LG G2 Official Thread V1, World thinnest Bezel 5.2" FHD, S800

mikeeeee
post Nov 17 2013, 12:01 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Nov 16 2013, 11:49 PM)
Hope they don't break their promise  nod.gif

G2 is a unique phone and I like it more than Nexus 5 actually.
Me too feel the same! Especially on the ir blaster and 3000mah battery :-)
mikeeeee
post Nov 17 2013, 02:16 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Anyone uses the IR remote daily?? How it performs?? How's the compatibility with most of your electronics? Got learning feature or only can select from known set of equipments?
mikeeeee
post Nov 17 2013, 11:00 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Woohoo !!! Add me to the white g2 user. 😀
Decided to retire my gnex, chose g2 over n5 mainly due to battery and bigger screen, ir and hopefully better camera haha

mikeeeee
post Nov 17 2013, 11:41 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 17 2013, 11:15 PM)
I think TS stated in his post that you have to PM him to update the list. I did. smile.gif
Oic haha ok ok when free will pm him.

Anyway sifus , is there a way to remove the brightness and sound adjuster from the notification ?
mikeeeee
post Nov 18 2013, 08:05 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Nov 18 2013, 02:09 AM)
cant be removed..but the qslide bar can be..welcome!
Oic, thanks for the info and thanks for the welcome wink.gif

After using it for a while it seems its good to have those sliders there so that actual notification is at lower part of the screen so easier to reach with the thumb haha
mikeeeee
post Nov 18 2013, 11:01 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

having alot of fun with the IR remote control, too bad i cant control my fan cuz it doesn't use IR but radio wave instead sad.gif

Surprise when my old mini sim cut into micro sim by myself supports LTE, i thought my sim were old LOL...

So far so good, just some creaking sound on the back cover at a certain spot ..

Still exploring the phone, got On-Screen-Phone to work without much hassle ... pretty useful, no need to take phone out to see notification, can see from computer and even reply to msgs from computer hahah
mikeeeee
post Nov 18 2013, 03:28 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Even if LG does officially bring this in, I would think that the price range is at 2k ++ as this phone is consider flagship model
mikeeeee
post Nov 18 2013, 04:01 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Nov 18 2013, 03:46 PM)
I was able to find a website that sell the back cover of G2 F320 model and D802 model with /without NFC features. However, i couldn't find any one selling the back battery cover with the Wireless charging features. Has anyone come across such item?

The offer price for the back cover is range from 60-100RM. quite expensive.
D802 can change back cover ?? i thought the cover kennot open ??
mikeeeee
post Nov 19 2013, 09:30 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

finally, charge the phone only once a day compared to 2-3 times a day ahhaha

managed about 20 hours standby, about 4.5 hours SOT, transferred about 2gb photos from laptop to phone via wifi, then that 2gb photos auto update to G+ sweat.gif luckily i was on wifi, if it is data finish liao my quota hahaha

overall very happy with this purchase.

btw, anybody using the case with the window in the middle ? are those items that appeared in the windows customizable to my own preferred photo ?
mikeeeee
post Nov 19 2013, 10:26 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 19 2013, 09:54 AM)
For G+ photos upload, make sure you configure to only allow auto backup when on WiFi only. That way, you don't have to worry about data plan. smile.gif
ya i set that already hahah , don't want to burst my data plan for no reason ...

mikeeeee
post Nov 19 2013, 11:40 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Nov 19 2013, 11:29 AM)
hi guys.. any camera expert here?

do you have found any difficulty using the G2 camera?

i did. i think it's very lagging in capturing picture. After i press the camera button, only 5 secs later it will capture the subject. Why it should be like that? sad.gif

so far, all photos of my baby doesn;t look good with the phone. As you know, baby cannot stay still, so have to be able to capture them quickly. Any solutions?

from my short encounter with the camera, i think the focusing is a bit slow but the picture capturing is pretty fast !

so, what i think you can do is to focus first by touching the screen on the object you want to snap, once u get the green frame then only u press snap

or

use manual focus to fix the focus distance then snap as much as u want providing your baby doesn't run out of the focus range
mikeeeee
post Nov 20 2013, 03:56 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(aimy @ Nov 20 2013, 03:43 PM)
In fact, the key spacing in LG G2 is just nice! Less prone to typo.
just in case you guys haven't try it out yet, double pressing spacebar produces a "."

anyway, for those that aren't aware of the service menu, u can reach it by dialing 3845#*802# replace 802 with the variant that you are using
mikeeeee
post Nov 20 2013, 05:58 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Nov 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
Thanks. High Temperature Property is there i see.

The whole day poking the phone around at the office. Taking screenshots sure is tricky lol.

user posted imageuser posted image
taking screen shot the conventional way is tricky, but you can make use of the quick memo to achieve the same result

just swipe up right from the home button to reach the quick memo button --> go to the top right tap and choose gallery. There u go, your screen shot without hassle tongue.gif

btw, i just found out that BOX.com still offers 50GB of online storage for LG phones and tablets for new users.

Box FAQ
What are the offer details?

Any new Box user will receive a free 50GB account when they download and log into Box for Android on any LG Android device. Existing Box users will receive the upgrade when they log into Box for Android on their device.
    The offer is valid from through 9/30/14.
enjoy
mikeeeee
post Nov 21 2013, 08:44 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Mine is SEA set wor

mikeeeee
post Nov 22 2013, 06:46 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Nov 22 2013, 04:44 PM)
This phone is amazing!

[attachmentid=3734944]
wow !! thats crazy good battery life ... mine only 20hrs standby and 5.5 SOT with about 10% left ...
mikeeeee
post Nov 22 2013, 10:46 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

For those that wants to uses flash still can read here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2445851
Very easy to be installed and works nicely

mikeeeee
post Nov 23 2013, 04:51 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Looks like more n more G2 users ... this is a phone LG made everything right except for its marketing. LoL
mikeeeee
post Nov 23 2013, 07:22 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Battery life is crazy good haha, still have 49% to go lol

mikeeeee
post Nov 23 2013, 08:48 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Nov 23 2013, 07:38 PM)
Nice! Usually ppl will ask, how did you do it or what rom or which settings did you disable etc...but with G2..sit back and relax..of course you could get better with sime tips and tricks but as for normal user, they dont have to be an "expert" to squeeze more of the batt life..
Ya no trick at all !! Stock everthing just use only. Most of that 4.5 hours is streaming from twitch , some fb and some light browsing

Going to root the phone soon though, some of my purhased app need root lol
mikeeeee
post Nov 24 2013, 12:03 AM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

Just sharing

Hehe, enough abuse for the day but i think if i go all out till 1% can reach 8 hours SOT ...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:25 AM