post Sep 11 2006, 11:21 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 10 2006, 12:27 PM)
nope....havent had the chance to meet up with him yet... kinda busy lately
Huhuhu...
Can't wait to see the result... drool.gif

Don't forgot to share with us the results in here abang "lelaki gila"... rclxms.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 11 2006, 01:18 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Sep 11 2006, 01:15 PM)
aisk just wanna ask here......how to prevent dust from accumulating at the "fan" there?? so mafan after 3 weeks i can see dust alreayd loo
Use the fan filter laa...
Can buy it from uglyvamp... thumbup.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 11 2006, 01:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 11 2006, 01:22 PM)
3 weeks and ur complaining?

heres a closeup of my intake fan filter after 7 days running 24/7

see the amount of dust?? actually 3 days oso can become like that liao... i have to clean even more frequently than u man... sweat.gif
Ahahaha...
I'm right now looking at your topic la lelaki gila... laugh.gif

Kinda shock see u post something in my topic while i'm reading your topic... laugh.gif

I'm reading your "MY NEW TOY" topic cool.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 11 2006, 05:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ Sep 11 2006, 01:37 PM)
How much the fan filter priced for 12cm fan and 8cm fan?
............. sweat.gif

I can't really remember the price...
But it shouldn't be more than RM20 i think... laugh.gif

Correct me if i'm wrong guys... notworthy.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 11 2006, 10:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Why bother getting an expensive zalman heatsink when you can get a better heatsink for the same price?

My advice is, the least you could do is to get yourself a Scythe Ninja... thumbup.gif

It's not the best, but it's better than those crappy zalman heatsinks... sweat.gif

I'm not saying that all zalman heatsinks are bad...

The Zalman VGA cooler is good, but the cpu heatsink, nahhh...

Don't think so.. laugh.gif

If you want the best, go get yourself a Thermalright Ultra 120.. brows.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 11 2006, 11:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Sep 11 2006, 11:18 PM)
I've been dreaming to get a Thermalright Ultra 120, but too bad it's not available in Penang.. cry.gif
Why do u wanna get it at penang?
I'm sure it'll be more expensive than what u think of right now...

Go to the bulk section, and look for sidewindercomputers bulk...

It's cheaper... rclxms.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 12:05 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Haha...
Hey man, no worries about the Ultra 120, it have been said that it's the best heatsink so far..

Even schythe infinity and scythe ninja losses to Thermalright Ultra 120 thumbup.gif

So what are you waiting for, go get in the bulk!!! rclxms.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 04:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

................. sweat.gif

That's a really really big pictures u put there... laugh.gif

Anyway, that's a really really nice uv mod in your casing you have there!!!

Thumbs up "lolhalol"!!! thumbup.gif

***Err, do you mind to resize the pictures? sweat.gif
It's too big, and for me to use a 3MB streamyx, it's taking a long time to load the pictures... sweat.gif

Perhaps u should resize the pictures... wink.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 12 2006, 06:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 12 2006, 05:58 PM)
oh sorry bro ....will put in spoilers ....was going to bt some how forgot... man the noise from the triblade and the delta must be killing my brain cells and my memory...its louder than my mom hair dryer if u want a comparison....
Ngiahaha...
No worries, i'm also using NIDEC BETA 5 tri bladed fan... laugh.gif

But right now, i'm using it at 7Volts, to reduce the fan speed and to reduce the noise...

Right now, i'm searching for a way to built a variable resistor to control the fan speed...

I'm looking forward to run it on 9Volts... rclxms.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 13 2006, 12:20 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2006, 11:44 PM)
actuallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy......running on 12cm FFBs wont be that bad.... its the 8 and 9cm ones that are real loud coz they give out a friggin high pitch sound...

not only that... my 8cm FFB's motor would produce an annoying clicking sound when they run at 5v. whereas the 12cm is fine at 5v... and still pushes a decent amount of air..
When u said it here, i remembered, my nidec beta 5 120CM also produce much more clicker sounds when it runs on lower voltage than 12 volts...

When on 7 volts, it produce clicking sound...
But when on 5 volts, even more clicking sound will be produced by the fan... laugh.gif

Wonder why does that happen eehh "lelaki gila"? blink.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 13 2006, 05:51 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Between Thermalright Ultra 120 [Using A Vantec 120 UV Led Fan] & Scythe Infinity, which one is better aaa "lelaki gila?" drool.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 14 2006, 02:07 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

There i go for another Thermalright Ultra 120 heatsink...

Got a cheap offer from "Irenic" brows.gif

Gonna test with my 2nd rig... rclxms.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 14 2006, 11:40 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 14 2006, 11:36 AM)
another one???? if i were u i would have gone for some other heatsink so that i could compare the results and share it here in LYN brows.gif laugh.gif
Huhuhu...
I bought two heatsink from irenic that is Scythe Ninja and Thermalright Ultra 120...

