126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !

skyracer
post Jan 24 2008, 12:23 PM

33 posts

Still driving... but slowly in Class A here. biggrin.gif
aaron5829
post Jan 24 2008, 12:23 PM

135 posts

The F430 race is , help your teammate get 2nd place... the objective is to finish a 1-2 Ferrari ahead of the R8s. smile.gif Took me 6-7 tries... that teammate is brain dead.

Added on January 24, 2008, 12:26 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 11:34 AM)
u got played those event in dealers one?

the GTR one make race jialat...
quarter of lap one i aredi number 3, but can never catch up one....
Oh, got gold for that one too, i think. Havent played GT in a while.... everytime i wanna race something.. i'll pop in F1CE. lol

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jan 24 2008, 12:26 PM
rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 12:41 PM

11,811 posts

tat one i gave up on lap 2..... still not enuff time on GT5....
nizam80
post Jan 24 2008, 12:49 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 11:48 AM)
got 430 mission race? S event ar?
nizam, u so fast??????????
QUOTE(aaron5829 @ Jan 24 2008, 12:23 PM)
The F430 race is , help your teammate get 2nd place... the objective is to finish a 1-2 Ferrari ahead of the R8s. smile.gif Took me 6-7  tries... that teammate is brain dead.
Rx, yes that mission race. I think u are faster than me... I'm currently struggling in the S-Class events.. only manage to finish 2 Supercar Festival races; 1 at Daytona, and the other at Fuji Speedway. But didn't get gold. Only bronze and silver blush.gif sweat.gif

Aaron, thanks for the info. Hmm... then, it's quite tricky for the F430 mission race. Even if i manage to get 1st, but my fellow team mate screws up, then i still fail the mission, am i right? I'm very noob with high powered rear wheel drive cars, so i guess for this mission, i'll turn on traction control to 5 bars tonite. sweat.gif
monyetbesi
post Jan 24 2008, 01:03 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 11:48 AM)
got 430 mission race? S event ar?
nizam, u so fast??????????
aiyoo RX u xtau nizam pakai Skyline GTR wooo.... whistling.gif
nizam80
post Jan 24 2008, 01:09 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jan 24 2008, 01:03 PM)
aiyoo RX u xtau nizam pakai Skyline GTR wooo.... whistling.gif
hahaha.. bukan Skyline GTR la.. Proton Savvy GTR. laugh.gif Nyet, come buy GT. thumbup.gif Best woo. Dh 2-3 mlm aku tak cukup tido sbb game ni. shakehead.gif
rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 01:23 PM

11,811 posts

i haven unlocked S event yet biggrin.gif
monyetbesi
post Jan 24 2008, 01:27 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:09 PM)
hahaha.. bukan Skyline GTR la.. Proton Savvy GTR. laugh.gif  Nyet, come buy GT. thumbup.gif Best woo. Dh 2-3 mlm aku tak cukup tido sbb game ni. shakehead.gif
sum advice for u bro...

Don't Sleep n Drive udah... laugh.gif

Aku xder duit arr zam...tgh tggu LCd aku sampai nie.... icon_idea.gif
nizam80
post Jan 24 2008, 02:03 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 01:23 PM)
i haven unlocked S event yet biggrin.gif
QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Jan 24 2008, 01:27 PM)
sum advice for u bro...

Don't Sleep n Drive udah... laugh.gif

Aku xder duit arr zam...tgh tggu LCd aku sampai nie.... icon_idea.gif
Rx, u got all golds for A, B, and C-class events? Basically, i try to finish all events with minimum Bronze medal. After finishing all events, i'll get back to the ones which i've failed to get gold. Here are my not-so-good current results:

C-class: 7 golds, 1 silver
B-class: 6 golds, 1 silver, 1 bronze
A-class: 3 golds, 5 bronze
S-class: Currently in progress.. 1 silver, 1 bronze

Nyet, thanks for the advice, bro. icon_rolleyes.gif
rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 02:08 PM

11,811 posts

not really, lets see
c class : 6 gold 2 bronze (din played c class liao biggrin.gif )
b class : 6 gold 1 silver 1 bronze
a class : 5 gold 2 bronz and NSX haven buy yet biggrin.gif

tak cukup masa to play nowadays... a lot of things to try especially gotten the amp
aaron5829
post Jan 24 2008, 02:18 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jan 24 2008, 12:49 PM)
Rx, yes that mission race. I think u are faster than me... I'm currently struggling in the S-Class events.. only manage to finish 2 Supercar Festival races; 1 at Daytona, and the other at Fuji Speedway. But didn't get gold. Only bronze and silver blush.gif sweat.gif

