9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo(tm), GT5 P - PLAYERS LIST POST #1 !

aaron5829
post Jan 15 2008, 12:47 PM

135 posts

Question, who has gotten all gold by playing EXCLUSIVELY on
"Professional" Mode and zero aids ?

Hehe, not me.
aaron5829
post Jan 15 2008, 01:43 PM

135 posts

Erm, practice and practice ? lol.
aaron5829
post Jan 15 2008, 03:32 PM

135 posts

wat's that MTU thing ? Although i do have some connection problems online.. sometimes i do get in, and have a wonderful time (minimal lag), other times, i'm the only on the starting grid, ended up got kicked out.

most of the time, i get 60:29000000 or 60:29200000 kind of error numbers.

aaron5829
post Jan 15 2008, 04:11 PM

135 posts

Just wondering, on the online races options, you can see the small icons on the left, blinking, anyone know what the heck is that ?

But from what i've tried so far, if there are no icons, means no one is playing, most of the time i can masuk that one. Just a guess though.

Because all the time i try got the blinking icons one, i get 60:290000 error. The races i managed to get in the most, is the Eiganward one. However, only 2 laps only. Best race so far, from 8th to 3rd. smile.gif
aaron5829
post Jan 16 2008, 11:16 AM

135 posts

Again, Practice. LoL !!

Last night had a 1 on 1 race with some guy named Z-U or something. Hope it's not one of you guys.... on the last corner of london, he purposely bang me so hard, he lost control, i didnt... tongue.gif
aaron5829
post Jan 16 2008, 04:32 PM

135 posts

Hahaha.. no lar... I didnt spend too much time on the time trials.. But i'm pretty sure i was about 0.5secs off from the gold time. So, shouldnt be a problem spending a few hours doing the same trial. LOL... I can still remember, i spend 4 hours straight on the Nurburgring back in GT4 to get gold for the final license test. And today, i can get gold anytime anyday. :lansi:

Knowing racing sims, sometimes a slight off from the racing line can cost you 0.2 seconds easily, and if slide too much, easily 0.4 seconds off.

He did kena penalty, dunno how many times he's "transparent" ... i think he's still kinda new to the game. I was only using the Swift, he had that Mazda red car.. forgot the name.
aaron5829
post Jan 16 2008, 04:39 PM

135 posts

yup.. that one.
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 10:36 AM

135 posts

RX330... Haha !! Got gold liao for TT.

You meant the Audi TT Trial in London right ?

If you want, send me your ID, i'll send a replay.... just to compare your racing line... because i find it quite easy... one of the easiest actually.

I'm having difficulty on the Z06 and Viper one. lol

Oh yeah, i did with Pro mode just in case. 0.5 secs faster than gold time, even with a few mistakes. *:action face come up liao:*

LOL

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jan 17 2008, 10:37 AM
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 11:42 AM

135 posts

20-30 times.. let me guess.. the R8.. lol
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 11:46 AM

135 posts

Erm, i think you can copy the replay file and paste in your game data directory... you know, where your saved games are stored.

Then can access from the Time Trial itself... or you can use the Replay option from the "My Page"

Added on January 17, 2008, 11:48 am
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Jan 17 2008, 11:43 AM)
wahhh .. all showing off their powder ....

pity me ... still so far away from any gold ... sad.gif
Nolar.. not showing off powder haha... just sharing nia... i also need help from others one. Hopefully one day when gt5 comes out... we can race with friends from psn... It will be fun.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jan 17 2008, 11:48 AM
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 11:54 AM

135 posts

Erm.. i will add you after work lar... now still in office... *yawn*

I think we will have much more control on the car with wheels and pedals, especially, precision steering and throttle...

Use the joypad.. on the more powerful cars like viper and all the american trash, it's almost impossible to control the throttle exactly when traction control is off.
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 12:00 PM

135 posts

Yup.. sure.. will send the attachment.

And no, not all cars yet... I only got all the cars that are needed for the events. Latest car is the F430 lor. Required for the S-8 Mission race.

The last one i need is the 599. Still working on it. 32M i think. Now i only have 8M .. sad.gif

Added on January 17, 2008, 12:01 pmI figured the fastest way is to race the GTR35 missions race over and over again. Since that race is one lap.. doest matter 3rd , 2nd or 1st place... each time you retry, you get a least a million. So... not bad i think.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jan 17 2008, 12:01 PM
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 12:08 PM

135 posts

no lar... 599 needed for the S-4 Mission race.

Awarded cars... mostly useless. But they are sometimes the best of the class. GTR35 is the best car of all to be honest. Easier to control and faster than the F430. F430 looks nice nia... damn hard to drive. Feels very heavy for some reason; i thought it supposed to be a light car.

This post has been edited by aaron5829: Jan 17 2008, 12:10 PM
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 02:34 PM

135 posts

The GTR35 is only a lap on the Suzuka only mah.. hehe.. my best is Second place... but i got gold.. but i dont consider that as gold.. cos i misjudge my braking point, and hit the leading car.. i got the penalty, but the leading car was way out of control.. i took over the lead at the very last corner.. lol
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 02:39 PM

135 posts

most people loose time one the fast "S" turns...
aaron5829
post Jan 17 2008, 04:37 PM

135 posts

No no , the S turns after Turn 1 and Turn 2. Where the traffic is. if you can get pass everyone there fast, shouldnt be a problem catching up with the GTR.

OK... as a reference, you should be passing the R8 on the corner before the long straight , then pass the GTR on the last chicane.
aaron5829
post Jan 18 2008, 11:32 AM

135 posts

RX... cannot one wor. I tried to attach the file, it only says something like "no image" .. damn. Hope they let us attach files in future firmware updates.

aaron5829
post Jan 18 2008, 12:50 PM

135 posts

Sure... pm me your email then.
aaron5829
post Jan 19 2008, 07:34 PM

135 posts

Whoa... how much?!?!?!
aaron5829
post Jan 21 2008, 03:06 PM