Just wait tomorrow, i'll put the results of both heatsink here... brows.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 15 2006, 12:28 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Ahahaha... sweat.gif

All you guys are aiming on my Ultra 120 meh? sweat.gif

Don't think of selling it now... laugh.gif

What i'm going to sell back is my Scythe Ninja and the Thermalright XP120 rclxms.gif

Gonna open the topic later on... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 15 2006, 01:34 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Sigh...
My Thermalright Ultra 120 have a problem with my Thermaltake Tsunami Dream casing...

I can't close the sidepanel if the original 90MM fan on the sidepanel is there... sad.gif

So what do i do know is i have to take out the 90MM fan on the sidewindow...

Sigh...
Thinking of modding the sidepanel to fit a 120MM fan... blush.gif

Will there be anymore blockage later on? sad.gif

Wanna ask all you guys for some opinion laa... icon_question.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 15 2006, 09:23 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 15 2006, 01:59 AM)
the hell, cant fit?
now i feel uneasy to get tower type coolers for my c5 sweat.gif

any pics?
It can fit, but got some clearance problem with the 90MM fan on the sidewindow... sad.gif

Pics aa?

Dun have camera la kawan... sad.gif

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 15 2006, 02:36 AM)
Isn't same high like Ninja? biggrin.gif
It is the same, but the thermalright Ultra 120 is a little higher and the heatpipe hit directly on my 90MM fan on the sidewindow... cry.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 15 2006, 06:20 AM)
dump the case or dump the cooler  tongue.gif
Noo....
Don't want tu dump both of em, i love em... wub.gif

Gonna find some other way that can make me fit the heatsink on the case without any clearance problem...

QUOTE(jasonlim @ Sep 15 2006, 08:25 AM)
wah!!i wan ur ninja tongue.gif
It's on sale now...
RM130 only... icon_rolleyes.gif

Check my topics.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 15 2006, 09:27 AM
TSsHawTY
post Sep 15 2006, 11:43 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 15 2006, 11:16 AM)
wah selling ur ninja already.. great cooler la wei tongue.gif btw my suggestion is just dump ur 90mm fan tongue.gif
Ninja didn't perform as good as i were thinking off... sweat.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 15 2006, 11:27 AM)
i concur with this suggestion.... helps reduce noise and also helps reduce dust in the case... n more importantly... helps fit ur heatsink....

i suggest getting another piece of acrylic for ur side window with NO blowhole.... but if u itchy wan blowhole then get one acrylic and cut a blowhole for ur GC thumbup.gif

can always get ianho to do it for u.
Yes, but, how to cover the original blowhole? blink.gif
And furthermore, i don't think i want to pick another new arcylic as this original arcylic is better... rclxms.gif

I just wanted to find a way to cover that 90MM blowhole... thumbup.gif

Anyone know how?
Can a fan grill do that kinda job? blink.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 16 2006, 05:44 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(akash @ Sep 16 2006, 05:21 PM)
Hey sHawTY....Guess What???Juz oni came back from Lowyat Plaza...There is a Casing Mod shop in lowyat aight??Went there and asked the salesman there...Very Friendly...I asked about my PC temp and all..Guess what he said...

1St Arctic Freezer 7 is a good heatsink but its fan is kinda slow..

2nd he said that the temp is ok couse P4 with 1MB caching will be more hot then normal processor..So what cooler i use also , the temp will be slight high then normal temp of other processor.

3rd is about the cable management.they also do that but muz pay
RM 50...

4th my casings air system is good.No need to change anything..

5th sum mother board software wont show exact temp..He recomended me to use real termometer to check the temp..

Final Answer My PC dun have any problem with the temperature...Hehehehe..Now oni happy... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif He said my Idle speed is ok..Its abit hot couse my P4 is 1MB caching..He said dun worry its ok.. biggrin.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Guess what, my Pentium 4 530 3GHz, on 1MB L2 Cache, LGA775, is only 38celcius by using the older Thermalright XP120 with the Vantec Spectrum UV led fan [120MM] rclxms.gif

The thing is, your motherboard, it's abit, it's normal because abit motherboard always report the temperature of the processor higher than any other board...

That's all... wink.gif

So i think there's no problem...

Anyway, have u rewired the cables inside your case? blink.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 17 2006, 10:05 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 17 2006, 09:22 PM)
Is there any recommendation to blow into the CPU heatzink fan? I am using TT101 heatzink but with the Delta 12cm casing fan on it.The max roration for the fan is just around 1500rpm that is pretty low for me.Can someone suggest me a 12cm fan which can rotate at 2500-3000 rpm?
Nidec Beta 5 is good... rclxms.gif

Above 2500RPm offcourse... wink.gif

The lowest CFM for that fan is 130CFm...

But beware about it's noise... bruce.gif

It's 47DB... sweat.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 17 2006, 10:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Sep 17 2006, 10:30 PM)
Really ah?47dB is quite noisy i think.
What is 130CFm ?I don't understand.Noob here. If a 2000rpm 12cm fan do you think is enough for the cpu cooling? wink.gif
Mind to state the heatsink u're using? blink.gif

It also depends on the heatsink itself... icon_rolleyes.gif

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0400sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:29 AM