126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

LG G2 Official Thread V1, World thinnest Bezel 5.2" FHD, S800

lavenzo
post Dec 27 2013, 01:37 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Dec 27 2013, 12:48 AM)
It's quite thick i would say..
you have it?? rclxms.gif
crazycrazyman
post Dec 27 2013, 02:00 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(lavenzo @ Dec 27 2013, 01:37 AM)
you have it?? rclxms.gif
one of the forumer has it. He told us that it's rather thick compared to the others.
cherr
post Dec 27 2013, 09:40 AM

118 posts

Any of u guys having difficulties pulling down notification from the top right side (battery, clock area).. i noticed mine was sometime seem cant detect touch input.. in camera mode also seem difficult to touch the flash setting.. Could it be rom related? I just installed worshipRom..
faiz293
post Dec 27 2013, 10:14 AM

Working from Home
623 posts

new user reporting in!! smile.gif
faiz293
post Dec 27 2013, 10:17 AM

Working from Home
623 posts

QUOTE(cherr @ Dec 26 2013, 10:11 PM)
I guess it caused by nexus 5 hehe.. people target to buy nexus 5 end up buying lg g2 instead..at least that happen to me.. been waiting n aim for nexus 5, but disappointed with its battery..
I found the solution for this. I bought both! haha. Nexus 5 for myself, LG G2 for my wife.
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 10:18 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(cherr @ Dec 27 2013, 09:40 AM)
Any of u guys having difficulties pulling down notification from the top right side (battery, clock area).. i noticed mine was sometime seem cant detect touch input.. in camera mode also seem difficult to touch the flash setting.. Could it be rom related?  I just installed worshipRom..
Nope, works everytime.

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:14 AM)
new user reporting in!! smile.gif
welcome !! tell us your delightful discoveries about the phone rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

faiz293
post Dec 27 2013, 10:23 AM

Working from Home
623 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Dec 27 2013, 10:18 AM)
Nope, works everytime.
welcome !! tell us your delightful discoveries about the phone  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
not much. On behalf of my wife (since she is the one using it, I'm using Nexus 5), both of us used to be an iOS fag. So when we have our hand on these 2 devices, you know la, the feeling. Everything seems to be really interesting.

One feature that I really like about G2 is the small window. My wife is using that casing. Really nice.

For one thing that I dont like, is JellyBean. Using KitKat, and to see how simple it is, makes me really happy with my Nexus. But hey, who cares. I think the update will arrive soon to G2. smile.gif
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 10:38 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(faiz293 @ Dec 27 2013, 10:23 AM)
not much. On behalf of my wife (since she is the one using it, I'm using Nexus 5), both of us used to be an iOS fag. So when we have our hand on these 2 devices, you know la, the feeling. Everything seems to be really interesting.

One feature that I really like about G2 is the small window. My wife is using that casing. Really nice.

For one thing that I dont like, is JellyBean. Using KitKat, and to see how simple it is, makes me really happy with my Nexus. But hey, who cares. I think the update will arrive soon to G2. smile.gif
glad to hear both you and wifey feeling interested with Android wink.gif

anyway, even when G2 comes with KitKat, it will not be the same as N5 KitKat due to the LG "value added" customization that follows tongue.gif so its not so much JellyBean vs KitKat, its more Vanilla vs OEM customization.
cherr
post Dec 27 2013, 12:52 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Dec 27 2013, 10:18 AM)
Nope, works everytime.
Looks like i gonna unroot back my fon. My firmware is from Hong Kong. There is a list of stock firmware here.

http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=36

What is the different between HONG KONG and HONG KONG_OPEN_16G? What is Open_16G means if anybody here know about this? It is save to unroot with any of this? Thanks for info. Gonna send back for warranty after unroot this fon.
Pravin_Kopite
post Dec 27 2013, 02:03 PM

85 posts

Going to DirectD tomorrow, hope they've got stock biggrin.gif
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 02:23 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(cherr @ Dec 27 2013, 12:52 PM)
Looks like i gonna unroot back my fon. My firmware is from Hong Kong. There is a list of stock firmware here.

http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=36

What is the different between HONG KONG and HONG KONG_OPEN_16G? What is Open_16G means if anybody here know about this? It is save to unroot with any of this? Thanks for info. Gonna send back for warranty after unroot this fon.
u try to open memo app, then try simulate the problem, see whether the line draws are correct or missing at some area(if it is really touch screen problem)
KoYuKii
post Dec 27 2013, 02:46 PM

1,979 posts

finally my slim armor has arrived. come with free screen protector

has been using naked phone since day 1, but only with screen protector. after add the case, it add some bulk of the phone. lets see how it goes in this few weeks time.
Xirality
post Dec 27 2013, 02:59 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Dec 27 2013, 02:46 PM)

has been using naked phone since day 1, but only with screen protector. after add the case, it add some bulk of the phone. lets see how it goes in this few weeks time.
This is the best case for G2.
aimanace94
post Dec 27 2013, 04:45 PM

123 posts

apparently nilkin SP and cases that protects the bezel DO NOT go well . i feel like wearing SP made my phone worse , maybe because me myself noobly applied it tongue.gif . they claim their ultra clear (not matte) is anti-fingerprint . my ass lah

This post has been edited by aimanace94: Dec 27 2013, 04:50 PM
assiddiq87
post Dec 27 2013, 04:50 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(aimanace94 @ Dec 27 2013, 04:45 PM)
apparently nilkin SP and cases that protects the bezel DO NOT go well . i feel like wearing SP made my phone worse , maybe because me myself noobly applied it tongue.gif
yeah..agreed with u thumbup.gif
aimanace94
post Dec 27 2013, 04:54 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(assiddiq87 @ Dec 27 2013, 04:50 PM)
yeah..agreed with u thumbup.gif
damn...u should've told everyone in this forum . waste of extra RM10 compared to cheap SP vmad.gif . dah la i bought 2 (clear + matte) from different seller . the matte one is in shipping process .
bentayan_hijau
post Dec 27 2013, 05:13 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Dec 27 2013, 02:46 PM)

looking nice...
sky18
post Dec 27 2013, 06:03 PM

85 posts

SOT 8 hours and 20%+ left to go. This is on 2nd charge.
Xirality
post Dec 27 2013, 06:09 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(sky18 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:03 PM)
rclxms.gif awesome
mikeeeee
post Dec 27 2013, 06:10 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(sky18 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:03 PM)
champion la u !!

126 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:25 AM