Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread
Doom
Jun 2 2006, 03:03 AM
Got some new air cooling solutions want to share with all....
before: TT Bigwater SE + TT Aquarius II VGA Block (At 1600rpm for radiator) CPU: 32-40 GPU: 53-63
After:TR Si-120 (1100rpm)+ AC Accelero X2 (Ati Tool at 36%) CPU: 24-30 GPU: 50-58
Doom
Jun 2 2006, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(siauann @ Jun 2 2006, 03:35 AM) omg...  ur temp so coooool....in aircon room ka? yes it was run under aircond room.... this is temperature under non-aircom room and load it by playing Ghost Recon_Advanded War Fighter.. Non-aircond: CPU:30-36 (cpu still cool) GPU:55-68 (gpu is aspected to be higher than using wc ....)
Doom
Nov 6 2006, 10:32 AM
P4630 with that temperature really suprise me men... before this i own the proc and cooled it off with thermalright SI-120 .. it perform cool...
Idle 28 Load 36 (non aircond) Idle 22 Load 32 (aircond)
did u OC it .. i tried OC to 3.5GHZ but the temp only increase by 2c both idle and load...
its either ur room really too hot, or the cooler isn;t that performing or ur thermal paste contact....
Doom
Nov 6 2006, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 6 2006, 10:37 AM) ya lohh im kinda surprised ur temperature way way low.i ask last owner he said on stok HSF the temp kinda at 60 at idle load around 68c i think?not sure....in term of performance mine a bit better than SI 120 since i have 4 heatpipe and i have 6casing fan 3intake 3 xhause  #maybe got airbubbles at my paste kot  Hopefully it is problem with the thermal paste contact only... coz last time when i was using stock heatsink also idle 40+ and load at 56C... never reach 60c men... should check it out... I hope that Gigabyte cooler is good (never try) but i am a fan of Thermalright since most of the product would not need to worry about replacement fan in the future... just grab any liking fan and run as it rock....
Doom
Nov 7 2006, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 7 2006, 12:30 AM) Ehh bro, isn't it time for you to upgrade you're C2D heatsink? SI120 is a little outdated liao... What about HR-01 or an Ultra 120?  since u mentioned it i indeed have order HR-01 and it's on the way. however even with SI-120 it can handle C2D without sweating. CPU Idle: 23c Load: 31c Sys Idle: 32c Load: 41c So what do u think of it ? it still can handle it well just that i go upgrading for silence.
Doom
Nov 19 2006, 12:03 AM
Just to check around here...
anyone using thermalright cooler that run with CM UV 12CM fan at 400+ rpm not more than 600 rpm ???
how's the performance as compared to running at default speed which around 1200 rpm??
Doom
Nov 20 2006, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 19 2006, 12:56 AM) Why in the world do you want you're fan to run at that speed? It's too slow, and when it's too slow, there's just a little number of CFM liao... sHäwTY(tm)I dont really intented but the mobo adjust it to run low at 500RPM +- ..... basically i activate the setting in mobo .... auto fan speed some more my proc still cool at: Idle: 30c Load: 38c
Doom
Nov 20 2006, 02:39 PM
hahah... my room is hot during after noon and no air ventilation the hot air keep cycling within the room ....
that's why i am wondering whether 500rpm is enough or not ....
Doom
Nov 20 2006, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 20 2006, 06:48 PM) no la mine is hotter than urs even we're using the same proc.mine even hit 60c lastime  What cooler are using dude?? C2D suppose to work cool and quiet....
Doom
Nov 21 2006, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(styloe @ Nov 20 2006, 11:37 PM) not the C2D im using p4 630 lah with g power pro... That's even weird as previously i was using it as well... the temp never reach that level unless using stock cooler ... i was using the same thermalright SI-120... idle: 28c load: 32c U should re-apply ur cooler men ... no way gigabyte cooler pro ...work poorly
Doom
Nov 21 2006, 01:42 PM
Maybe u need a bit more of air ventilation .....
do u close the window and door while u are in the room... ???
Doom
Nov 21 2006, 02:36 PM
OMG ..where are u staying men ?? sahara??
Doom
Dec 4 2006, 12:11 AM
HR-01 with CoolerMaster 12CM UV fan at full speed under air conditioner room:
CPU Idle: 20 Load: 26
Doom
Dec 7 2006, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Dec 6 2006, 12:46 AM) I've told him to try using the pc with the air conditioning unit turned off... That's why his result are still not in the list... Not that i have a conflict with him or anything, but this is just to be fair with the other forumers...  hehe it just to show how low it can be only... anyway there is no fair result as different room has different result base on their location and air cycle.. the temp without aircond as following: CPU Idle: 34 | Load: 39c hopefully this would be helpful
Doom
Dec 8 2006, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(basSist @ Dec 8 2006, 10:36 AM) ok here is mine: idle: 52 load:62 (Orthos) weather: Sunny day  Seems like the temperature of OC result is giving the HSF tough time....... the cooler should be able to perform better .... or ur room is really massive hot like hell.....
Doom
Jan 7 2007, 12:59 AM
Which was hassle and it is difficult to remove as well... i got myself cut when installing the fan...
plan to get Utra-120 from bulk now ....
Doom
Jan 8 2007, 08:32 PM
finally u are not able to be seduced by water cooling performance....
when could u show me ur rig men ..... dying to see it ...
Doom
Jan 9 2007, 10:47 AM
Who say cannot go down to 25c....
my C2D can cooled down to 22c under aircond room set at 22 degree also with the use of TR HR-01.
Previously my P4 630 downed to 20c with the use of TR Si-120 at 22c ambient temperature....
Doom
Jan 14 2007, 03:06 AM
QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Jan 14 2007, 02:00 AM) hey from my observation i think my fan is not bad la....i mean gigabyte pro g cooler...it can compete with top notch heatsink....i mean if you can stand the noise la that is.. You call ur rig based on the signature low end ??? then what about those that using P4 series with 9550 gc ?? of course gigabyte cooler aren't bad but the noise level that generated determine how well cooler engineer of the company understand the true meaning of cooler ... it should reduce temperature and bring peace and quiet .... else might as well everyone get a bloody noisy high RPM fan .. who need those nice cooler that do well in both cooling performance and noise reduction .... just my sense .....
Doom
Feb 19 2007, 07:29 PM
do u use a physical temperature sensor ...
the reading of the temp die of ur mobo maybe incorrect ... that's why regardless which software u use ... it would be the same ..