDs) before maturity shall be subjected to the following Terms and Conditions:

1. No interest shall be paid on any 1 month, 2 month or 3 months tenure FD that has not completed its respective full tenure period.

2. For FD's with tenures exceeding 3 months no interest shall be paid if the Fixed Deposit (FD) is uplifted before the completion of the first 3 months period.

3. Other than the circumstances mentioned in (1) and (2) above, interest is payable only for the completed period of the funds have been deposited as below:

The rate payable for a Fixed Deposit uplifted before its fixed maturity date shall be half (1/2) the original contracted rate for each completed month.

For example:

Tenure: 6 months tenure
Amount: RM50, 000
Interest rate: 3.10% p.a.
Completed period: 4 months 12 days
Interest earned: 1.55% x RM50, 000 x 120/365 or 366 (if leap year)
: RM254.79

This post has been edited by plumberly: Mar 10 2014, 09:31 AM
gchowyh
post Mar 10 2014, 11:56 AM

860 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 10 2014, 09:28 AM)
Need help from those who have done this.

My wife says one can still get half of the FD rate (for the earned duration) if one withdraws prematurely but after a minimum of 3 months.

True?

P/S

Did a search on the web. Found this which answers my query (taken from MB's website).

Terms and Conditions on FD premature withdrawal

The payment of interest on premature withdrawals of Fixed Deposits' (FDs) before maturity shall be subjected to the following Terms and Conditions:

1. No interest shall be paid on any 1 month, 2 month or 3 months tenure FD that has not completed its respective full tenure period.

2. For FD's with tenures exceeding 3 months no interest shall be paid if the Fixed Deposit (FD) is uplifted before the completion of the first 3 months period.

3. Other than the circumstances mentioned in (1) and (2) above, interest is payable only for the completed period of the funds have been deposited as below:

The rate payable for a Fixed Deposit uplifted before its fixed maturity date shall be half (1/2) the original contracted rate for each completed month.

For example:

Tenure: 6 months tenure
Amount: RM50, 000
Interest rate: 3.10% p.a.
Completed period: 4 months 12 days
Interest earned: 1.55% x RM50, 000 x 120/365 or 366 (if leap year)
                      : RM254.79
I have accidentally did it before for ocbc where they did not even warn me is premature withdrawal.
It was more than 3 months & I did get half the interest.
plumberly
post Mar 10 2014, 12:10 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ Mar 10 2014, 11:56 AM)
I have accidentally did it before for ocbc where they did not even warn me is premature withdrawal.
It was more than 3 months & I did get half the interest.
Good to know this is practised among the banks, better than zero interest for premature withdrawal.

Cheerio.
esy
post Mar 10 2014, 01:25 PM

160 posts

... looks like BR has lost its attractiveness to me ... not really worth to move 2% difference between if deposit is small ... which most banks these days is hovering around 3.7% at board rates ...

This post has been edited by esy: Mar 10 2014, 01:26 PM
HJebat
post Mar 10 2014, 01:44 PM

1,035 posts

Warrior, I think you can come out with some creative ideas to make this FD plan to become a reality.
I can tell, you were a good student with GPA 4.5.  notworthy.gif
Aiyo, you look at me too high up la. Mastermind suddenly becomes psychic master as well...coz have the ability to see my fanciful past wor blush.gif

For me, as long as can get good FD rate; the rep can have my gifts (if any). Just to compensate his/her effort, time, energy, petrol, phone call etc. Have to show my appreciation ma nod.gif

Have you activated your leng lui method? Does it work on bbgoat? tongue.gif

Then how much do you think..?  hmm.gif
$1 million test water 1st lo. If can't work, then baru play tug-of-war. Raise to $1.5 million > 2 million > 2.5 million

This post has been edited by HJebat: Mar 10 2014, 01:46 PM
HJebat
post Mar 10 2014, 01:55 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(esy @ Mar 10 2014, 01:25 PM)
... looks like BR has lost its attractiveness to me ... not really worth to move 2% difference between if deposit is small ... which most banks these days is hovering around 3.7% at board rates ...
Did you mean most banks are offering 3.7% board rate for 1 year FD placement versus BR's 3.90%?

123 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:53 AM