Aaron, thanks for the info. Hmm... then, it's quite tricky for the F430 mission race. Even if i manage to get 1st, but my fellow team mate screws up, then i still fail the mission, am i right? I'm very noob with high powered rear wheel drive cars, so i guess for this mission, i'll turn on traction control to 5 bars tonite. sweat.gif
Well, for me, i need the high powered cars traction at 2 or 3 ... Those of us who plays without TC, i think setting it up around 2-3 is sufficient. Unless of course, you're driving a viper.. lol

The F430 mission is indeed frustrating... you can get either 1st or 2nd... just need both Ferrari finishing on top. Winning that race is rather easy, as the 430 outperforms the R8 at every way. Only trying to get the the brain dead AI to finish 2nd is a challenge.

The trick to this mission *****SPOILER******* (just in case) thumbup.gif

Overtake the first R8, slow down until the 430 passes you. Then overtake the the 430, chase the other R8, overtake it, and slow down until your teammate passes too, finally overtake your teammate.

Do not overtake both R8, as your teammate will have a hard time overtaking two R8s at once.
rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 02:20 PM

11,811 posts

sounds easy biggrin.gif
aaron5829
post Jan 24 2008, 02:23 PM

135 posts

Yup !! shakehead.gif
nizam80
post Jan 24 2008, 03:22 PM

253 posts

Wah Aaron, so kind of u to provide the tip. Definitely will try it tonite. biggrin.gif But, i feel that the F430 slightly lacks top speed compared to the new GTR. But it sure has better acceleration, and nicer engine sound.
rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 06:34 PM

11,811 posts

aaron.... tidak boleh....
adreanalyn
post Jan 24 2008, 08:11 PM

44 posts

Guys, got my Japanese copy 5 days ago.

Been trying to update, but hell, it doesn't even complete half a bar.

Tried out at around 1-2 in the morning as suggested by Ninja, but still no luck.
Guess I'll be missing out the online races for sometime until I get to update it sad.gif

And regarding the F430 Mission Race, I think it was pretty easy for me, got a gold on my first try. Maybe it was a strike of luck that my team mate didn't suck smile.gif

Anyone here have the 599GTB ? It does amazing speeds (330km/h+ tried on the Daytona Speedtrack - Thru slipstreaming).. drool.gif

rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 08:12 PM

11,811 posts

wah... like tat must buy 599 liao biggrin.gif

adreanalyn
post Jan 24 2008, 08:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 24 2008, 08:12 PM)
wah... like tat must buy 599 liao biggrin.gif
nod.gif

32.xx million credits for the 599..

A hell to earn. Even the F430 was already difficult (24.xx million credits) shakehead.gif

I got my F430 before even unlocking the B class events laugh.gif
Been racing the C class London track on the Integra Type R non-stop to gain the credits to purchase the Ferrari. (which the first prize awards you 750k credits). laugh.gif I guess it's because it only takes me 58-59 seconds to complete one lap on the track on the Integra.

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Jan 24 2008, 08:20 PM
nizam80
post Jan 24 2008, 08:27 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(adreanalyn @ Jan 24 2008, 08:11 PM)
Guys, got my Japanese copy 5 days ago.

Been trying to update, but hell, it doesn't even complete half a bar.

Tried out at around 1-2 in the morning as suggested by Ninja, but still no luck.
Guess I'll be missing out the online races for sometime until I get to update it  sad.gif

And regarding the F430 Mission Race, I think it was pretty easy for me, got a gold on my first try. Maybe it was a strike of luck that my team mate didn't suck smile.gif

Anyone here have the 599GTB ? It does amazing speeds (330km/h+ tried on the Daytona Speedtrack - Thru slipstreaming)..  drool.gif
I have the same problem too during the first time i tried updating. Lastly at around 12 - 1am, finally the update is a success. Took me quite a lot of tries. What i did was, everytime the update fails, i exit the game, relogin to PSN, and try the update again... repeatedly until it finally succeed at around 1am. I guess its my luck.

Regarding, the F430 mission race, how soon should i overtake the first R8?... I manage to overtake it during the 1st lap on the long straight before the last chicane... As soon as i reach the last chicane, i got an obvious chance of overtaking the 1st-place R8, but decided not to, as i wanted to slow down to allow my teammate to pass the R8 which i had just overtaken.

Am i too slow or i should have overtaken the first R8 much earlier? rclxub.gif
rx330
post Jan 24 2008, 08:35 PM

11,811 posts

fren..i guess u must be racing too much liao... tat track shud be daytona, no?

126 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:52 PM