126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !

adreanalyn
post Jan 24 2008, 08:56 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jan 24 2008, 08:27 PM)
I have the same problem too during the first time i tried updating. Lastly at around 12 - 1am, finally the update is a success. Took me quite a lot of tries. What i did was, everytime the update fails, i exit the game, relogin to PSN, and try the update again... repeatedly until it finally succeed at around 1am. I guess its my luck.

Regarding, the F430 mission race, how soon should i overtake the first R8?... I manage to overtake it during the 1st lap on the long straight before the last chicane... As soon as i reach the last chicane, i got an obvious chance of overtaking the 1st-place R8, but decided not to, as i wanted to slow down to allow my teammate to pass the R8 which i had just overtaken.

Am i too slow or i should have overtaken the first R8 much earlier? rclxub.gif
In my opinion, it's better not to overtake the first R8 before the second lap. Inspect how your team mate is doing first only you try to overtake him. If it doesn't go well, restart smile.gif

For me, I didn't overtake the first R8 until I reach the second lap, just before the turning after the straight (the position grids).

What I did was, I don't know was it actually cheating or not la, but I accidentally knocked the first-place R8 off. Not a strong bang so I only got about 3 seconds penalty, and that was the time that my team mate catched up. That was during the sharp turn after crossing under the bridge (I think you should know where this is, where there is alot of sand on the right side), where even your speed is limited to 50km/h because of the penalty, it doesn't really bother much. laugh.gif

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 08:35 PM)
fren..i guess u must be racing too much liao... tat track shud be daytona, no?
Nope, not Daytona. Class C Sunday Track Day, London track brows.gif

Yup, raced a lot. After unlocking the B-class, I've been racing the Clubman Sports with the Ferrari F430, against the lower spec cars like Z4, Integra and the Clio V6.. Can beat them by a lap laugh.gif

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 24 2008, 08:59 PM
nizam80
post Jan 25 2008, 01:06 AM

253 posts

Finally, after countless tries, i managed to get gold for the F430 mission race. sweat.gif Here's what i did: I overtook both R8s on the 2nd lap. From there, i slowed down my pace, hoping that my teammate could catch up, and me constantly checking my rear view. Guess what... my AI teammate overtook BOTH R8s on the last chicane! I guess, its just my luck... At that time, i had accepted the fact that my AI teammate will never make it.

Aaron, and adreanalyn, thanks for the tip. thumbup.gif
skyracer
post Jan 25 2008, 09:27 AM

33 posts

My medal collection...

C-class: 6 gold, 2 silver
B-class: 5 gold, 3 silver
A-class: 2 gold, 2 bronze

Driving my Kancil feel so much easier... really.
nizam80
post Jan 25 2008, 10:02 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(skyracer @ Jan 25 2008, 09:27 AM)
My medal collection...

C-class: 6 gold, 2 silver
B-class: 5 gold, 3 silver
A-class: 2 gold, 2 bronze

Driving my Kancil feel so much easier... really.
Yes, definitely. After playing Prologue, driving my own car now feels boring. laugh.gif
rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 10:03 AM

11,811 posts

analyn , oh ya... tat also 750 biggrin.gif
aaron5829
post Jan 25 2008, 10:23 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 06:34 PM)
aaron.... tidak boleh....
Tidak boleh apa ??

430 ?? Replay ??

rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 10:35 AM

11,811 posts

replay lar... kenot...
aaron5829
post Jan 25 2008, 10:37 AM

135 posts

Aishhhhhhhhhhh... cannot get to show off liao sad.gif
adreanalyn
post Jan 25 2008, 01:25 PM

44 posts

Something really funny happened to me in GT5P. I wonder if anyone here had experienced before.

Lost control on the Daytona Speedtrack A-class when two cars gangbanged me when doing the turning, and my Ferrari F430 spun 7 times in the air.
Not exactly in the air, but it's like slunting.. You've to see the replays tongue.gif

And then, the same thing happened when I was driving the 599GTB on the same event.. which spun more! laugh.gif

I've both replays, if anyone wants them.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 25 2008, 01:29 PM
aaron5829
post Jan 25 2008, 02:11 PM

135 posts

Yeah... i get that very rarely... all we could do is , let go the controller and enjoy the view... Just too bad we cant feel the g-force when that happens... lol
nizam80
post Jan 25 2008, 02:54 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Jan 25 2008, 01:25 PM)
Something really funny happened to me in GT5P. I wonder if anyone here had experienced before.

Lost control on the Daytona Speedtrack A-class when two cars gangbanged me when doing the turning, and my Ferrari F430 spun 7 times in the air.
Not exactly in the air, but it's like slunting.. You've to see the replays tongue.gif

And then, the same thing happened when I was driving the 599GTB on the same event.. which spun more! laugh.gif

I've both replays, if anyone wants them.. tongue.gif
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:11 PM)
Yeah... i get that very rarely... all we could do is , let go the controller and enjoy the view... Just too bad we cant feel the g-force when that happens... lol
Bro, i think if i can feel the G-Force, then maybe i will not be able to sit here and post now (coz probably be lying down on the floor dazed rclxub.gif ). laugh.gif How bout if we had the time, any of us could post videos of their 'GT moments'? How bout it, guys? notworthy.gif
rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 02:59 PM

11,811 posts

i kena once, the whole car flew up biggrin.gif
i was runing on the opposite direction with the super slow nissan concept car on S event daytona biggrin.gif
nizam80
post Jan 25 2008, 03:02 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 25 2008, 02:59 PM)
i kena once, the whole car flew up biggrin.gif
i was runing on the opposite direction with the super slow nissan concept car on S event daytona biggrin.gif
rx, why were u driving in the opposite direction?
rx330
post Jan 25 2008, 03:03 PM

11,811 posts

NBTD lor biggrin.gif
nizam80
post Jan 25 2008, 03:21 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 25 2008, 03:03 PM)
NBTD lor biggrin.gif
haha... laugh.gif Next time catch it on video and post it here. (just kidding) biggrin.gif
aaron5829
post Jan 25 2008, 03:42 PM

135 posts

We can do it if there's a way for us to share replay files to work. I sent 1 to RX, and it seems, it doesnt work... Any ideas ?
skyracer
post Jan 25 2008, 03:51 PM

33 posts

How to extract the replay files??

Btw, there was once I drive into a 5-6 cars massive pile-up while racing online... man that was fun to watch biggrin.gif
acougan
post Jan 25 2008, 03:55 PM

590 posts

use the "Save Game Manager" to organize and share replays

http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=101323
skyracer
post Jan 25 2008, 04:00 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Jan 25 2008, 03:55 PM)
use the "Save Game Manager" to organize and share replays

http://www.gtplanet.net/forum/showthread.php?t=101323

Ermm... is there anything you don't know? biggrin.gif
nizam80
post Jan 25 2008, 04:01 PM

253 posts

Hmm.. hmm.gif how bout recording the replays using a videocam/digicam in front of the TV? But not sure bout the picture quality though...

Added: Thanks, will definitely try it. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by nizam80: Jan 25 2008, 04:03 PM

126 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:07 AM